Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Felicity S-K from Australia

Disappointment in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We stayed at Nakamanda for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon trip and unfortunately has been the low point of our journey through Thailand. The staff were fairly unreliable - the reception staff were pleasant yet lacked communication with each other which prompted us to be asked repeated questions from different individuals. We were at the hotel restaurant one evening - I am new to Thai food and have allergies - requested a mild dish which was also on he menu as mild - however myself and my husband (who loves spicy food) were both unable to eat it due to it's level if spicyness. When we got the staffs attention they were unable to understand our complaint and talked amongst themselves ignoring the issue. Complete lack of customer service. I was then unwell for the next few days which is very upsetting! The reception staff also made a call to our hotel room late at night asking for information regarding our "trip" the next day - we were woken up by this call and informed them our taxi to the airport was already booked (by the hotel so they already knew about it) and then they continued to say they had caled the wrong room - not ideal after being woken up. The beds were hard and uncomfortable and the included breakfast was far from tasty. Overall we are very disappointed with our stay here and would not return. We found it overpriced and unpleasant -The hotel is in a beautiful location, there is no doubting that but the experience as a whole ... Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUCAS&KATHLEEN from SINGAPORE

Comfortable, Quiet & Well Trained Hotel Staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet & comfortable resort & well trained service staff
Cons: Provide complimentary transport fr Airport to Hotel & vice versa
Location: Local Thai restaurants & massage shops within walking distance to resort. Nice beach to walk/run.
Strongly recommended for couples who prefer a quiet & comfortable resort. We were pleased with the overall service & facilities provided. The service staff, in particular restaurant, pool & room service, were friendly & well trained. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. We will visit NAKAMANDA Resort & Spa again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foxy from Australia

Romantic get away

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: They hava a captured market with using their facilities as to see anything you need to travel by taxi. That is the only let down.
Na Ka Man Da was the perfect hotel for our romantic get away. From the minute we arrived the staff were brilliant. The room was beautiful and all rooms were totally private. The kitchen restaurant was excellent and the food delicious. We will definitely be going back. Be warned there are a lot of stairs so if you can't walk properly this hotel is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice.. Calm, Very Pleasant...enjoyed..

Posted May 2, 2014
Nice.. Calm, Very Pleasant...enjoyed.. Great Staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kc from Honolulu, HI, USA

Ultimate bliss, ultimate relaxation.

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: the ultimate relaxtion vacation
Cons: none...eveything was perfect.
Location: the layout of the property is well thought out...privacy is the key.
The moment you step on the property of the Nakamanda Resort, you will leave the worries of the world outside its gates. Your blood pressure will drop immediately and even your steps and breathing will relax you. The architectual layout of the property will make it seem as if you are the only guest! Privacy, privacy, privacy! If you seek privacy/seclusion, you have come to the right place. It was voted one of the world's best small luxury resorts (only 34 villas). There are various types of villas to choose from (see their website and youtube). I chose a villa with my own personal outside Hydro Pool (#1901), well worth it! Full complimentary breafast included during your stay. As I stated before, even if there are other guests here you'll feel like it's your own personal home. All the guests here respect this ideal and the tone is always hushed throughout. Everything is taken care of while you are here down to the last detail. Spend 2 days here to completely unwind, it will refresh your soul. Indulge yourself at their Spa (steam room-30 minutes, jacuzzi-30minutes, massage-60 minutes). Everyone deserves to pamper themselves at a place like the Nakamanda Resort a few times in their life. Two thumbs up, 10 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Venice, Ca

Great Place!!

Posted Aug 27, 2009
We loved this Hotel and staff and highly recommend it. Very beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 4, 2008
Great place to stay when your are on honeymoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

2 nights stay for couple...

Posted Sep 13, 2007
Lovely and beautiful hotel with nice polite staffs. If you want privacy, you Must choose rooms which are at higher floor. Those bringing kids should stay at ground floor which is more convenient as there are lots of stairs and steps. Restaurants outside the hotel are cheaper and lots of good food.