Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Disappointing facilities, okay rooms.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Good location, very central and close to restaurants.
The restaurant was permanently closed, the pool bar consisted of a menu and a telephone on a table. Overall, the rooms were clean and nice, but the other areas of the hotel did not correspond to the pictures or what was sold. The staff did try to make up for it though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tenbatsu from Singapore

Love the Location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's my second stay at The Small Krabi. Great location and within walking distance from Ao Nang beach. Area seems to be developing as compared to my previous trip here. Go for the pool access room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Singapore

Nice hotel with comfortable amenities

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice with egg station. Played chill music in the cafe. Omelettes at the egg station were good.
Cons: Perhaps put a warning on that awful sliding door...
Location: Walking distance to the Ao Nang stretch of shops with restaurants, shopping and the beach.
The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the Ao Nang stretch of shops. I had the room which has pool access and it's really nice. The lap pool is just outside my balcony door with a jacuzzi which I could control from my room. The bed was comfy with 4 pillows and 4 cushions. They also provided a beach basket bag with a beach mat and you could take it out with you on your island hopping tours. Take note that the toilet door and wardrobe door is a single big sliding door. When the door is closed for the toilet, it will be open for the wardrobe and vice versa. My husband was using the toilet while I was digging for something in the wardrobe and when he was done, he slid the door open to let himself out, promptly squashing me in the wardrobe. Quite dangerous actually.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Singapore

Not good enough

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Upon check in one of the staff brought is to our room that's on ground floor. I have booked a room with balcony not pool access. But the staff told us its a free upgrade. Yeah right. This is a ploy that's been used on other tourists as well. But we aren't buying it. So I insisted on having a room on the upper floor. Of cos the staff wasn't happy and got her colleague to attend to us instead. Housekeeping has a lot to work on. The only things they do is make up the bed and clean the toilet and bins. But no sweeping or clearing of rubbish on tables. Location is a little far from shops but its a nice walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Singapore

Value for money for the Pool access room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and value for money for the pool access room
Cons: shower head is very lousy as the water are very weak
Location: Locate at Soi 8 which have alots of shops nearby and streefood
Apart some bad points such as bathroom have no bathtub and the shower head is not strong enough. There moquitos in the area, the room are very clean. Housekeeping very prompt in replacing items. This hotel is quite a distance away from the beach shops but is a nice walk. You can just take a tuktuk back at 30bath per person. Breakfast is normal not much to choose from, but is fine by us which we like to have roadside food which are around the corner of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley

Nice and cosy hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York, United Kingdom

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2010
This hotel was fantastic. The rooms were incredibly spacious, clean and modern with free wifi internet. The pools were great and the staff really friendly. The location is great too, one minutes walk from the restaurants, shops and Ao nang beach. The breakfast was the same as most hotels we have stayed in in Thailand with the Chef making you fresh eggs of your choice. We looked at other hotels and would definitely stay here again.