Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Lovely and idyllic

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Heartily agree with the positive traveler endorsements I've read on Pimalai. I have another Thai island resort (on Phangan) to compare my stay against. In my opinion this was an even more tranquil property and better managed staff. Further, the resort is also committed to eco friendly practices to minimize environmental impact and use of locally sourced ingredients - I grew addicted to their passion fruit jam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Stunning

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Exceptional top hotel. Only problem is I did not want to leave. Expensive but it delivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

A quiet perfect retreat

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Try hard to keep far away the standard Thai travellers and beach parties (see Phuket, Koh Samui etc.)
Great place from the first to the last minute: extraordinarily friendly staff, excellent food & drink, large and very clean rooms, green nature environment, not too crowded - not cheap though ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene and beautiful

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We stayed in a pool villa. Room had stunning views and the staff was always more than helpful. Only part of our stay that elevated our heart rates was getting off/on the boat from the floating pier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannfrom London

Perfect hotel for relaxing holidays

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing relaxing week away from the stress of Big Cities. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, always ready to do the extra thing to make us feel special and our stay even more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Escelente trato y viaje

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Tras mi estancia de 7 dias debo reconocer un esceñebte trato, muy buena situacion, playa inmejorable, gran buffet del desayuno. Desconecion y privacidad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok, Thailand

One of the best beach in Thailand.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Friendly staff, private and comfortable, lovely sandy beach and ocean. Will return there! Very convenient and comfortable with the resort own transfer service to/from Krabi airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

很好

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常好的住宿体验,可以晨练以及各种活动。但是位置略偏~
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick Taylorfrom Shanghai

Outstanding place to escape

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in for three nights and ended up staying for seven at this beautiful hotel. The service was exquisite, the rooms amazing and the beach outside was idyllic. The property is spread over quite a large area but carts are available to take guests around. There are two large pools in two areas of the hotel, plus it turns out right onto a very quiet and clean beach. The food is amazing for breakfast and the staff are well trained and always smiling. Overall this is an amazing property, worth the spend and perfect for couples. If you have the means, upgrade to a top-class room: ours had its own pool overlooking the mountain and the ocean. Wow...