Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Perfect location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The pool view right on the beach is incredible - the best you'll probably get in Krabi. Worth the price alone for that. The prices of the day spa and the hotel transfer was ridiculously expensive and the hotel tour agent quite unhelpful. The same services are available at a third of the price at other resorts and private agencies. The bed was also quite uncomfortable and the rooms simple but clean. The hotel staff however are very friendly, the food good and the hotel views just incredible. Very hard not to enjoy yourself at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

paradise...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel, amazing location and view. Fantastic value for money. My favourite hotel out of 4 we stayed in while traveling around Thailand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woy Woy

Would try elsewhere next time

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The location, and pool were great.
Cons: Service quality could be improved greatly.
Location: Sunset on West Railay is stunning. Monkeys at sunset around at Hat Phra Nang was a pleasant surprise, Tours to Ko Phi Phi should be on your list!
We were unable to get early check in despite the only ferry arriving mid morning, had to hang around until 1400, not pleasant when feeling unwell. Staff were on the whole bland and disinterested. Restaurant was fine for breakfast, however were disappointed on two occasions at lunch when it would appear they'd forget to take our order after finally receiving menus, then to top it off, forgetting a meal for my wife (there were only two of us!) Great location, would definitely recommend Railay Bay, perhaps not this resort though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Julian from London

Stunning beach

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
West Railay is beautiful. Railay bay is right on the beach, so not far to take your bags, from the tailboat across the beach. The hotel room was nice, and the location is glorious. There is not too much to do on the peninsula itself; it is quite cut off, and to make the most of your stay, day trips are required (but there are lots on offer!). My wife and I (honeymoon trip) were very disappointed with the service of the staff. As a very touristy location, we were surprised with the low quality of English speaking staff, and many seemed unwilling to try and help with problems. I also take issue with more expensive hotels which charge you for printing for boarding passes. This isn't a big thing, but it is a personal bugbear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tennillle from Sydney

Great hotel in a great location in Railay.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: More traditional Thai food! And WIFI in the room would have been awesome.
Location: Railay Bay is a bit of a trek to get to but worth it as it's simply stunning. Things to do are sun tanning, swimming and lots of Rock Climbing.
I stayed for 4 nights with my partner at the beginning of April and it was great. The trip from Ao Nang was a bit tough since the tide was out and we had to walk about 100m on mud flats, then about 50m through water (up to our thighs) to get to the boat that would take us to Railay Bay. All the while carrying out suitcases on our shoulders. The tide was in when we got to Railay so at least that was a short walk through the water and up the beach to the hotel. Once we got there the check in was easy and quick. It's interesting to note that whilst the hotel is said to be on West Railay Beach the property actually spans the width of the peninsular, and our hotel room was to the back of the resort, so closer to East Railay Beach. The room was great, air con strong and the bed was comfy. The restaurant was good, one of the best in Railay (that being said none of the restaurants were great - they all seem to have strange 'westernised' Thai menus - we didn't find authentic Thai food anywhere in Railay. Breakfast was a huge buffet and you help yourself (even to coffee). The pool was nice and we spend some time just hanging out there as that's where the WIFI is (and the restaurant) although like most hotels you have to get up at the crack of dawn and sling a towel over a sun lounger if you want one. Overall a gorgeous location but unfortunately quite 'touristy' and not authentic (which is surprising when you consider it's not easy to get to!
2 out of 5
by SP from south america

Nice location, poor conditions...

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel is well located, but the rooms and facilities are in very poor conditions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mojostill from usa

would not recommend

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great but there are three other hotels right next to this one that you can go to, hotel is run down and expensive for Thailand. We paid 200.00 a night for the private cottage. The main complaint I have is the whole staff is so unfriendly! And some are just plain rude. We stayed in four hotels all over Thailand. And the Thai people are so friendly and helpful that this was a shock to me. Do your self a favorr rent a guest house at railway beach club. Just know everything negative I read by other reviews tor the railway resort and spa are all true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from California

Great location, nice room, but...

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, an enjoyable stay primarily because of the location. Since the resort spans East and West Railay, it was super easy to access both sides of the peninsula with the nice beach to the West and fun restaurants on the East. Sunset by the pool or terrace restaurant was stunning. My "Privacy Cottage" was spacious and well decorated. Loved the outdoor spa and shower. Unfortunately, unless aired out, the place smelled like a sewage recycling plant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travelling Liz from South Wales

A Disappointing Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very dissatisfied with this hotel. We had been travelling around South East Asia for 4/5 weeks and we were looking forward to a chill-out end to our trip at Railay Bay, it turned out to be a total disapontment. The service was appalling, there was no shade anywhere (temperatures were over 100). and the bungalow floors needed a good scrub. We only ate once in the restaurant and ended up with food poisoning. I would never recommend this place to anyone.