Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A superb place to stay in an unpolished paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything, including the relaxed nature of the staff and the hotel itself.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very chilled, great to relax. Taxi ride from lots of adventures if you really want to leave the beach.
It's right on the beach, walk from the private room/villa through the hotel's relaxed garden area and be on to the sand in thirty seconds. Lovely decoration in the room and hotel, less is more design, with a Moroccan feel. The biggest bath I have ever had. View from the giant bed looks out over the beach. We stayed in Fire-something room, it was beautiful. Balcony overlooks the bay. Peaceful and tranquil. The area is a true escape from reality of jobs etc. The piece of coast that the hotel is situated on, is a beach with a few other hotels and two bars/places to eat. The beach is tranquility, and you are not competing for space. I would certainly recommend staying here for the classic: pool, bar and beach, holiday. Not much else in the hotel, you don't need it. For a quiet and rejuvenating stay, this is the place for a lovely long week. Lovely staff, relaxed locals happy to help but not intrusive to your chilled out visit. Roof top massages available. Food a little pricey compared to restaurants in the area. Pool nice and small, some problems with algae during our stay. Good breakfast but please chill the milk and butter. Popular with kids and families. Walk ten minutes up the road to feed a baby elephant. Luxurious, laid back and relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel with a lovely view

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We took the beachfront studio. The room was lovely and cozy. I loved the balcony with the hammock. Rooms were kept clean. Room was spacious. Restaurants and beach easily accessed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayson Leefrom Singapore

Great View

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful spacious room with fantastic view. But management need to find and kill the smell in the fridge/cloth hanger/bathroom area. Moved from upstairs room to another ground floor room because of the smell but still there is in the second room but not as bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jensfrom Stockholm

Bra läge vid stranden.

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Genomgående bra vistelse med trevlig och mycket hjälpsam personal. Välfungerande wifi och okej frukostbuffe. Rummet låg precis vid stranden med utsikt mot havet. Hotellet har bra läge på sin strand och de matställen som finns ligger nära. Kajak fanns att låna gratis genom hotellet. Det negativa som kan sägas är att rummet luktade lite unket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tone

Flott beliggenhet på stranden, trenger vedlikehold

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stedet: sørlige koh lanta er AVSLAPPET, litt mer back pakker-stemning enn forventet, men veldig trygg og rolig atmosfære. Hotellet: flott beliggenhet på rolig sqtrand. Alle rom med egen balkong mot sjøen, og fin, grønn palmehage med basseng og solsenger. De andre hotellene hadde i stor grad reservert strandlinjen sin til bar /restaurant, men på phra nang får gjestene nyte godt av utsikten fra rommet. Rommene var greie nok. Luktet støv, og trengte generelt litt vedlikehold med maling etc. Sengene var VELDIG harde. Stranden: rett utenfor hotellet var det i løpet av sommeren vasket vekk mye sand, og tilkommer mye stein. Allikevel fint mulig å komme seg ut å svømme, og heller ikke noe problem å gå videre sørover i bukta for fin strand. Et par hyggelige barer og ok restauranter i bukta og i gatene rundt. Veldig lett å komme seg rundt på øya på scooter. Alt i alt kan jeg anbefale hotellet, men tror nok prisen er litt høy i forhold til standard, sammenlignet med ellers på øya.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
So we booked this hotel because it was somewhat remote and had a spa. Turns out the spa was closed. It was not a good value for the $$$ . Look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom Newbury United Kingdom

Dreams brought into reality.

Posted Dec 13, 2011
Great position for the beach and sea views. Lots of restaurants nearby near the beach as well as their own with reasonably priced authentic Thai cooking. We had great personal attention from all the staff and nothing was too much trouble. Not a great choice in food but what they had was cooked to a high standard. Only down factor was they only had a small pool but sea was great to swim in.