Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grace from Byron Bay

Great bungalow

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little bungalow, very clean, comfy bed with fresh sheets everyday. So cheap, would recommend to anyone!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ulrikm from Denmark

Mediocre

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice and the view from some of the rooms where great. But there were many giant trees that blocked the view, including from my room. So it was just a lot of climbing without getting any extra view out of it. The room was okay. But there was nothing extra, not even some soap or a fridge. The room was clean-ish. Dirty dirty under the madress, but why look there? But it was fine for what the price what. It is just sad that they didn't had to put much more effort in to make it so much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanya from Melbourne

Cute little place

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worth the money as it was cheap. Decent service and clean room. A LOT OF WALKING. Be prepared to do lots of stairs climbing. Monkey stole our hanging laundry, so don't leave your washings out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RBHT from England

Has potential

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other reviews refer to the hill climb to the hotel, this wasn't an issue - the fact that it's a 5 min walk out of town is most definitely a positive considering the noise and people pollution in Phi Phi! However you do have to walk past a sewage works to get to the hotel, which is highly smelly and often lingers around Ingphu! The bungalows are nice, spacious and clean. Great views and resident monkeys make this place unique. The staff that help you to and fro the pier are great! The reception staff not so great - quite a mission to communicate simple info. I found this place quite expensive with no nice finishing touches. Very impersonal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is very far from the pier although there are more than 1 convenience store nearby. Each room has a good view and privacy, but the steps to go up to all the rooms from the reception is very steep and not safe nor comfortable to climb. The staffs can't really speak english so they are not really helpful to show or give us tips on the island or understand our request during our stay there. They will not give map of phiphi to the guest, they do have 1 copy in the reception and you are allowed to take picture of it. The wifi in the reception is not working well. They didn't provide soap, shampoo or any other toiletries except for towels and toilet papers, even though it is a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for honeymooners/couples.

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Great for Honeymooners
Cons: Rooms should has Phone facility
Location: Grrreat !!!!! Safe from Tsunami, approx 60Meters high from sea level. :-)
Grrrrreat resort with Hill view and Lake view. Great place for honeymooners. Night Safari camp ambiance. Nice swimming pool/bar/restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK hotel but definitely overpriced

Posted Dec 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located away from the main town, so more peaceful and the walk isn't too far. However it is not good value for money even in PhiPhi which is a fairly expensive island. There are several other nearby hotels with none aircon rooms of a similar standard at about 30% less. Maybe book one night to get your bearings as they meet you at the pier to carrier your bags then seek out better value accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Definite Character

Posted Oct 22, 2011
If you like to have and adventure this would be the hotel. My friend and I reserved the single fan rooms with no TV which I don't reccomend if you are uncomfortable with sweating. It was a climb to get to our rooms and could be dangerous if you plan on drinking. The reception desk was very friendly but I thought the pool closed to early at 8 pm. It is a 10 minute walk to the center of town which only seems long the first time. The view from my room was absolutely amazing and made the whole stay worth it. I would go back because I had such a fun time on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What I expected

Posted Dec 15, 2010
A short walk outside town. The girl at the desk was nice and took care of everything I needed.