Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Canada

Basic as basic gets!

Posted Mar 3, 2013
if you are accustomed to mid to upper level accomodations, this is not teh place for you. Its basically a room with a bed and bathroom with a shower head that is in one corner. Back packers will be fine, but if you want a romantic or comfy place..pass
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I hated the island. It is a big party area where very young people go to get drunk. There are power boars all over the shore and you can only swim between them. The hotel wasn't quite a hotel but for the price it was outrageous. I will never return to that place again. The photographs don't seem to tell the story. Also, beware. to get away for one of the two days I was there, I went on an elephant ride on another island. Was told we would ride the elephants to a waterfall where we could swim...lies lies. We had to hike 3 miles in to rocks where water fell down, into water about a foot deep. Then after waiting for about an hour we rode elephants around in circles near the roadway. too many stories sadly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Emily from Seattle

A great place to get away from the crowds

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: The fact that we could sit on our porch looking out over the water.
Cons: Not once getting our room cleaned or sheets changed the entire week we were there.
Location: Location was perfect for us, but for some probably a bit far from nightlife and food options
If you're looking for a place to say on Phi Phi where you might actually have a chance to sleep this is the place. Located at the relatively quiet Western end of Tonsai bay, we had a beach front bungalow, easy access to rock climbing, long tails to hire and kayaks to rent right out front. The accommodations were not glamorous by any stretch of the imagination- you won't get room service and actually have to ask for clean towels and toilet paper at the front desk, but it is the perfect jumping off point for adventures!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tony from Perth WA, Australia

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Location - away from main bars and shops
Cons: Noisy inconsiderate neighbours coming home drunk yelling and screaming in the early hours
Location: Beach on harbour side but less poluted than other beach. Food at front restaurant cheap, deckchair only 50 baht for day
Cheap, good location, adequate for backpackers. The huts are joined together so noisy late at nite and early morning- you get what u pay for! No bed bugs as in previous reviews!
1 out of 5
by George from Lismore, Australia

too hot

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: no hooks (all broken) on wall to hang things. not even a small table to put things
Location: phu phi island
bad design of room air ventilation prevents cooling of inside of the room for a very long time. the rooms facing the west is the problem. fan room is no good on summer especiallyt in hottest april. we (two kids) suffered for two noghts. i think it will be just ikay in winter times (december)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linköping, Sweden

OK if you choose a room with AC

Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Guess it's OK by Phi Phi standards, but I think it was a little pricey considering that the bungalows are badly built with very thin walls and bathroom floors that are tilted the wrong way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Sydney NSW, Australia

PhiPhi Sand Seaview Resort Review

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: Security
Location: Amazing location on the beach.
Staff were very friendly and always happy to help out. Comfortable rooms if you only plan to sleep and shower in it. Perfect location on the beach. A true Thailand experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Big room with noise fan above the bed, but hotel are in a quite side of the island beautiful view, monkeys from the mountain beside stole our juices in the beach while we were sleeping. It was cool!! Gay receptionist sympathizes more with my boyfriend than w. me, all good too. 2 free waters in a fridge was a good welcome.. The water from shower for some reason smells a little I am not sure why.