Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and comfort room they have.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I had an enjoyable vacation even though feel tired. After took along day trips such as island tour and elephant tracking, i am feel so grateful to have a rest in a pleasant and comfort room in Thip Residence..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grumpyfrom Kelowna Canada

Quieter than the Ao Nang zoo!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool...great to relax in on v. hot days. Breakfast selection was good. Room was quite good. Location is OK. Found a nice restaurant nearby.
Cons: Best to request a room looking towards the pool...otherwise the busy road can be a bit noisy in outside rooms.
Location: Not well known. Need to ask to go to Ao Nam Mao pier.Good swimming at Railey..excellent beach massage at Ao Nang. Shopping at Ao Nang and Krabi.
This is a moderately priced hotel...and is situated between Ao Nang and Krabi town. Songtao (pick up truck with 2 benches....suitable for 8 passengers we had 17 on 1 trip!!) can take you to both these locations...taxi is available too. Also you can catch a long tail boat to Railey beach. Good menu variety. Friendly staff. Good cheap laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom UK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool area was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jobronifrom West sussex

Not a hotel I would go back to!

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff had a limited understanding of English and not particularly helpful. Hotel was in the middle of no where and although had a small pool in the grounds, the atmosphere did not make you feel like you wanted to stay there! Breakfast was ok but the restaurant was full of flies and so you wanted to leave quickly. It was about 15 min in a local taxi to town, where all the facilities were and slightly longer to the pier for the ferries to koh phi phi. Not the usual friendly service I have experienced in Thailand and I am also surprised the hotel has been recommended by trip advisor etc. The other hotels I have stayed in with same ratings / recommendation as the Thip were far superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lianafrom Latvia

Nice and clean hotel for a peaceful stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Location: This hotel is not for them who are interested in night parties
Nice garden, beautiful pool with jacuzzi, friendly and helpful English speaking staff, clean and spacious room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

It's all about the pool

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night and left early the next morning. We arrived a bit later in the day, after 6pm, after a long day of travel. When we checked in we were told that we were "upgraded" to a better room. But really it turned out we are put in a room with a street view rather than the garden view we wanted. So that was a bit of a disappointment for us. The room itself was large and clean. But the shower curtain was a bit grungy and didn't reach low enough to keep the water in the shower area. There were two beds, one far too hard and one far too soft for my taste. This is a personal issue, but the pillows did not help as they were very lumpy and unusable as far as I was concerned. The pool itself was lovely. Very clean, very peaceful and most definitely the best part of the stay. We ate Thia food at their restaurant and really enjoyed it. I recommend their food. The staff were very friendly, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CCfrom canada

Real working town

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Restaurant
Close to airport. Lots of opportunity, even walk on the beach, though not really a swimming beach. Did the elephant trek tour but could have gone to Railay Beach. Great stop between Bangkok and Koh Jum. Lots of contrasts for us. Great pool and good food nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Riyadfrom Syracuse, NY

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, in a very warm and lovely hotel. Excellent hotel for a relaxing vacation. It has very nice swimming pool and garden. I enjoyed the breakfast while looking at the nearby mountains. The hotel owner was very helpful. Sure, I will stay at this hotel, again.
3 out of 5
by Amber

Misleading on the map

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Pool, room, service
Location: Out of the way location and no beach within walking distance.
Beautiful hotel -- great staff and very helpful. Location is not very good -- out of the way. Buses do run but they stop around 7. If you like peace and quiet with a beautiful pool, then this is a great hotel. However, if you want to be near to the action, stay closer to Ao Nang. As well, it looks like it is just across from the beach, but it is actually a port and not a swimmable beach. I thought that this was a little misleading and should have been mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Relaxing quiet place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely quiet place to stay, clean rooms, nice hot showers, tranquil pool, in-house massage and good food available all day. We would recommend this place to stay for a relaxing peaceful break away from the main busy tourist part in Au Nang, but if you want to go there the bus slops outside (20 baht one way). It's also easy to take a boat taxi from ao nammau pier 5 minutes walk away to Railey.