Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

very clean and quiet

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We didn't stay long but the hotel was clean and quiet. It has a beautiful pool and is on the beach. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with some minor issues

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Lanta Pura is right next to the beach. As the only hotel in Saladan town that beach is completely yours! We went in low season and it felt very secluded. Beach has really strong waves so not suitable for swimming, but the hotel is working on expanding the resort outward. Felt a bit creepy at night with dim lighting and just 3 families apart from us. Breakfast was served as sets, not sure if this is different during high season. Room floor was very sticky and room generally felt dirty when we first arrived. However staff were obliging and changed sheets and mopped floor though they left a corner of the room unmopped! Bathroom fittings weren't very well maintained so made the room look old and a bit low quality. Otherwise service was very good. You can also rent bikes from the front desk. Lanta Pura offers transfer to the airport for 300baht per pax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BrightWhites from BC, Canada

Beautiful Pool and grounds, lacking atmosphere

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Pool Rooms were clean and very convenient Grounds were beautiful Scooters available from hotel
Cons: Lacking atmosphere Should have music at pool bar Beds not super comfey.
Location: Street food and markets were close Hotel was great for help with bookings Scooters, Snorkelling Trip, Minivan to Krabi Very central to Salandan
We are a 30 year old couple and stayed here for 4 nights. We splurged for the pool access room which was definitely worth it! We were there at the end of April/beginning of May and Lanta gets very quiet at this time of year and it was very evident at this hotel. I think we were one of about six rooms booked. Things they don't tell you: - Breakfast: When it is quiet they put out a smaller buffet but there is the option to order off of a menu for no additional price. It is good to ask about this before you fill a plate with only toast and fruit. - Pool Bar is not always open. We were really disappointed there was a group dinner happening one night and they closed the pool bar at 2 in the afternoon which I respect if they are busy, but all staff just sat on the grass for the next 3 hours waiting for the group dinner to start. - Kitchen Hours: This may only be in low season, but the kitchen closed at 3:00pm. We were going to order a sandwich, but they suggested we head to the 7-11 instead as kitchen had already closed. - Massage on the beach, you never really know when she is going to be there. But it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from vancouver

Good location. Dirty sheets

Posted May 7, 2014
Hotel is very central. 5 mins from ferry. Hotel is nice. Our bed sheets were stained and we needed them changed twice. Breakfast was basic but good if included. Nice pool and you are close to everything. Wifi is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Singapore

Lanta Pura Beach Resort

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location n nice sunset sea view.
Location: Walking on the beach in evening time and enjoy sunset sea view
Stay there for 3D/2N, nice sea view for sunset and location was good near to ferry terminal. Less then 5min walk to 711 and shop plus a lot of nice mobile road site foods to eat during evening time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from vegas

At the end of the ferry pier

Posted Mar 27, 2014
So close and convenient to town but on the beach with a great pool facing the ocean. Sunset from balcony was superb. Shower was stinky and Wifi was in and out. Breakfast was basic but good. Easy scooter hire location and walking street is so close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from London

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location, nice clean room and amazing swimming pool.
Location: I did the Koh Rok snorkelling tour and went to Time for Lime cooking school - both were fantastic. Many restaurants and food stalls nearby.
The hotel location was great - very close to local restaurants and on the beach and only a few minutes from the ferry jetty. The staff at the tour desk were very helpful organising a snorkelling trip and my onward travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Lanta Pura was so friendly and helpful. The information desk especially was fabulous! It was so convenient being able to book all excursions through the hotel and even get motorbike rentals too! The beaches are much nicer in the South Island, but the convenience of this property was fabulous....you can walk everywhere or easily get a tuk-tuk to bring you to the other end of the island. Our stay was over New Years (the busiest week of the year)...the downfall was that the hotel was at max capacity. You could smell the sewage daily, and also the shower would not drain. However, these were minor downfalls!
3 out of 5
by Katie from manchester, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014