Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faizah

Awesome!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We had a pleasant experience here. Close to the beach- Phranang beach is the best around here. Phranang beach in Railay is clean and nice- no long tail boat park here so you can swim with ease. Hotel air- cond is super cold. Surrounding area is peaceful and nicely decorated with greenly plant However some part is not so clean-mainly because of poorly planned building arrangement. Particularly is the sewerage smell at some part of the walkway. But overall is a pleasant and would come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, difficult to find

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The pools, the room, the facilities, the staff
Cons: Sign posting - there needs to be one, the path to the hotel rooms needs to be better kept, no one answers the phone line for free coffee/ tea refills
Location: Lots of food places, a small market, money changing facilities with better rates than at the hotel
This was the only hotel we stayed in where the room looked like the photo. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. There are also two swimming pools which are really nice with good facilities. The restaurant food was good. The only issues we had were the salt water in the shower and taps but this may be the case for all resorts on this island. The hotel was very difficult to find with a small path being hidden next to a spa with the sign for the hotel behind a corner, behind a bush! The path to the rooms at the back is not well kept with big puddles and a few smelly areas. The view is beautiful but the beach is not clean and neither is the sea water in this area due to the number of boats. For this reason, it is best to have a hotel here with a good pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O from Singapore

Nice and relax

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, attention, location...
Cons: "seafood Buffet" should be cheaper and more variety
Location: few minutes walk from shops and dining, maximum 10mn to the west beach, 15mn to the lagoon....
After reading different review on this hotel I had a doubt but still booked a room there. First of all, the hotel is really nice and clean, the size of the room was good, the bathroom was really clean, like the rest and it was quiet. We did asked the hotel to arrange the transportation from the airport as we landed late, and everything was smooth. The driver was here waiting for us with a mini-van, and even the boat was there, even though it start to get dark. The dock was just in front of the hotel so no issue with the tide. The staff was pleasant, a bit slow and sometimes you have to repeat, but well, you are in Railay to relax, so not an issue at all.... Little thing which is true, regarding the "seafood Buffet", yes it's too expensive for what it is. Otherwise, the breakfast is decent, nothing less, nothing more... And there is plenty of local food nearby. Location wise, perfect, few minutes walk to go to the west beach, all was great. If I need to recommend, definitively. I will also go back without a doubt...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melanie from phoenix, usa

best hotel on our 2 week trip to thailand

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, food, friendly staff, comfort, price
Cons: better internet connection
Location: We rock climbed, did an elephant safari, sunset island tour,deep water solo climb, and relax on railay beach
The room was very clean and we finally had a bed soft enough to sleep on. For the price this hotel was amazing! it is on the east side of railey which is only a 3 minute walk from the west but the drop in price reflects this. We had live music every night. The breakfast was the best on our trip and they have the best happy hour lunch rates. The food is clean and did not give us the runs like the street food and small local restaurants we visited on our vacation. You are greeted with a mocktail and cold washcloth on arrival (much needed after ferry ride from phi phi) Only reason I did not give it 5* is because we got practically no internet at this location. Would 100% stay at this hotel again if back in area. Was the best of the 4 hotels we stayed at whilst travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leigh from UK

Nice hotel, close to east side views of railey bay

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: New refurbished room and very clean. Good attentive staff, free wifi in lobby. Food good and pools with surrounding views very pleasant.
Cons: Hotel still being refurbished in areas but not a problem, wifi extended to room would be useful. Smell of sewage in areas but not hotels fault.
Location: East side with no beach area but plenty of amenities running along the front. West side only 10 minute walk so railey bay is accessible regardless.
Good facilities at hotel for price. New refurbished room which was faultless, cleanliness excellent. Nice views of local scenery from both pools. Hotel situated on the front of east coast of railey bay with all a amenities along the front. The bay is mainly backpackers but personally my view of the bay is that the west side is much better - no beach east side so you have to walk to the west side. This is only a 10 minute walk but the rubbish and smell of sewage is awful enroute. You have to take a long tail boat to get to the bay so luggage needs to be considered although the locals are fabulous and very helpful. The scenery is amazing with sunsets daily on the west beach. If the surrounding area could be tidied up with a solution to the smell of sewage the place would be truly outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikkie

Amazing resort!!!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
This resort is awesome! It's a 1 minute walk to Railay East and about 5 minutes to Railay West. Also close to Phra Nang beach which is beautiful! The resort itself is perfect....two beautiful pools! The breakfast buffet was delicious! I wish we stayed longer!
2 out of 5
by Aha Bagus from Singapore

Go to Railay Bay instead.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Go to the west side of Railay. Plenty of things to do there.
Princess is on the east of Railay Beach, whereas the longtail boat dropped us at the Western part. It takes about 5 to 10 minutes walk to get to Princess from the landing point, and to make matters worse, there are no signboards indicating exactly where Princess is. Avoid room numbers beginning with 6xxx. Like every other reivews mentiomed, you would want to stay as close to the lobby where possible because these are the new wings. Free breakfast is OK. Note that breakfast is from 7 to 10 am. However if you have to take the 7 am boat to Ao Nang or other places, they will pack your breakfast consisting of some sadnwiches, croissant, yoghurt, apples and bananas. Lunch or dinner at the princess is not that nice. Service is extremely slow, you have to wait about 30 minutes to get your food.
1 out of 5
by Javier from London

Hotel Experience

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: It is not too far from the beach, and the main swimming pool is nice. However the lights did not work and there was expose wires in the water.
Cons: Smell and noise around the hotel. Check-in desk staff manners.
Hotel staff was not as polite as in other hotels I stayed while my holiday in Thailand. They were not rude, but definitely not the welcoming warmth that I experienced in other hotels (some members of staff were very nice and polite though). Despite having a "deluxe" room (or similar name), the actual room was VERY AVERAGE to say the least. We were placed near some sort of huge power generator/water cooler (all rooms from blocks 4, 5 & 6 -the hotel was divided in 6 blocks - would be affected by this noise as the generator was huge) , which made a horrible noise 24/7 non-stop plus the smell was really bad around the hotel facilities in general (there was a constant smell of sewerage around the hotel which was very strong at times!). In a 8 night stay, they only provided 1 small bottle of shampoo/shower gel, and 1 small bottle of cream (25ml only!) and it was never replaced again until we demanded it (out of principle) the night before we left. The hotel has NO direct access to the beach, though it is a short walk distance (5-7 minutes). For a little more money there are much better hotels in the area, and I would recommend a stay in Railay West instead of Railay East. There is just a short walk distance between both, however the East (where this hotel is located) is too close to the mangrove swamp and it smells really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michal from London

Nice hotel but does not fit the place

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Nice but tries to be luxurious in the way it does not fit the surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014