Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly; location and pool great; beach restaurants fantastic
Cons: Letting mosquito's into the room
Location: Tuk tuk ride into Saladan a great way to spend an afternoon or the evening.
I had a fantastic week at this lovely hotel. One of the best assets is the great pool; really enjoyed the poolside cocktails and the easy access (short walk) down to the beach. Loads of options for things to do including great local restaurants and fresh BBQ seafood, cooked to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skhilton from el dorado hills, california

Nice resort in beautiful location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights and found the resort to be comfortable with very accommodating and service minded staff. We especially appreciated the hospitality of Jaruda. We don't typically use pools at beach resorts, but found this one to offer a nice retreat from the hot sun of the nearby beach. The pool bar has a limited menu but a great happy hour- 100 baht cocktails! The grounds are nicely landscaped and the beach is a short walk. Located at the end of Long Beach, there is some ok snorkeling around the rocks at this end. The beach front restaurant has a limited and somewhat overpriced menu. But there are many restaurants that line the beach front with toes in the sand tables. We especially liked Thai Cat- located just down the beach. And there is a nice massage tent located at the pool and one right on the beach- where we enjoyed a wonderful Thai massage with ocean breezes. We really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lillyrutherford from london

clean, basic

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was over priced and the tuk tuk drivers rip you off, taxis are soo much cheaper. pool and beach was very nice though and the rooms are big and spacious. not worth the money however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cezz

Good location but needs a bit of love

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Lanta Resort is in a beautiful location at one end of Long Beach. The sea was warm and sand white and soft. The staff were very friendly. At first we were told we were upgraded to a superior deluxe room. The room was big but not very well maintained. The furniture and decor was a bit run down. The last straw for us was the water in the toilet and basin and shower was brown. We complained and they said they were doing maintenance to the pump so check in an hour. Still no change. We complained until they moved us to one of their VIP bungalows right on the beach. This was huge but again in need of maintenance. It had its own jacuzzi but it was outside and looked like it was from the 90's and quite dirty so we didn't try it. The shower drain blocked up and nearly flooded the bathroom. Overall the staff and food and location was fantastic but the place needs maintenance done to it especially given the pricing they charge. We were a but disappointed by this place in comparison to others we have stayed at in Thailand. It's only a short tuk tuk ride into town for 50 baht pp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice swimming pool

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Clean, nice swimming pool, good restaurants around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piegirl5au

A good place to relax

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had 5 nights at this resort in January 2013. We stayed in a delux room which had pool access adjoining our balcony which was fantastic. Our room was comfortable however we struggled to have a hot shower. Other family members who were in another room in the complex had a similar problem. We mentioned the issue however nothing changed. The daily breakfast was ok as was the poolside menu. We ate in the beachside restaurant and the food was great. The resort is in easy walking distance to lots of other restaurants along the beach. All staff were friendly and helpful with the exception of the front desk who need to work on their people skills.For what we paid we thought we got good value for our money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort could use a little maintenance. The front desk staff was a bit clueless. The breakfast buffet was VERY good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very relaxing environment.

Posted Mar 27, 2011
Great place to just relax, cheap accomodation at all levels, food/meals/drinks very cheap and weather just right. No crowds.