Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We had a 2 bedroom sea view pool villa which was fabulous, everything we needed and more for our stay with a 4 year old. We could have got away with a one bed villa as we had our son in our room, which was huge. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Garden of Eden experience - Wow!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: A beautiful resort with a whole team of hospitable staff. Among the beautiful people we met were chef Kheng and waitress Khew and Yayaying.
Cons: It will be great if cooking session could include preparation of the ingredients. 4 items to prepare within 1 hr is too short.
Location: Swimming in the sea is fun. Relaxation at the spa is great. Cycling can be fun if there is a route to move around the hotel instead of going up hill.
What a wonderful experience we had at Pimalai resort and spa. When I first googled into this website I found many rave reviews on this hotel. Without much hesitation I told my elder son Matthew that we would soon heading for this resort, on an island away from Krabi town. We wanted a nice place to rest and relax, amidst a tranquil environment. Indeed we were not disappointed when we landed at Krabi, took a van ride to Pimalai and sped off in a motor boat to the jetty at the isand then again on a van ride to the resort. It took us about 2 hrs but it was both exhilarating and fun as we looked forward to this resort. We were greeted with their usual Thai smiles and "sarwadikup" at the reception. It was already 6pm local time and we went to check into our room. The reception was kind enough to provide an extra bed for son. As we looked out through the verandah, we were surrounded by the lush green surrounding and could see the waves rolling into the sea. Wow! "This place looks like the Garden of Eden as it is surrounded by species and species of plants and flowers. I believe a lot of efforts must have been put in by the owner, both in the aesthetic and the creative ideas to bring out the tranquility of the surroundings. No wonder we were able to sleep well throughout the night without any disturbing noise. The night was really quiet as we retired for the day. The next morning at around 7 we went to the infinity pool at the hillside for our swim. And we had a fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from singapore

nice resort close to beach w excellent staff

Posted May 14, 2014
experience was wonderful, staff were very friendly and helpful. it was also very near to the beach and the views from any part of the resort looking out to the sea was stunning and awesome especially during the evening time when the sun is setting. food were delicious including the bbq prepared during the snorkling trip. however variety for the surf n turf night was limited, could b better. variety of activities were limited due to low season as well, but had the chance to experience the couple spa which was very private and relaxing. bit turn off by the journey from airport to the resort though, had to travel via land-sea-land which took about 2.5hrs. would b better if the resort ferry dock at the resort instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqui from Dubai

Wonderful family holiday on a beautiful beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Wonderful location, 2 superb reort swimming pools, our villa on the beach with additional pool shared with 4 other villas.
Cons: Room prices were high for Thailand.
Location: You can walk to several nice little restaurants and bars along the beach so not tied to the hotel restaurants (although they were nice too).
Superb, can't wait to return. The location on a long stretch of beach with gorgeous views of the bay and superb resort facilities, including free (non motorised water sports) made this a real winner. The 2 room beach villa was perfect for us and the kids, we stumbled out straight onto the beach but had a shared little pool too at the doorstep. One of the most relaxing holidays we have had in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abid from dubai

Resort on koh lanta

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Nice resort on a hill which slopes down to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iris from Montreal canada

Paradise paradise paradise

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Pimalai exceeded our expectations. I can't rate it high enough...the beach is a bit short but very private.if you are looking for action and activity this is not the place for you but if you are looking for serenity,beautiful jungle experience,wonderful staff,quiet( no loud music or aerobics classes at noon ,no intercom system) then this heavenly place is it.. We stayed 6 nights after trekking through Southeast Asia for 5 weeks and what a perfect way to end our vacation. I only hope I get the chance to go back...if you go to the spa watch for the shy monkies! The town is not great and stay away from Katiang restaurant but go to same same but different....the gm answers all comments put on line and their food manager is insight everywhere to make sure everything is perfect....there must be 10 of him cause he is everywhere all of the time...loved the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A&F from Singapore lah

Great place to chill out and relax

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The location, it is a big resort but did not feel big or crowded .... it is one of the best resorts that we have stayed in across Asia
Cons: Not a lot to be honest, the airport transfers are expensive at 3,800 thai baht per person round trip
Location: There is nothing to do near by, so this is a resort you go to to chill out, enjoy the beach and do basic water sports in the bay
The Pimalai is an amazing resort set in a stunning location. It is beautifully laid out blending in with the natural surrounds. The beach is very clean and quiet and there are two amazing pools with spectacular views of the beach and the sunset. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts and food at the resort are first class. The WiFi coverage across the resort is amazing, with it working well in the rooms and by the two pools! If you want a place to getaway and relax then this resort is for you. If you want a resort with easy access to night life, shopping and a choice in good restaurants then I would recommend that you look elsewhere. Aside from the resort there is very little infrastructure in close proximity. The only other downside is the 2 hours it takes to get from Krabi Airport to the resort.
1 out of 5
by bastides from Nice

Management

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Aloof management Thai staff try hard Beautiful location Impersonal Not nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katy from London

Surpassed my expectations

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not usually a fan of resorts and expected this to be big and impersonal - it was everything but. We stayed here by accident and had an an amazing time. Service was fantastic, rooms were lovely (pool villas are stunning) and the beach is really nice too. If you want to try some of the local restaurants and bars there are a few very close. Long beach is where the nightlife and the backpacker action is, about 20 mins on a moped. We were very well looked after here :)