Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cramer from Los Angeles, CA

Highlight of our trip to Thailand

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I can't rave enough about this hotel. The room was enormous with fantastic views of the sea and the rocky islands. The staff was always on hand to help with every need, including our butler Aom and the fun/entertaining pool bar staff. The resort was relatively quiet while we were there and it was a true piece of paradise. Definitely take advantage of the boat trip to Hong Island too. We ate dinner on site one night and prices were as expected for a resort. If you are looking for other dinner options, I recommend the restaurant at the neighbor resort Tabkuuk (?) that has nice ocean front seating and good happy hour prices. We went into Ao Nang one night and regretted it, since we would have preferred being back at the resort and our uncrowded beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Heaven!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect and beyond expectation. Worth every penny :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawn Kok from Singapore

Perfect stay, excellent for romance

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a fantastic 4 night at the Ritz Carlton Phulay Bay with my girlfriend. Manager Carlos was on hand to welcome us the moment we arrived and personalized check in was done in our villa. 24 hour Butler services made all the difference to our stay and our Butler Wanda was very attentive to our needs. View from the pool was amazing. The complimentary tour to Hong Island is a must go. We had a private dinner at the Sala Srichan which was great. The thai food served at Sri Chang is amongst the best we've had and we've been to Thailand on numerous occasions. Ken, the restaurant manager was very hospitable and attentive to our dining requests. All in all, a 6 star experience !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Artanan from Bangkok

Great hotel at a reserved place in Krabi!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Gorgeous atmosphere with greal hospitality fron staff (i.e., great butler, nice staff, go extra mile to find what I request AC adapter for lenovo laptop).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nic from Sigapore

Good but...

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The only flip sides were 2 in my view: Being the Ritz-Carlton I would have expected a large selection in the breakfast buffet. Don't get me wrong...there is all you need and more, but having been in other 5 stars hotel in Thailand I have seen bigger buffet selection. The other flip side (a combo) is the fact that is quite far "from life" and there is no beach for the hotel, but if you rent a bike as we did, it's get fun to cruise around...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Camper from Singapore

Magical

Posted Mar 6, 2014
We celebrated my husband's birthday at Phulay Bay and it was perfection. The property is gorgeous and the staff at the resort are wonderfully kind. Everyone goes out of their way to ensure your utmost comfort and they do with a warm smile on their face. We wouldn't change a thing about the time we spent there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from singapore

Beautiful

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: About everything but the Villas are really spectacular
Cons: Nc
Location: Rocky beach at the hotel itself
Great hotel, amazing Villas and services, quiet place, very nice moment in paradise. Only disappointment: rocky beach at the hotel and low visibility scuba diving done nearby (February)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from East Sussex/UK

Moroccan/Thai inspired design

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: This is a small and quiet hotel in a beautiful position, right by the sea and with an excellent swimming pool.
Cons: Choose your accommodation carefully. 'Ocean View' doesn't necessarily mean you can see the ocean......
Location: We enjoyed the hotel facilities, including boat trips to nearby islands but did not visit any on-land attractions in the vicinity.
The Morroccan/Thai inspired design can seem a little forbidding at first but the accommodation is very comfortable and the food is excellent. In particular, the breakfast buffet is first class with a very wide choice, all of which is beautifully presented. The staff is charming and extremely well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TomHen from Leeds, UK

Fantastic place to spend our honeymoon

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a brilliant time at Phulay Bay, the staff are fantastic and our butler Steve was a pleasure to be around. As you arrived at PB you are welcomed by the OD and GM and at that moment you feel like you have entered into a family. Keep up the great work. Saving our penny's so we can return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jason from miami

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
in one word , amazing !