Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Better Hotel Best Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
an atmosphere, a food, the beach, the sea, mountain, an island, a townscape, view. My journey was very amazing everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tibo from London

Very nice location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The value for money and the location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good walking distance to all the location on the island, easy to access with big bags
The bungalows are very clean, a bit far from the main beach, but really easy to access. The prices are attractive and the staff pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kinga from manchester

Lovely cabins, basic amenities, loud nights

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: quirky log cabins
Cons: aircon in rooms ?
Location: 5 min walk to the beach, lovely views from front of resort
Stayed at Phupaya Resort in April 2014, if you haven't been to Phi Phi Don this is what you need to know: the island is very small and there are no roads as such, what happens is that when you come of your ferry with hundreads of other people, staff from different resorts will be on the pier looking for people who already made bookings and people who want to make a booking with them, now when we arrived we couldn't find Phuphaya resort staff member and we ventured into the island looking for the resort ourself (with big backpacks),it's a little confusing as there are little streets everywhere and it is easy to get lost, I would recommend looking harder for the staff member at the pier who will help you with your luggage, as you will end up walking up a hill with your luggage and although the distance is not massive, it's quite a steep hill to climb with weight on your back and high temperature! Anyway, the rooms were quite basic but sufficient, bathroom with a shower, fan in the room, be aware that there might be insects getting in your room as the hut is made out of wood etc. Now if you are looking for a luxurious resort on Phi Phi's you will have to pay the price for it. This resort is more for people on the budget who don't mind staying in basic amenities. Last thing is that the water carries the noise from the beach (parties everynight until aprox 3-4am, and although for me personally it wasn't as loud as some people made it out to be on these reviews, it does disturb you
3 out of 5
by Josh from Manitoba, Canada

Steep hike, no AC

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Steep climb, quite far from shops and restaurants. Room (the room I stayed in anyway) had no A/C, just a fan, which is NOT good enough. Couldn't sleep and ended up switching hotels halfway through the night. The room itself is quite nice, and the bungalows are well kept, but unless you have A/C and only plan on leaving your room once a day, it's just not worth it.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice place, shame about the unbearable noise

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were nice. Location was scenic.
Location: It's quite a walk from the pier, but manageable.
While I quite liked the hotel my stay was totally ruined by noise from nearby beach bars. Actually they weren't that close by, but sounds travels brilliantly over water, resulting in pumping dance music every single night from dusk until exactly 3am. Even with earplugs the music was unbearably loud. I've probably stayed in more than 100 hotels in Asia and this was the noisiest. You'd be a fool to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from spain

Simple accommodation

Posted Dec 23, 2013
If you are looking for a modest room in the middle of a natural area, then this is your place. Also is only 5 minutes walking from the beach and the staff are nice, they offer to pick you or drop of you. The only inconvenience is that you hear the music of the party beach at night. Overall is a goog place, quiet, clean.modest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Asia

Off the beaten path, nice place with nice staff

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Bungalows were nice, with good bathrooms. Air con worked really well. Breakfast area had an amazing view of the bay.
Cons: No swimming pool! Also, the pathway to this hotel was quite dumpy -- very unclean. Don't know what to do about the noise at night...
Location: Location a bit off the beaten path, but there was plenty of restaurants, travel agencies, massage places and convenience stores within a 10 min walk.
Our stay at this bungalow get-away was quite good, and I do recommend this hotel with a couple reservations. The hotel is a bit out of the way, which can be good or bad based on your taste. It is a short hike up a small hill, nestled by one of Phi Phi's bays. The bungalow was adequate, with a nice bathroom facility attached. Breakfast was good but very simple (not a buffet, only a small continental offering), and the view from the breakfast area was quite nice. Unfortunately, at night there was quite a bit of noise (which was quite loud) from the bars which were several hundred meters away -- although they were not right next door, the noise seemed like it was coming from the next building over. This noise lasted till about 2 or 3 in the morning. The first night there was a very strong thunderstorm, and the bungalow did leak a bit (onto the 2 beds!!!), but this wasn't a big deal. Nice place, nice staff.
2 out of 5
by rony from israel

very disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2013
the hotel was at the end of the island, and the walking to and from the hotel was dark and smelled bad. the hotel itself was under constructions and it was like staying at a building area ant not a resort . poor breakfast. the room was poorly maintained. not a good deal for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bamboo bungalows

Posted Aug 17, 2013
We stayed in a air conditioned bungalow, it was good. It was initially a bit hard to find when we got off the ferry but asked locals the directions & they got us there. Other reviews we had read warned about the walk from there to the beach/town but it was absolutely fine. Would recommend taking earplugs for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew from usa

It was nice but terrible location

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was really nice, and hotel staf very friendly and helpful. Rooms really clean bathroom was very weird. It was not very private you could be seen from the outside. But the room itself very nice. Location awful, garbage everywhere on the way to the hotel. Hotel grounds look to be under construction. Hotel grounds on side of hill and a lot of climbing. Not kid and elderly friendly or people who struggle walking up steep hills. Breakfast was simple and good. Location of breakfast awesome great views. Overall pleased with hotel for price and with the room.