Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Amazing, you will not want to leave

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time at Pimalai everything was fantastic from the moment we were collected at the airport to when we were dropped off at our next place on our trip. The beach is great this time of year with waves for bodyboarding ( body boards are provided). There are daily activities and on one of the days we did a Thai boxing class which was great fun albeit a bit sweaty! I have no words to describe the breakfast, my expectations of breakfast have at least tripled. On top of everything else what really makes this place great is the staff they are all so friendly and helpful and sometimes seem to know what you want just before you do even! Stay here and have a fantastic holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Everything you could want in an island escape

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and excellent amenities. We visited in the low season and were pleasantly surprised how quiet the resort was.
Cons: The resort prices were reasonable, but not after the 17% tax was included on all services! We ended up eating at other restaurants nearby.
Location: Great location! Due to the meal prices post tax, we ate at several restaurants nearby. Can definitely recommend Why Not Bar and Alama.
We absolutely loved our stay at Pimalai and can't wait to return. The resort has everything you could want and more! The buffet breakfast was incredible and the staff were so friendly! The rooms are nicely appointed, and the turn down service with biscuits every night was very nice. The shuttle carts to and from the restaurant were great, and made getting across the resort much easier, although we did enjoy the walk up in the mornings to the gym as a great warm-up. The pools are a nice temperature, as we found the bay a little too warm. Just a really great place to relax and unwind!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Bel hôtel, mais manque d'activités.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: La piscine dans la villa. Le cadre "Jungle". Le SPA et le bar de la plage
Cons: Plus d'activités. Des systèmes anti-moustiques plus efficaces.
Location: Au milieu de la jungle. A 1/2 heure à pieds d'un petit village. Attention au réveil matinal par le minaret.
Belle villa avec grande piscine. Mais besoin d'un rafraichissement. Petit déjeuné buffet pas assez varié. Deçu de ne pas pouvoir faire certaines activités (Expédition en bateau, volley sur la plage...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

5 star all around

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. 5 star all around
Cons: There is nothing to improve
Location: It is a secluded area but lots to do at the resort.
Treated like royalty for our entire stay, incredible service, wonderful room, beautiful grounds. The breakfast was delicious and the views are just like paradise. We booked an extra night we were so happy with our room and the incredible staff service that provides everything you need and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

By far best hotel in Thailand

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything from the staff, the room to hotel grounds and food.m 5 star all around.
Cons: Nothing, it is a perfect place to stay.
Location: It's private but has lots to do. We rode mopeds to the national park right by property and saw lots of monkeys. Also snorkeling is best in the world
Incredible hotel. Rooms are large, clean, grounds are beautiful and private, food is delicious and the staff treats you like royalty. From the moment they pick you up at the pier it is constant pampering and luxury. The spa was wonderful in the juggle setting with private huts for your selected treatment, the pools are cool and refreshing and the staff is always there with cool water and towels to make you comfortable at all times. We loved it so much we booked an extra night. There isn't one thing we could complain about. Top notch, hands down, best hotel for our entire month long stay in Thailand. The beach is also breath taking, private and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

プールヴィラでホテル滞在を満喫

Posted May 11, 2015
プールヴィラに2泊しました。ビーチフロントではありませんが、部屋からの景色は絶景で、滞在期間中はホテルを出ずにゆっくりと過ごしました。 朝食もおいしく、ランチも部屋の解放感のあるテラスで食べ、夕食はビーチフロントとメインダイニングを利用しましたが、いずれも満足できました。 チェックアウト後は、空港までの送迎車を待っている間、メインのプールを利用でき、最後まで充実して過ごせました。 ランタ島近辺のオプショナルツアーの拠点には、別のホテルに泊まり、ここではホテルステイをするという選択をしましたが、正解でした。 また、宿泊したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Fabulous resort in remote locale

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: View from the Hillside pool, and Seven Seas restaurant are stunning.
Everything about our stay at Pimalai was perfect. The staff is exceptional. Koh Lanta is not an easy place to get to, and Pimalai makes it effortless. A 50 minute van ride and a 45 min boat ride to get there from Krabi airport. The pools are beautiful. Beach is perfect if you like green clear water with few shells and waves. We stayed in a Beach Villa. Easily roomy enough for 3. A nice variety of restaurants on site. Food was excellent. A very large breakfast buffet is included. We went on a sunset snorkeling trip which was very nice. Overall, a beautiful, luxury hotel in a remote spot with an authentic Thai feel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just excellent great food wine and service

Posted Mar 21, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Luzern

Traumhotel am Traumstrand

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt ruhig in einer herrlichen Bucht - das Baden ist hier auch bei Ebbe möglich. Die Deluxe Zimmer sind komfortabel, das Frühstücksbuffet hat eine grosse Auswahl und ist sehr lecker. Wir haben uns auch dieses Mal sehr wohl gefühlt und werden sicher nochmals ein 3. Mal kommen