Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Noisy!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Located above to a very noisy all night bar with loud head banging music until 3-4am
Would not give this hotel a one star rating. Very noisy nowhere near the beach, no pool, little to no internet. The room was three stories up with no lifts situated behind a construction yard with the reception 100 yards away, a total waste of time and money…..RUBBISH
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin NT Austrlia

OK for price

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Not near the Ao Nang Beach as indicated by address however there are a variety of eating & massage places close by. Entry to rooms was via the restaurant or a very dingy lane way,not the best when returning from an excursion. On the plus side the room was very clean with a small balcony with a reasonable outlook. It is a 2 star property and was on the plus side for this category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom denver

Nice enough

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice balcony. A bit expensive normal for the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

裏が工事中でちょっと賑やかなゲストハウス

Posted Feb 2, 2015
まあセーフティーボックスもあるし、冷蔵庫もそれなりの大きさだし、掃除もそれなりで特に不満はないレベル。ランドリーサービスも一般的な値段(40B/Kg)で引き受けてくれるし。2週間ばかり滞在したけど不便はなかった。ビーチまで少し歩くけど(5~10分)運動がてらで気にはならなかった。ゲストハウスの人もそれなりに親切だし、レストランもそれなりの味だし。味は好みのほうだった。料理の値段や宿泊費についてはアオナンは初めてなので比較できないのでなんとも言えない。タイに雨季以外にくるのは初めてなので、2週間一回も雨に会わなかったのでそれだけで快適に楽しめた。そのぶんパトンやパタヤのオフシーズンの宿代よりもこちらの方が高めなのは事実。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carstenfrom Aarhus

nice simple hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place for the price.. friendly and helpful staff.. remember to use the hotel services and not the small shops just next to (laundry and so, to avoid problems)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ekaterinafrom Москва

Замечательный бюджетный отель

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Мне понравилось и месторасположение и сам отель. До пляжа в Ао Нанге 5 мин., до пляжа Nopparat Thara 3 минуты. Хозяин так вообще замечательный человек)) со всеми приветлив и дружелюбен! Кровать очень высокая, что неожиданно, но очень удобно! Номер большой, чистый, только шкаф старый.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by igorfrom Slovenia

Simple and close to the Beach and Shoping area

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was a short walk distance to the beach and for shopping. Everything was perfect, the staff was really helpful, some of them speak even good English / the Boss also german. Our room was spacious and clean, with big balcony / useful for our towels. The beach is really close (max 10 min walk) and on the way we always found very good thai food restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom johor , malaysia

very good

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: the room .
Cons: the aircond look old .
Location: easy to find food . the beach is near . you can walk to find anything you want . or just rent a motorcycle
all about the hotel is excellent . very easy to find a food . the staff very friendly . the service very good .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

There are better places out there!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Definitely a 1-2 star establishment, more like a hostel than a hotel. The power kept going out while we were there so then nothing, including wifi could work. As well, the hot water was nonexistent. In the three times I tried to have a shower, not once was it actually even warm, never mind hot. I eventually had to settle for washing my hair using the shower nozzle and cold water. As well, there was a sign beside the toilet asking us to put our used paper in the garbage and not in the toilet. Gross!!! I did appreciate having a kettle in the room. It didn't always work as there was an issue with the cord, but when it worked it was nice to have tea. The hotel is back around the corner from the restaurant, part way down an alley, very intimidating at night and you have to drag your suitcase through the mud to get there. The housekeeper did her best to clean room, but you can't clean things like rotting/mouldy walls unfortunately. Location was away from main town and if I went back again I'd stay in the main area and not this side street for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Helsinki

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
One week in this cozy hotel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms. The street is buzy and they are building more behind the hotel. I recommend this hotel with all my heart.