Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Best Krabi Town hotel in term of facilities

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The view from the room were green and comfortable.
Cons: Hotel services
Location: Location from hotel to town is nearby but walking could be 20 mins
Arrival Krabi, stay in Krabi town Maritime Park hotel was surprisingly good by considering the rating is not so highly recommended. We was given a high floor room, oversee the river and pool, fantastic view. Surrounding was nice and cooling. Breakfast was decent. Have to comment that service was not at par for a four star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not recomend for Muslim to stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hard to get halal food and transportation to the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rcd from singapore

Great Getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very pleasant and relaxing although the Hotel seems a bit dated and in need of renovation, dinner in Restaurant was excellent and brealfast was o.k. otherwise a nice little getaway and I loved seeing the Monkey Troupe every time I took a stroll around the grounds. Will definetely return at some future date.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Seattle

Meh-ritime

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The entrance is beautiful and looked nice on the outside.
Cons: The room was dark with no decoration. The towels were rough and scratchy. The breakfast was plain and lacked a lot of choices or flavors of Thailand
Location: Krabi is nearby but you'll have to use a taxi to get too and from.
This hotel wasn't really bad but it wasn't that great either. It's just outside of Krabi which means you need to use a taxi service to get to and from Krabi. If you use the hotel's service they're more expensive than a local taxi. Not that I was looking to watch a lot of TV but I like to have it on when preparing for bed or to go out, but the only channel they had in English was NHK. It would've been nice to be able to catch up on local, Thai, or World news but no such luck. I went to the City Hotel in Krabi and found more channels in a worse room that was $75 USD cheaper. For breakfast they had two different places, one for Westerners and another for Dim Sum. I was directed to the Westerner breakfast, I believe because of my looks, though it would've been nice to have a choice or a combination of the two. For what I paid for, this place wasn't worth it. Was it clean? Yes. Was it quiet? Yes. Were the staff accomodating? Yes. Was I satisfied? No, not for what I spent. The room felt unwelcoming and was dark. I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pranjal from Gurgaon, India

You can stay a week just at the resort itself !

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: The room service menu can be improved to give more choice ... as well as the pricing.
Location: Take the shuttle in the morning or afternoon to Krabi town. If you are there on Fri, Sat or Sun, there is a Walking Street in Krabi town, 5 PM onwards
Staying at Maritime Park and Spa was a fantastic experience ... if we come to Krabi again we will definitely stay here for sure and keep more time in hand to just spend at the resort ... the staff were polite, very helpful and friendly and organized trips for us at short notice (Phi Phi Island tour). The staff organized a midnight delivery of a cake and a bottle of sparkling wine for our 10th marriage anniversary ... which was made all the more memorable by the scenic resort and the day trip to Phi Phi Islands ... Additionally, strolling through the resort grounds was a very soothing experience .... the placid lake ... the small waterfront cottage ... these were very endearing ! The view from the balcony was superb... because of the way our room was placed we had the twin hills to the left and the pool and the entire view of the lake right in front ! The breakfast on the lawns was nice. What we liked the most was the way every small thing had been decorated or designed - for instance, the way the jackfruit growing on the trees were covered up ! The Chaofah viewing point on the 8th floor was interesting ! All in all a great experience !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Piyush Newar from India

Average

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Great view of the Mountain, Jungle and Pool from Balcony. Good Swimming area. Refreshing Waling Trails around the resort. Cons.: Far from Beaches, Restaurant not up to mark., No wifi in room., Limited or almost no TV channels, No music Channel, Have to walk a lot from lobby to reach room.Tips: Hire a Bike at the Hotel and visit Krabi town every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from San Francisco

Off the Beaten Track

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spa not functioning when i was there
1 out of 5
by david from bangkok

Half of hotel shut down...

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: fresh food---new furniture----new televison----all the guests there were foreigners and yet there were ony 2 or 3 english channels..
Location: nothing
Bed like a rock...Is suppose to be a spa resort but spa was closed.....Ordered food to room.....beef was rotten....
1 out of 5
by Greg from Ballarat Australia

Closest resort to airport

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Staff and room
Location: Close to airport
Poor service with outdated decor. Needs a makeover of decor and staff. Additional staff would be helpful.