Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful beach and pool, lovely staff and restaurants. Hotel room was small, but we had 2 twins and a roll-away in the room. Nice bathroom. Hated to leave one of the most amazing places in the world!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

Great hotel in the best area on the island

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great for couples and families. Its worth going on a longboat trip to phi phi lea, beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al and Sandi from British Columbia

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out of the way, expensive to take a long boat to resort. Hotel does not provide shuttle to their resort. The beach is beautiful with a snorkelling reef right out front. Food and drink, were more expensive, as the restaurants are limited.Great get a way, if you want non crowed beaches, not recommended for singles, or those looking for night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sophie from Australia

Great beach getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic private beach- away from the business of main phi phi area. The restaraunt is a little bit expensive compared to other places we stayed in thailand, but the food was the best! Well worth the price- especially because we would eat on the beach by candlelight! The breakfast spread was amazing too! It is really cheap to hire a private long boat and they are really fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andre from London

2 days of happyness

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect. From the minute I arrived to the minute I left, it was a great pleasure to stay in this hotel and use its facilities. Service was excellent. Room and bathroom perfectly clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with many choices of cold and hot food. Swimming pool and the facilities around the resort were great. Initially booked 1 night but decided to stay an extra night. One of the highlights of my 3 week trip to Asia. Couldn't be happier. Will remember this experience forever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is a B-Minus

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We originally booked a standard room at this hotel as it appeared from the website to meet our standards. When we got there, it was dated, and frankly a bit gross. We were not happy and asked to see another room. The second room (a "Superior") was actually quite satisfactory although we had to pay a sizable increase to upgrade our room. It was worth it to us to pay the additional $90/night. So, there are three categories of rooms. You will not be happy with the lowest category unless you are accustomed to low budget travel. The bungalows, which are the two highest grades, were very satisfactory. Just be prepared to pay a little more. The pool area is nice, the buffet breakfast is good, the on-site restaurant is edible (barely) for dinner. The Jasmine restaurant nearby is quite a bit better. The staff is very nice and eager to please. Don't be afraid to stay here but read the fine print. I don't think that the Holiday Inn next door is any better.
2 out of 5
by Ryan from San Francisco

Outdated Hotel and no options in area

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Leaving. Nearby restaurant Jasmine.
Cons: Bed comfort. Water pressure. Breakfast. Beach. Control of traffic of longtail boats (going through swimming area).
PP Erawan palms is situated on a strip of beach with 3 other resorts, including the Holiday Inn, on the north side of the island. Transportation (boat/ferry) to get there is like cattle herding as they put stickers on you with your hotel name and will not communicate with you. You are just shuffled along from boat to boat and watching your bags can be stressful. The resort itself is very outdated. If you do not get the expensive poolside/beach villas, you will be in the base unit hotel rooms in the back of the resort. The bed is so uncomfortable, you will check twice to make sure you are not sleeping on a box spring. The water pressure is a trickle at all times, as well. The food is not good, but you can get toast and fruit. Your beach area is right next to a main gypsy longtail area, which is like swimming next to an expressway. Your ocean area is a roped off box surrounded by water traffic and ferry transfer. Walk down the beach to the Holiday Inn for a huge and better swimming area. However, if you are looking for the brochure beaches, you will need to rent a longtail or speedboat (1200Bhat/5000Bhat for 4 hrs) to get ot other beaches and islands around the area. This is totally worth it and will get you the crystal blue waters. The hotel staff is very unhelpful when it comes to transfers, activities and the prices are terrible (offered 7900 bhat per couple for 4 hr snorkeling).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mer

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The place and the servecises
Location: Good location, only you can arrive bu taxo boat, very hood choice to not be full of people
The staff the best, nice q gentle, amazing continenal breakfast. Excelent to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Parv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcome to The Beach

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Being right by the beach
Cons: Getting to it via the ferry
Location: Phi Phi is sadly littered and very busy and backpack-ery....only worth going to see The Beach
Right on the beach! Amazing supper right on the beach complete with entertainment! Only trouble is it's a little cumbersome getting to the resort from the main area - expensive to take a long boat and only 2 ferries a day. Bathroom could use an upgrade but the rest of the room was perfect! Staff very friendly! Beautiful location!!