Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Boring, Old resort

Posted Jul 17, 2014
No point stay near the beach, nothing to do at all. beach is a huge disappointment No good food surrounds the hotel. All over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alex/ Jayne from aberdeenshire scotland

Nice hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: Some areas require tidying up.
Location: Right in the middle of the beach front and walking distance from the night life.
Up graded the room and was worth it. The pool is very good , the restaurant is first class and the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Resort, Very Touristy Location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The Good: - We got upgraded to a large room - The rooms all have privacy and are beautiful! - The pool is awesome - Breakfast is good The Bad: - They charge for the 2 water bottles in the room & coffee pods! Most hotels offer this complimentary - Super touristy location, you need to go down smaller streets for good food - Don't ask the staff for recommendations, theirs are horrible & they are forced to recommend hotel partners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Globetrotterdiv

Great stay at The L resort

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff are super friendly and helpful!!Speak good English too!
Cons: Bungalow rooms need to be upgraded and added to noise proof walls. Breakfast spread to be improved.
Location: Perfect location as it's only 1 minute to the beach and all other amenities like food places, shopping and tour operators.
Overall my stay at The L resort was very pleasant with great friendly and helpful staff. However, I was quite disappointed with the room allocated to me for the stay. LITE Bungalow was the packaged I've booked for but it is located very close to bars and I hardly get to sleep during my 1st night there. To my big surprise, I was given an automatic upgrade after giving feedback to the staff!They were really concern about my situation and wanted me to enjoy the rest of my stay!Partly, it was low season and there were rooms for me to be upgraded to!Luxury Rooms are just another level to The L Resort. Very clean and high tech room! Breakfast was just ok in my opinion. Nonetheless, I will come back to this hotel as the main reason is due to it's perfect location if you want the main buzz in Ao Nang!Beach is just 1 min walk, local eateries are everywhere, shops and tour operators are within reach as well!Perfect! Hope this helps for those who want to stay in Ao Nang Beach. I enjoyed whole stay there and I hope you will too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staycation and View

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The staff are all very friendly and approachable. The overall stay is so good that I will come back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Singapore

Nice Resort, But Shower Is Too Cold In The Morning

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and trendy look for the large rooms.
Cons: Heating system doesn't seems to work every morning, shower was too cold. Temperature was normal during the afternoons and evenings.
Location: Lots of shopping outside the resort, food, located just steps away from the beach.
Awesome stay at the L resort, we stayed in one of the large rooms, which cost slightly more than average rooms in Krabi. Staff were very friendly and professional. The resort is located at a very convenient spot along the beach for lots of shopping and restaurants. Only problem was the shower during the mornings, which was too cold even after i fully turn the tap lever to hot water. Afternoons and evenings are fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Singapore

Excellent service, comfortable facilities

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Great service, friendly staff, comfortable quarters.
Location: Located within the town of Ao Nang, close to all forms of nightlife available in Krabi. Close proximity to longtail boats and speedboats pick up point
Excellent service; the staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful. Had a free upgrade for one of the rooms as compensation for a mistake on their part. Always present and willing to solve problems during our stay.Safebox encountered some problems during our stay; the staff was quick to address the issue, and helped us retrieve belongings locked in it. The facilities within the room was plentiful and well stocked, daily room service reliable and efficient. Definitely an enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriela from Malaysia

hotel / The Large - room no 61

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: the hotel enviroment, conveniency location and the restaurant is facing the sea.
Cons: wifi
Location: bars just a walking distance and there are mini markets just besides the hotel
room: The Large - seaview + good sound system and the room design / reataurant: seaview too! and good black coffee via the coffee machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Immy from Nottingham, UK

Excellent location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Great place to stay - really well located, clean and with good amenities. Staff are all very helpful and pleasant. Excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aman from london

one L of a stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was nice about the hotel no real negative points. proximity to the beach and the shops is brilliant
Cons: more tea and coffee in the rooms
Location: proximity to the beach and the shops is brilliant. there is a lovely prommenade further down with lots of restauants overlooking the sea.
Arrrived and checked in quickly. we were then handed an I PAd !!. you can use it to order room service book cars and other things as well as surf the net. that was a nice touch.there are two big curtains covering the massive windows which are remote controlled. Our room was a BIG room and it happened to have a view of the sea which was awesome. the pool isnt that big but n ice enough. breakfast have a fair bit of variety. the beach is literally a stones throw away which is the major selling point. Also you are on the main strip which has all the bars restaurants massage places etc you could want. there is centre next door which has loud bars and clubs. you can hear a bit of bass at night but it didnt stop me from sleeping or watching tv. the the tv i pod station and in ceiling speakers are a nice touch as well. oh and there are a fair few places to watch the football !! TJ's bar and grill near mcdonalds is just one.