Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ravi from Malaysia

Nice resort close to beach

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and Nice garden
Cons: Room service at appropriate time, staff behavior at reception and Communication in English
Location: Shopping near to Ao Nang Beach, Indian food restaurants, Beach
We stayed in villa at palm paradise resort. It was very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff at reception are not proficient in english so it was highly difficult to make conversation with them. One of the staff behavior at reception was so rude and doesn't know how to deal with customers. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes distance on foot to Ao Nang Beach. There were a lot of tours and travelers to book island tours i.e. Phi Phi island and 4 islands (poda, chicken, tup and phrang Nang) while walking on the way to beach. The local attractions are Hot Spring water falls, Emerald pool, Elephant trekking and tiger cave temple. The travelers name "LET's Go" offers island and local tours at good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 19, 2014
We stayed here for two nights and had the best time. The hotel offers shuttle service downtown but we walked everyday. The room was clean and felt very secure. The pool was very clean and the buffet breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from USA

I would not choose it again

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found this stay very disappointing. The mold problem in the bathroom was really disgusting. I get that it is a hot, wet climate, but it is as though they designed the bathroom to fail. you can't keep the bathroom door open for airflow nor is there a fan in there. There were three ceiling lightbulbs that were burnt out all three days I was there. I guess housekeeping doesn't check basic stuff like that. Also, the wifi in the room never worked, which was one of the major factors in me choosing this property. When I called I ask about it, I was told it had been broken for a while "sorry." At check out no one asked if I enjoyed my stay. The door locking mechanism on my room was also one of the most bizarre I'd ever seen. I had to ask twice for help with it. I've worked in the hotel industry for years so I am not ditzy about these things. Positives: the pool area was quite nice. Air conditioner worked well. It's about a 5+ minute walk to downtown and I liked that it wasn't right in the midst of all the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shubham from New Delhi, India

Excellent Hotel with good staffs.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the bathtub
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Far away from the beach and the market.
I checked in to this hotel on December 3rd and checked out on December 6th. The hotel was very good. It's a large property with many villas. Overall good. Only problem is, the locality is very peaceful which may be good for peace lovers and 2.5 approximate kilometers away from Ao Nang Beach. So in case one wants to go to the market in the evening, the person has to walk around 500 meters to a different hotel to get a tuktuk for the market or the beach. Can't get any transport from the hotel. Breakfast was excellent though. Swimming pool was looking very nice but the water created trouble in my eyes as it has very high amount of chlorine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by V N from montana

Loved the Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Palm Paradise was great. I enjoyed the free shuttle to take you to the main street but the location was very calm and away from the noise of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kr from Singapore

Spacious n private

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is quite far from the Main Street. But if u ride or drive, can drive all the way to resort room which is very convenient. Overall good if its for short stay. Nice swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MA from London, UK

Great staff, great bed, good location.

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Bed
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good
We stayed there 13 nights and I loved it. The staff are very friendly, the bed is amazing and the pool are is very nice. Very well located too. I definitely recommend. If there was natural fresh juice for breakfast instead of from powder, it would have been perfect. Great value for money.