Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom flinflon manitoba

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great breakfast buffet, helpful staff, nice beachfront. Would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uruguay

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very confortable room, nice beach. Good drinks in pool restaurant. The only bad is that you hace to walk 7 or 8 floors (hill) to The room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Great hotel, great service, great location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The pool, beach, and service.
Location: Sara restaurant in the town, about a five minute walk, is superb. The atmosphere portends as shabby but the food is amazing. A must try.
The hotel staff is great and the hotel is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

近海灘,酒店環境好

Posted Apr 12, 2015
交通稍有不便,要2個多小時才能到機場! 房間乾淨舒服! 娛樂設施尚算可以!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

niet veel te beleven in het hotel. Ontbijt is top.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Hotel is voor ouders met kinderen of mensen die alleen maar aan het zwembad willen liggen. Strand is niet mooi. Veel stenen. Na 3 dagen ben je wel uitgekeken. Eten is vet. Kip burger en rijst met kip beide droog Je kan beter elders eten. Ontbijt was wel heel goed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zum Entspannen hervorragend geeignet

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Der Pool ist traumhaft
Tolles Hotel, tolle Lage. Die Poollandschaft ist ein Traum. Einziger Nachteil: teilweise sehr "bergig", d.h. die Zimmer sind teilweise beschwerlich zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Truly lovely grounds and room.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Lovely grounds and beach.
Cons: We loved the breakfast, but when we ate there for dinner, the food was average and expensive.
The Rawi Warin hotel is gorgeous and the staff worked hard to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The grounds are so pretty, they look like a postcard. We really enjoyed reserving the movie theater for a private movie viewing for our family. The view from our room was spectacular. My only complaint was the hike to the room- I thought that other people who mentioned it in their reviews were just being wimpy, but it is a long, steep, sweaty trudge to the rooms at the top of the hill. The hotel has tried to help with this by putting a small pool up at the top, for the "hill people," and having carts available on request to haul you up the hill, but it only helps so much. The climb to our room was enough to discourage us from going out, and I didn't like how separated I felt from the pool/beach area because of it. That said, the view was unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Nice hotel with a good location. If you have any problems walking up steep hills book a pond room or a pool villa! Most rooms involve a steep road/steps. `not a negative by any means as it gives good views from most rooms. However I could imagine some finding it a struggle or a negative. Breakfast buffet offers a excellent range of food from most cultures. very few people bother with dinner at the hotel as there are a plethora of good cheap local restaurants within 1km of the hotel. Pool side food is adequate nothing to praise but offers the basics. service was hit and miss throughout the stay some frustrating moments and then some surprisingly excellent moments. all in all a good stay. The major draw back for me was I was hoping to get some work done whilst away and the hotel advertised high speed wireless internet... it is NOT. speed is low best speed I got was in and around reception/ dining areas but hey holidays are supposed to be holidays so shouldn't complain..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Beautifully kept hotel with great facilities

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Lovely room with great views of sea and mountains.rooms are good size and liked little touches of dressing gowns and slippers also fresh fruit & water
Cons: Bath was not cleaned after use and full of sand days later also dirty cubicle and grubby grout on tiles the cleaner slipped up there which is a shame
Location: lots of little restaurants right outside gate also bike & scooter hire and taxis etc and pharmacy.beautiul beaches and national park to visit
Great breakfast ,gorgeous hotel and faultless staff very friendly and eager to help.little shops and restaurants just outside hotel and we hired scooters to explore island and other beaches.beach is lovely and if you walk a bit further along its longer and good for swimming.massages are great and 600 baht so very inexpensive also lots of beach shads to eat and lots of fish and Thai food very inexpensive and fantastic.our second week was busier due to Chinese new year so more children so busier in mornings for breakfast but people dispersed during the day and a,ways enough sun loungers and umbrellas available.the gardens are immaculate and are attended with great care by the lovely gardening staff.our deluxe room was ideally situated room 615 just behind pond rooms but not up hill which is a but hilly but buggies are available.the only thing that annoyed me was the shower cubicle where cleaner did not clean and dirty tiles and bath not cleaned out so had a lot if sand in it.other than that we had a fabulous holiday and will definitely go back and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and enjoyed the scooters and island trips which again are great value @ 1300 baht.thailand is our favourite place.many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöner als auf Fotos

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Wir waren über zwei Wochen dort. Zimmer, Service, Lage, Pool: alles sehr schön!