Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Beautiful resort, quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This is our third stay at this resort and we love it! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded on arrival and the resort's manager came to speak to us to thank us for returning once again. Our room was decorated with clusters of flowers with a sign that read 'Weclome Home'. A great resort to have fun and relax in style!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Best Resort in Phi Phi Island!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, food
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Perfect location
Most amazing resort I have ever stayed in, truly a paradise, a must stay in if in phi phi island, can't wait to return in 10 months!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by chao, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Dear valued guest Thank you for choosing Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort for your recent stay and taking time to share your review. It such a delight to read your review and knew that you leave our resort with enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the next 10 months. With best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Fl

Beach resort

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel is paradise perfect located and not to mention the local village amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by chao, Hotel Management
Dear value guest Thank you for stay with us and taking time to share your review. We feel very when we knew that you had good memorable stay as paradise and perfect location. Thank you again for stay with us, we wish you to come back here again for your next visit to Thailand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Quite and relaxed resort

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, beach
Location: A local downtown area right behind the hotel with many -extremely casual- restaurants & bars. All have decent Thai & int food at cheap prices.
Enjoyed this hotel, location, the beach, pool & restaurants. Very warm welcoming & check-in, longtail transfers from ferry, all a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by chao, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Thank you for taking time to write review from your recent stay at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort. It such a delight to read you review and you mention as quiet and relaxed resort, good location, room, beach, beach, pool, restaurant and enjoyed the little village behind resort. We will share your review t our team for them to do even more. Thank you again for your nice review, we wish you come back home here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Average

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We stayed at the resort for 8 days in March 2015 and decided to stay from the great reviews. However on arrival I was pretty disappointed and would say it is way over priced. The hotel is advertised as a 4 star plus but would say the resort is more If a 3 star quality. The rooms were very basic with noisey air conditioning units, there was building work going on on the reach which could be heard at night and the food offering especially at breakfast was uninspiring and over priced. The beech area although very pretty was over crowded with not many sun loungers. The sea also had litter which put us off going into the sea. The only good point about the resort was the village at the back of the hotel where you could eat for much cheaper and better quality than the hotel. The trips organised by the hotel were also extortionate with day trips costing nearly £150 per person. If I was to do the trip again I would not stay here again. Overall the resort is heavily over priced, my experiance was pretty average and disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Chao, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest Thank you for choosing our resort and taking time to write your review. I apology for our services not meet your expectation and felt short in some areas. We will share your valued points to our team. We can assure that we have no building during the hotel run almost full house. Thank you again for your feedback, we wish you to visit us again for your next trip to Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Paradise on earth!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
At the time of our arrival, it was low tide and we were quite disappointed but high tide hour came up, it was like being in heaven. The beach is beautiful, turquoise, clean and very quiet. The staff is very friendly; we were welcomed with a pineapple shake. The bungalow was just great. Simple but great. It was amazing to wake in the middle of the jungle and listening to the birds' songs. There is a small village behind the resorts where you can get food for cheap and massages. If you want to get to Ton Say bay then you will have to take a boat and it costs 400 THB per person. We did not need that and we just enjoyed the resort, its beach and its lush garden setting, The pool area is beautiful and restaurants' food is excellent but incredibly expensive compared to the prices in Thailand. We ate at the hotel restaurant once and the food was just perfect, delicious! The breakfast included in our rate was wonderful. Variety of cheese is provided from cheddar to emmental and blue cheese. The pastries are really fresh and the service always excellent. We highly recommend the early bird trip on speed boat to Maya bay and its surroundings. Tip: The town at the back of the resort's got little restaurants and bars that serve excellent food and drink at great prices with friendly staff / owners. We went to Oasis ounce and Buffalo Head twice. Buffalo Head was our favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by chao, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest It such a delight to read your comments and I am very pleased that you enjoy overall services, facilities and staff as Paradise on earth. Thank you for taking time to share such a nice review. It’s made our team have more initiative to do more for our guests. Thank you once again for your great review, we do hope we will have a chance to welcome back to stay here in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom delhi

Lonely planet

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Too far from the city Too expensive Useless facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by chao, Hotel Management
Dear value guest Thank you for stay with us at Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort and taking time to share the review. We feel sorry and apology for your recent stay that not meet your expectation as our resort is located on the private beach location remote area. We take noted your value comment and share to our management. Thank you again for your feedback and hope you come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Amazing resort

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Service, accommodation, pool, closeness to beach.
Cons: Room smelt a bit musty, but we didn't complain to staff about it. Breakfast buffet could have been more varied, or maybe a bit fresher/better tasting.
Location: To be honest we didn't leave the resort!
We stayed in the Garden Villa, and it was amazing. We had our own private pool, and a great view of the surroundings. Our hostess, Tanya, was particularly hospitable and made sure we were comfortable. Buggies were on hand to give us a ride around the resort, which is huge. We were massive fans of the pool, including the swim-up pool, and deck chairs. Our favourite restaurant was the Thai restaurant. I would definitely recommend this resort to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by chao, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest Thank you for choosing Phi Phi Island Village Beach resort for your recent visit. It is delight to read you comment and you describe as Amazing resort and love over all service and compliment your host Tanya. I will pass your message to Tanya. I apology for the room is smelt musty and varieties of breakfast and fresh. We took note of your commend and hopefully you will come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santiago

The beach view

Posted Mar 5, 2015
It was fine. The room that gave to us had a beautiful view to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by chao, Hotel Management
Dear value guest Thank you for share review on your recent stay with us. We appreciated that you loved the beach view from your room. We are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

静かなホテルですが

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: ツアーでの確認事項などは申し込むまでにきちんとすべきです。
周りにはホテル以外何もないので、ホテルでのんびりしたい人にはおすすめ。ホテルで離島ツアーを申し込みしたのですが、行きたい場所は二か所だけと言っているのに一番高いツアーをすすめられました。私たちの言いたい事も通じず、すぐに申込み用紙を持ってきて周る順番や行く場所も勝手に決められ、控えももらえなかったのでどこを周るのかも分からない状況でした。一番高いツアーなのに飲み物もランチもなく、挙句の果てにマヤベイで一人200B払わなければいけないと言われ3人だったのでツアー代と別に600Bも払いました。フェリーが着くトンサイでいっぱいツアーがありましたが、ランチも飲み物もマヤベイの上陸代も含まれてはるかに安かったので、このホテルでのツアーはおすすめできません。それだけがとても残念でした。