Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Fabulous resort in remote locale

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: View from the Hillside pool, and Seven Seas restaurant are stunning.
Everything about our stay at Pimalai was perfect. The staff is exceptional. Koh Lanta is not an easy place to get to, and Pimalai makes it effortless. A 50 minute van ride and a 45 min boat ride to get there from Krabi airport. The pools are beautiful. Beach is perfect if you like green clear water with few shells and waves. We stayed in a Beach Villa. Easily roomy enough for 3. A nice variety of restaurants on site. Food was excellent. A very large breakfast buffet is included. We went on a sunset snorkeling trip which was very nice. Overall, a beautiful, luxury hotel in a remote spot with an authentic Thai feel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just excellent great food wine and service

Posted Mar 21, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice hotel, close to the beach with great views.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Staff were very friendly and attentive. Hotel was relaxed calm. The hotel restaurants were at a very high quality for food and service. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Telluride

Amazing hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The service, location, natural beauty, and perfectly designed rooms
Cons: The Surf 'n Turf Barbeque on the beach on Saturday night was not near good enough for the price.
Location: Don't miss the Why Not Bar and the Bay Front Restaurant, both on the beach to the north, and Same Same But Different to the south.
My husband and I were in one bedroom pool villa and it couldn't have been more perfect. It was comprised of a large bedroom with a large bath, (two basins, separate shower and large tub) and an entirely separate living room with another full bath (much smaller) and a full, though small, kitchen. We had a sizable infinity pool and three decks overlooking the beautiful beach, including one with a king-sized covered bed between the bedroom and living room. It was all totally private. It was a hike of about 10 minutes to get down to the beach level but they will send an open air vehicle to pick you up and take you anywhere on the property. They will also pick you up from restaurants along the beach, which are all great, by the way. We were entertained constantly by the monkeys who would come to visit and hope for a handout. You have to keep the doors securely closed to avoid monkeys getting inside your villa, by the way. In short, I could go on and on but the bottom line is that we've never stayed anywhere that we enjoyed more. Pimalai is a truly special place and we've been to many, most of which are very famous. However, we would go back to Pimalai before any of the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominicfrom london

5 star value for money

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels in Asia, amazing value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Lovely and idyllic

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Heartily agree with the positive traveler endorsements I've read on Pimalai. I have another Thai island resort (on Phangan) to compare my stay against. In my opinion this was an even more tranquil property and better managed staff. Further, the resort is also committed to eco friendly practices to minimize environmental impact and use of locally sourced ingredients - I grew addicted to their passion fruit jam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Stunning

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Exceptional top hotel. Only problem is I did not want to leave. Expensive but it delivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martinfrom München

Traumhaft - nur zu empfehlen

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traumhaftes Resort zum Entspannen und Runterkommen. Super zuvorkommender Service und sehr angemessenes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Man ist der Natur so nahe - ich bekam sogar Besuch von den Affen aus dem Dschungel! ;-) Die längere Anreise lohnt sich und man wird mit Natur pur verwöhnt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

A quiet perfect retreat

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Try hard to keep far away the standard Thai travellers and beach parties (see Phuket, Koh Samui etc.)
Great place from the first to the last minute: extraordinarily friendly staff, excellent food & drink, large and very clean rooms, green nature environment, not too crowded - not cheap though ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HYEWONfrom South Korea

허니문에 적합한 곳^^

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
피말라이가 전용 스피드보트를 가지고 있는게 정말 큰 장점인 것 같아요~ 란타섬을 여행지로 선택하기 전에 우선 거리와 교통수단 때문에 망설여질수도 있는데요. 피말라이의 전용 스피드보트와 밴으로 편하게 여행했어요. 숙박은 풀빌라를 이용했는데, 허니문으로 여행했던 저희들에게는 더할나위없는 좋은 선택이었어요. 아주 private하고 전망도 무지무지 좋았거든요. 시설은 아주 현대식은 아니지만 오히려 그런 것들이 태국의 어떤 부분을 느낄 수도 있었구요. 리조트 자체가 너무~나 커서 전부 둘러볼 수 없었던 것이 약간 아쉬움으로 남네요. 이동할라치면 차를 불러야 하니까요! 하지만 전반적으로 만족합니다. 있는