Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tantrum from Singapore, SG

Satisfy Stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: ease of access and quite
Cons: wifi connection.
Location: Booking of local tour is easy as there's a in-house counter to book your ticket.
there's free wifi provided, however the connection should be improved as the signal in the room can be very weak. so connection dropping out is common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SNS from Malaysia

Convenient location

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel located at a very convenient location. Just next to the beach, near seafood street, mini marts, foods & lots of shops selling sourvenirs. Basically everything you might need is just few metres away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin from Toronto

Phra Nang inn

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and ambience. Great swimming pool area, the singer at the bar is terrific and draws a good crowd.
Cons: some furniture have seen better days; toiletry supplies should be replenished daily and not wait for guests to request.
Location: excellent location, restaurants, bars and shopping near by. easy to take a long tail boat and visit other islands
we spent 4 nights in this hotel; the hotel could use some updating but is very pleasant; staff friendly and trying to help. our room was at the back, so was quiet and away from the strip which can be noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob J from California

Convenient location for beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is perhaps a bit too convenient in that it is right at the T junction of the main beach front street and the main street leading out of town so there is can be a bit noisy. Hotel rooms are a bit 'rustic' so do not expect modern fixtures but it was clean and functional. Rooms have either balcony or pool access to the main pool and there is a second smaller pool. Both pools have a set of water jets that are great for the lower back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by raine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel except that they served pork.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Great stay, helpful staffs but they served pork. I am a muslim so its kinda bad for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miri from Israel

Nice value for money hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast right on the beach. Balcony on the beach wing.
Cons: Room lighting and decor.
Location: Centrally located in ao-nang right opposite the tail boats to railey and phra nang beaches. Lot's of shops and restaurants nearby.
Central location in ao-nang. Friendly staff. Great balcony overlooking the beach. Room was a bit dark but spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Whocares from India

Fantastic value for money

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic value for money, great location, hotel is not a luxury hotel but has all the basics, spa service is excellent, bfast was also decent. Amazing value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CarlJ

A bit dated but everything you need & great value

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are quite quirky and compact but they have managed to shoe horn in everything you need. Our greeting and all service was excellent. The place is a bit tired so don't expect a 4 star spa but it's right by the beach and night-life (but still quiet) and excellent value. Overall very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in ao nang

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: cleaned room and friendly staff
Cons: we were put into the other side of the premise where the kitchen is. The cooking smell enters our room every morning.
Location: nice location near the beach and all amenities.
excellent customer service and very friendly staff at the front desk. must try.