Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom London

Great location, great value

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice spacious room with a huge bed. Good shower with a novel window into the bedroom (blind included for the shy). Attentive staff on check in and when arranging transfers, asking for directions etc. Breakfast was of a good standard - much better than other similarly priced hotels on our travels around Thailand. Only a few minutes walk to the centre of Ao Nang beach. Would recommend - use of the nearby Krabi Playa resort is included for those in need of a gym and a larger pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You may get sister hotel, La Playa

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was originally booked for the Small but they were overbooked. If you look at other reviews, this happens often, so we were put in the sister hotel across the street, La Playa. (La Playa similarly overbooks a lot, and they walk customers to The Small.). At first, I was annoyed, but I really liked La Playa. The location is terrific, and all the staff are really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Ao Nang center

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleaniness
Cons: Breakfast should be more variety.
Location: Close to Ao Nang center by walking distance
Got free upgrade from studio room to pool access. Hotel staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel itself was lovely. Very cute ample sized rooms with balconys that aren't overlooked. Just outside of the more busy parts but very walkable to everything. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Beautiful little pools. Wish the pool bar had been open but we were there in the low season and didn't always have the best weather. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lala

Clean Rooms! Friendly Staffs! Superb Rooms!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel is excellent! Breakfast not much range. I got a pool access room. the pool is great! Room are very clean. 1 thing that is not good about the hotel is the bed. The bed are very very hard! not that comfy tho...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

หากมีโอกาสไปกระบี่อีกครั้ง จะพักที่นี่แน่นอน

Posted Sep 7, 2014
ชอบ: ชอบบริการพนง.ต้อนรับ แม่บ้าน ทุกคนพูดจาดีให้คำแนะนำดี, พอดีไปถึงก่อนเวลาจึงขอ check-in 13.30 ก็ไม่มีปัญหาอะไร, ชอบสระว่ายน้ำทั้ง 2 สระ, ห้องพักสะดวกสะบายทุกอย่างดีค่ะ ไม่ชอบ: อาหารเช้าน้อยไปหน่อย, เนื่องจากห้องที่พักเป็นห้องที่เชื่อมกับสระว่ายน้ำทำให้ได้ยินเสียงดังเวลาที่มีคนเล่นน้ำ, ไม่มีที่จอดรถต้องจอดริมถนน
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ykfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights during end of August 2014. Great hotel, can't find any fault. Good location and service. Beach bag with mattress and beach towels provided in each room which we found very useful for island hopping with our private Longtail boat charter. On site travel/ tour office very helpful and with very competitive rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James Leefrom Singapore

Great stay at The Small

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Small is a modern chic hotel a little away (10min walk) from the hustle and bustle of the main beach area at Ao Nang. It was great for me and my (pregnant) wife as we didn't really fancy the crowds of tourists. At the same time, we didn't want to be too far away from where we could get souvenirs, food and soak in the beach atmosphere. So in terms of location, it was perfect for us. The hotel itself is clean although the beds were a little too hard for my wife (she was pregnant), so we requested another blanket and used it as an additional layer of cushioning for her. We particularly enjoyed the pool access room as we could just take a dip in the pool whenever we wanted, or just enjoy the personal jacuzzi that came with it. We ordered room service and it was promptly delivered and it was tasty. Breakfast selection was sufficient and food was generally acceptable. Service was great as well, as the staff gave recommendations on what we could do since my wife cannot do most of the activities like speed boat, island hopping etc. All in all, it was a great stay (except for the hard bed) and I would definitely return to stay again!
5 out of 5
by Jariya Leekpaifrom Thailand

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: If not already inclueded, Breakfast is expensive, we didn't purchase though
Location: Near the beach
Facilities: Minimalutmost utilized; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Spotless; Last Minute rate of some websites is cheaper and come with Breakfast
5 out of 5
by Sharon Joynerfrom Thailand

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: 2 Pools
Cons: The very loud toilet flush
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Spotless;