Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Good room and View. I have book 2 rooms but one room the electric water warm is not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Far from everything, no privacy, leaking equipment ... Staff was not helpful and cynical at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Not what I had expected

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: It was pretty with pavilions being in a jungle like garden. Breakfast was nice too with all you can eat buffet and quite a lot of choice to eat.
Cons: Reception staff could be nicer, way nicer.
Location: Go to Aonang, to the beach, for a boat trip and there are loads of restaurants.
The hotel was further from the beach than expected, the staff was not very welcoming, barely telling us anything about the hotel, we suspect we were sharing our pavilion with mice as we could hear them running and squeaking in the ceiling above us. And the hotel next door had muslim prayers regularly that would wake us up at 5:00 am every day. And the wifi only works in the restaurant you don't get it in rooms. (Not in ours anyway)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom Singapore

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was being upgraded for the rooms, the Palm villa is very cosy, staff are helpful, the location is a being far from the beach, but there is a free shuttle form the hotel, but timing is not so frequent. Maybe due to the fact that is low season, less hotel guess. Thus breakfast not a lot of stuff although is buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but need maintance for its facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The resort is not a hotel so not so commercial but more countryside.
Cons: Staffs need to improve in their English if not they cannot take care of guests needs.
Location: Near Aonang beach, can go shop in the shop at the beach. The foods and things are basically cheap.
Disappointing when arrive at the resort, hotel staffs not able to speak or understand English only the manager can communicate in English, the villa was very stuffy and look old. The bathtub look yellowish and no cupboard in the toilet to keep things and there is a mouldy smell due to the heat in the room. If you don't like stuffy room then not recommend to stay in their villa. I have to upgrade to the resort room. The resort room look better but the aircon is very noisy especially in the night. The TV channels also limited no HBO or other major channel only Thai program which is boring . If you like quiet & tranquil then this might suit you. Need to walk 10 to 15 mins out to Aonang beach. The breakfast buffet is also disappointing as there no buffet only two choice of breakfast set for us to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ravifrom Malaysia

Nice resort close to beach

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and Nice garden
Cons: Room service at appropriate time, staff behavior at reception and Communication in English
Location: Shopping near to Ao Nang Beach, Indian food restaurants, Beach
We stayed in villa at palm paradise resort. It was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff at reception are not proficient in english so it was highly difficult to make conversation with them. One of the staff behavior at reception was so rude and doesn't know how to deal with customers. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes distance on foot to Ao Nang Beach. There were a lot of tours and travelers to book island tours i.e. Phi Phi island and 4 islands (poda, chicken, tup and phrang Nang) while walking on the way to beach. The local attractions are Hot Spring water falls, Emerald pool, Elephant trekking and tiger cave temple. The travelers name "LET's Go" offers island and local tours at good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2014
We stayed here for two nights and had the best time. The hotel offers shuttle service downtown but we walked everyday. The room was clean and felt very secure. The pool was very clean and the buffet breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom USA

I would not choose it again

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found this stay very disappointing. The mold problem in the bathroom was really disgusting. I get that it is a hot, wet climate, but it is as though they designed the bathroom to fail. you can't keep the bathroom door open for airflow nor is there a fan in there. There were three ceiling lightbulbs that were burnt out all three days I was there. I guess housekeeping doesn't check basic stuff like that. Also, the wifi in the room never worked, which was one of the major factors in me choosing this property. When I called I ask about it, I was told it had been broken for a while "sorry." At check out no one asked if I enjoyed my stay. The door locking mechanism on my room was also one of the most bizarre I'd ever seen. I had to ask twice for help with it. I've worked in the hotel industry for years so I am not ditzy about these things. Positives: the pool area was quite nice. Air conditioner worked well. It's about a 5+ minute walk to downtown and I liked that it wasn't right in the midst of all the noise.