Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Jan 26, 2015
โดยรวมดี แต่โรงแรมเข้ามาในซอย ประมาณ 300 เมตร อาจจะไม่สะดวกสำหรับคนที่ไม่มีรถ
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Pictures can be decieving

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Update a bit.
Location: Close to walking into Ao Nang, close to the beach.
We were disappointed with our night staff check-in. They seemed more interested in watching TV than checking us in. Limited English. Our room was huge, almost too big. The hotel was a bit shabby and the pictures must have been taken some years ago. Our deck had black mold on it, so we did not go out on it. The breakfast was mediocre. The room had a number of items not working (lights, kitchenette sink, etc.). The day staff was definitely better, but we weren't there during the day time much. I would not recommend this hotel. There are others close by that appear much nicer and newer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

nice hotel. near the beach and spa

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: they have like a private swimming pool
Cons: the breakfast
Location: near spa. near the beach
i really enjoy. i can check in early at early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

A very cosy hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The hotel is a walking distance to the Main Street. There were 2 lady staffs who can speak fluent English and are very helpful. The room is spacious and clean although the furnitures were not exactly brand new and shower heater may not work after awhile. But we loved the buffet breakfast and the man who is in charge of the egg station. He cooks different types of eggs according to our likings and we loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonasfrom Stockholm

Rent budgethotell

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger lite avsides. Rummen rena men frukosten något undermålig. Hårda sängar och en del lampor på rummet fungerade inte. Personalen var dock trevlig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TH

โรงแรมมีสไตล์ ไม่แพง และอบอุ่นเหมือนญาติมิตร

Posted Nov 15, 2014
เจ้าของน่ารัก ใจดีให้ฝากสัมภาระไว้หลังจากกลุ่มเรา check out แล้วไปเที่ยวเกาะ กลับมาให้อาบน้ำเปลี่ยนเสื้อผ้าด้วย แนะนำค่ะ แม้ทางเข้าจะดูเล็ก แต่ภายในมีสไตล์การตกแต่งที่เก๋มาก มีห้องลดหลั่นหลายแบบ บางห้องเหมือนเดินลงห้องใต้ดิน ที่สำคัญระเบียงสำหรับทานอาหารเช้าวิวดี อาหารอร่อย
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The interior of the hotel was beautiful and it was very clean.
Cons: I found it very inconvenient when they didn't have any transportation services.
We stayed there for 2 nights. It was a pleasant experience to stay at Royal Nakara. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast eventhough not so many choices but it was well cooked and tasty. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Cheap but nice hotel near to beach

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Size of the room and decor
Cons: Replace the worn out furniture, equipment
Location: Near to Carnivore restaurant (around 3 min) and to Ao Nang beach (around 15 min walk)
A bit old hotel but maintain well and clean. Lobby area with relax setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Cozy hotel! Worth the money!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: i liked the wifi speed, the spacious and clean room, the helpful hotel staffs.
Cons: Duplicate room keys and breakfast.
Location: Nopparat Thara Beach with shores full of baby crabs. Right at the main road of the hotel are people selling food and apparels. Massage at Moon beach.
Me and my boyfriend were overall very happy with our 4 nights stay. Our room was spacious and clean. I could see the mountains from the balcony of our room. There is no lift in the hotel but we didn't have any complains with taking the stairs. We find the rooms in the basement cozier. Our room was at the third floor. The swimming pool looks pretty clean too. The female receptionist (I think she is the owner) was very kind and helpful (I know how demanding my boyfriend can get). For us, it does not really matter if they were of any help as long as we can see their sincerity and smiles. Now for the downside, the receptionists can't speak english and he couldn't understand us, only the female owner is able to communicate in basic english but most of the times she is not there. Nonetheless the staff still tried their best to understand and help us. The keys of the hotel is attached to a magnetic tag that starts electricity running in the room and there are no duplicate keys provided so every time we go out the air conditioning totally goes off and leaves the room stuffy. We were not too impressed by the breakfast, but couldn't complain much for the price i paid. We strongly recommend this massage palour right before the bridge leading towards Moon beach we visited since the first night. The masseurs were friendly and skillful. After a 60min full body massage they offered us this refreshing sweet Thai tea. Don't go to the ones along busy streets and markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com