Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Quiet; romantic and great staff

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Privacy The room Great Staff!
Cons: Water pressure from the shower/bathrooms Doors for the toilet :-)
Location: Eat, Massage; Boat trip to nearby islands
Quiet resort for couples. Ample food available just outside the hotel (less than 200m walk). Massage too which is great...500bhat for a 2 hour Thai massage :-) Beach in front of the hotel is not suitable but there is a beach about 200 m to the left along the beach. However note that the beach is very rocky with dead coral so bring snorkeling shoes. Very nice beaches available a short boat ride away and boatmen hand around right outside the hotel at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet and have the zen feel.
Cons: Improve on the quality of food.
Hotel is about 45 minutes away from the Airport. Transportation from Airport cost 1000 Baht (just book a taxi when you arrived should cost only 800 Baht, which we did for our return). It's a beautiful hotel by the beach. You could enjoy the sea view by the pool and the Kitchen. It's typically a place for you to rest and relax as there isn't any bar or live music. The beach in front of the hotel is very rocky and you could walk on it when it;s low tide and able to walk to the beach that belongs to Beyond resort. Hotel is made up of all villas . We stayed in the Sala Villa which is good enough. Don't have to pay extra for the hydro pool. Food in the hotel is not that fantastic only one restaurant for all your meals. Breakfast is good. We had lunch when we arrived it was disappointing. An order of linguine with tomatoes sauce was rejected 2 times. We were given fettuccine 2 times with lots of whole peppers. They were kind enough to take that off the bill. The Naga spa was excellent. Spa staff are good and each room is given 2 free 15 mins head massage. You could also get the normal massage across the road, which cost much lesser. There are few restaurants just outside the hotel. I would recommend the Banana leaf across the road on the left. Cheap and good , friendly boss and staff. Taxi service just outside the hotel, 500 Baht one way to Aonang for shopping. If you are interested in sea sports or island hopping, book your tour at Aonang for better price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Quaint ambivence within hotel. Well maintained.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff are generally warm and friendly and offer good service. Hotel and rooms are well maintained, pretty and clean.
Cons: Food options within the hotel.
Location: Just outside of the hotel you can find several nice choices of Thai/western restaurants and massage parlours with charges at very reasonable prices.
Pros: Experience staying in the hotel was very pleasant and relaxing with good service at all levels from hotel staff. Room is clean and comfortable. Very suitable for couples who want to have a romantic and relaxing holiday. Not too many hotel guests or familiies crowding the premise since the total occupancy units available is only 40. Exclusive. Cons: Location is slightly far from the bustling Krabi town or food walking street (approximately 35-45 minutes taxi drive away) Thus for guests who wants more interesting shopping activities or street food, it will be less desirable. Beach front within the hotel is not as pretty as those found in bigger hotel chains. Hotel only has one small restaurant option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: I really liked the staff who work there
Cons: I think the rooms could be improved
Location: You can do elephant trekking and watch the King Cobra show. You can also go to Ao Nang, which has a lot of restaurants and to the islands. Ex: Phiphi
It's a nice Thai Hotel with very nice staff at all times, the swimming pool is big and the Spa is fantastic. The only thing we did not like was the humidity in the rooms and the furniture was a bit old. There's a big and beautiful beach 20 metres away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Perfect luxury getaway.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
A small, luxury hotel right on the beach with amazing views. Gorgeous rooms. Amazing balconies with sun beds off every room. Lovely staff who remember you and your preferences - from favourite drink to favourite lounger position by the pool or beach. A great (and affordable) day spa on site. Food in the hotel is lovely and everything is affordable. There are a few restaurants within 50m of the hotel as well if you'd like to try something different. The only downfall was the pillows were only ok but, really, if that's your only complaint (and it was my only complaint), you're doing very well. Perfect for a completely relaxing escape from life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing place for a holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Quiet, relaxing resort, with wonderful attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Philadelphia

Felt pampered beyond reason

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and 7 year old daughter loved it here. The staff to patron ratio was insane; there must have been more people taking care of the guests than there were guests. Also, each room is a private villa, which is great. We'd recommend the ones down the hill, as they're closer to the pool and restaurant. If we end up back in that part of the world, we'd definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Excellent Place for Singles or Couples.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. Beautiful view. Beautiful suites. Quiet and serene.
Cons: My only real complaint is that the bed was very hard. I also would have liked to have more coffee in the room, but that is just being nit-picky.
Location: The hotel has only a few dining options nearby. You must take a 15 minute taxi ride (appx. 500 baht) to get to more dining/tourist options.
I loved this resort; it was beautiful and the staff very helpful. I would not recommend for families as it seems to be more of a "spa" type facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort -loved the traditional style

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Small size, great beach and pool
Cons: Nil
Location: A bit far away from some things but not a problem for us
Very relaxing holiday in a beautiful environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Authentic hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The environment, spacious room, friendly staff
Cons: The walk-over to the beach can be improved
Hotel is located on a very nice part of Krabi and is not touristy at all. Nice beach and big swimming pool. Great spa with traditional Thai massage and the hotel staff are very friendly. The hotel rooms are individual Thai bungalows and the environment has an authentic touch. Room are very spacious and nice for families with children.