Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location, disappointing facilities

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The location of the hotel is great, right on the boardwalk & beach. Besides that we were pretty disappointed by the room - there was a bad smell from the toilet, we could hear everything from the hall, our "porch" was surrounded by high walls (no view except the sky). We also had some privacy issues with hotel staff trying to enter our room repeatedly during the day, although we were in the room and had asked not be disturbed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Decent Hotel in Ao Nang

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, good location
Cons: The bar music across the street was terrible. Police need to shut it down or hotel needs to make their rooms more sound resistant.
Location: Location is great. Main city center location by tons of restaurants and right by the beach.
This hotel is decent. Reasonably comfortable, reasonable facilities, and a really good location by the beach. The location is what really makes it a good place to stay. Only downside is the music blaring very loudly at night from the bar that is located right across the street. It usually starts up at 11pm and dies down around 1-2am in the morning. Seems to be hit or miss on which nights you are going to get blasted by the music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melvin from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location near the beach. Easy accessible. Staff are very friendly. Great place to Stay in. Swimming pool isn't big.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DB from USA

Great place to stay.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this place. The decks had huge super comfortable big pillowed chairs. You can hear the waves from your deck. The breakfast was great. The staff are nice. The pool was great for my infant to splash in. The location is top notch. Price was great too. $37 USD per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tantrum from Singapore, SG

Satisfy Stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: ease of access and quite
Cons: wifi connection.
Location: Booking of local tour is easy as there's a in-house counter to book your ticket.
there's free wifi provided, however the connection should be improved as the signal in the room can be very weak. so connection dropping out is common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SNS from Malaysia

Convenient location

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel located at a very convenient location. Just next to the beach, near seafood street, mini marts, foods & lots of shops selling sourvenirs. Basically everything you might need is just few metres away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna Murawski from London

Great Location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Phra Nang Inn has the perfect location - in the heart of Ao Nang & right on the beach. The staff are friendly & helpful and straight away greet you by your first name. The spa is well equipped and there are great deals for guests. The breakfast buffet is well stocked with everything that you could want. The pool area is comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are modern yet stylish - we had one that opened on to the pool area which was fantastic. Overall a great value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff ok

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all this hotel is in the perfect location - on the beach right next to the city center. The included breakfast was fabulous as well. However, the tourism section they have is not really helpful at all we ended up going across the street where they spoke better english. We had issues with the showers with temperature and pressure. Also, you get free waters everyday but it was a hassle to get the hotel to give them to us when we didn't have our room cleaned. Overall we had a great experience just a few blips, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy Mc from Gabriola BC

Rooms with a lovely spa feel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean room with a giant tub and complimentary spa items.