Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

The pool villa is amazing

Posted Mar 29, 2015
They don't have late check out so they give you the option of leaving the villa at 11am and move your bags to a tiny room until you leave, which is kind of annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Phenomenal Sunsets

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It felt like the nice one off place that it is and not a large luxury chain establishment. Great layout and location of bar/restaurants.
Cons: Need a shower by the pool to keep the pool cleaner. The little outside bathtub didn't really appeal it always looked a bit grubby though probably OK.
Location: Slightly isolated but that is a good thing for us. Excursions from hotel are good generally and cabs easy to come by.
Take your sunglasses and camera to Happy Hour at the bar and watch the fantastic sunsets. Both restaurants were great. Very crispy pizzas. Fine Thai offerings. Nothing plush about this place just comfortable in a brilliant location for beach going and relaxing. Great staff too. Take the free kyaks and explore up the coast. Take the track up the nearby hill for rewarding views at the top, it's a fairly tough track in places you need shoes and water and be able to physically get up there, but worth it. Don't take the White Water Rafting day trip, it's dangerous with too many people and boats and not enough water in the river. Only a matter of time before someone gets seriuosly injured and the hotel need to think about whether they want to put their name to it. You have been warned. This place is isolated, no walking into the village or town in the evenings, but why would you? This is a great place to be. Cabs available if you want to go to somewhere very touristy nearby. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

BEAUTIFUL setting. Beach is gorgeous.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Didn't really want to go anywhere else there seemed to be hoards of people at the other "tourist" beaches we visited. Loved the peace and tranquility at Tubkaak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Honeymoon spot

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, food, beachside, staff, management
Cons: Perhaps look at the spa pricing, and drinks, were comparible to good enough locations back home, so can be expensive
Location: Island trip was ok, Krabi Visit good, Ao Nang was forgettable enough, but good for mass produced presents.
From the time myself and new wife arrived to the time we left, the team and the setting was amazing. We felt special in this location. We took the premier pool villa, and that time together needed. I cannot say enough, great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

The best hotel I have ever stayed!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Is a secluded hotel, very minimum to sightseeing unless you rent a longboat, which you can do via the hotel. The hotel is for you to relax.
The experience at this hotel was unbelievable. The facilities are beautiful and well maintained. We had a beach pool villa and I can't even express how beautiful it was. When we arrived the tub in the restroom was prepared with flower petals floating in the water. The views from this hotel were gorgeous! and it was so nice to have the beach just for the hotels is the area. Not crowded at all. We took a couple of trips to see other islands nearby and it was great! The food was also really good, specially their breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

5 star sunsets

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Perfect for couples/honeymooners
Cons: Breakfast buffet selection is limited by Thai resort standards
We loved this place. Went on our honeymoon and were looking for a quiet location. It was perfect. The staff and service is the best and friendliest we've ever experienced. The spa was glorious! Tubkaak deserves 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Der schönste Ort der Welt - Ruhe und Natur

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Großartig - das wunderbarste Hotel! Einfach aussergewöhnlich... Tolle Lage, sehr guter Service und Essen. Liebevoll und besonders - wir kommen wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Kirkland

Wonderful

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel and service. Very relaxing place to go and great beach. Two separate restaurants, so we didn't leave to go eat elsewhere. Also, wonderful sunsets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by margrete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 star service and amenities!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 star first class resort. Excellent service and very well maintained resort. Staff was very helpful. Private beach is fantastic and the sunsets are heavenly. Added bonus of 2 for 1 happy hour during the sunset with beachside wait service and super comfortable bean bags!