Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Unfriendly staff, good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great beach front location, rocks at low tide in water are not a problem at all for swimming and this beach is lovely, way better than long or Dao if you like your beaches laid back. Pool was really high in chemicals and stung to swim in and badly laid out, strange access etc. Breakfast included was really average and a battle every morning to actually get anything. Staff are not nice and our highlight was being told on the 30th that unless we paid to attend a New Year's Eve party we had to leave the hotel with no refund of our prepaid accomodation for the next 4 days. I tried to reason with them and finally said it was illegal and would contact police at which point they backed off. They also couldn't find our expedia booking when we arrived. Motorbike we rented there was clapped out and wouldn't give us two helmets. We spent all our time and money at Coco Eco next door with great pool, food and staff. Lanta Riviera have no concept of service or hospitality and staff at collocated freedom bar are no better. Head nth down to meeting point bar only a few mins walk !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

utmärkt läge

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger ungefär i mitten av alla beacher.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Monikafrom Stockholm

Ok Hotell med dåligt läge

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ok hotell m fina bungalows men ligger helt off på rätt sunkig strand. Man får ta Tuk Tuk 20 min till Long Beach eller Klong Dao.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nöjd
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Koh Lanta

Ekstraordinært dårligt

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rod i receptionen, de nægtede, at jeg havde booket et Super De Luxe værelse, selv om jeg kunne fremvise bestilling o bookingnummer. Fuldstændig ligeglade og uinteresserede gav de mig et dårligt og beskidt værelse med en ventilator i loftet. Kun fordi jeg insisterede og simpelthen belejrede receptionen blev jeg til sidst kørt ind på naboresortet Coco, hvor jeg så til gengæld blev godt behandlet og fik et ok værelse.
2 out of 5
by Michaelfrom Stuttgart

Dreckiges Zimmer, keine Klimaanlage

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Dreckiges Zimmer, keine Klimaanlage, grimmiges Personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great little spot!!

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Koh Lanta so very much! We'd return in a heart beat. We loved the hotel too; it was in a terrific spot. The staff were fabulous. The rooms were great, comfy beds & very clean. Plumbing in bathroom lacking slightly, but it's to be expected. The freedom bar attached is AMAZING!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mr villefrom finland

kohtuullinen matalan budjetin paikka

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Siisteys ei oikein ollut kohdallaan. Huoneesta puuttui jostain syystä tv. Ilmastointia en saanut säädettyä sopivaksi ja se puhaltaa suoraan sänkyyn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by VGNfrom Montana

Avoid this Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2days they never cleaned my room.I never got a towel.The freedom Bar was loud sudo Ragga bar people milled around late drinking and playing pool.The room with fan only was really hot hard to sleep in.The pool did not look clean and most of the chairs were broken.I had better service in Burma and cleaner rooms.It was close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com