Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mayank from Ludwigshafen

Nice resort at an excellent beach.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: I had an Grand deluxe beechfront villa. The villa had a bathtub for 2 and a rain shower room.. The staff was courteous. Free kayaking. Excellent beach
Cons: Food portions in the restaurant were less for the price. Location is very far from the ao-nang beech or the krabi town and the road is not good either
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Felt unsafe to goout after sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by xyinyinz from Singapore

Great relaxing place

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a room that walks out to the beach and it was awesome. Most importantly, the price was reasonable at about SGD110 per night. The hotel is out of the way and far from anything else but you get a quiet and secluded beach. It's perfect for couples and family who just wants to relax and do nothing else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimi from Bahrain

2nd visit Low Season (mid October) FABULOUS

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We traveled Low Season, splurged on Grand Deluxe Beach Villa, which was worth every penny. Huge gigantic separate shower that holds 4, and a sunken tub, and bathroom doors that open up to your private deck on beach. They are remodeling mostly all cottages, and all look amazing. This is our second time. We love it here because the beach isn't packed, and you've got longboat guys ready to take you to the islands...below is a bit of my blog with some helpful info: Taxi mafia 400baht from hotel to klong moung. Found tuktuk guy who picks us up and takes us where we want. He's based out of klong muang (first town near Tubtaek) Name: MrAss (yes, that's really his name) Number: 0898688286 Day3/4/5 Long boat guy Charges 1500baht for 3 hours or so Hong islands and koh rei filled with monkeys. Also stopped at Paradise Beach. In between hong and rei is 2 islands connected by sandbar, very popular. Used him 3 times. Name: Nook Number: 0812710813 Tuktuk pick up and return to ao nang 1000baht prearranged. He now picks us up at hotel. Day6 Renting a moped from hotel 350baht Drove north hugging coast for about 40 minutes to Thalen Bay, awesome kayaking 500baht for a two seater. Definitely best to go at high tide to explore all waterways. Day7 Left Tubtaek Resort used their private car journey to Koh Lanta for 3000baht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and quiet stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Sheraton, Beyond and here. This is the most private stay, cottage is small but nice and clean. The staff here is very very nice and friendly, make us very happy, better than staff in the other two hotels. The breakfast is amazing, the best in these three. Beach is in the shadows, so very cool, while it is hot to stay on the beach of Beyond. The beach is not very large and the seaview from Beyond is better, but good for this rate.The only downside is spa is not open because of maintainese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely room, has a pool which is good but only medium in size. Frustrating was unable to get food between 10:30 and 12noon as they stop serving between breakfast and lunch. Our bathroom had a full-glass wall with only a small strip of frosting, so very limited privacy when using the loo or shower (!) but if you're ok with those few things it's a nice resort on a great beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo

Perfect location

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel on gorgeous beach. Nothing fancy but can not beat location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

Nice place

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not close to anything - which is half of the appeal of this place. The food options are limited and there is not really any nightlife. The privacy is great and the place was pretty quiet. The rooms could use some updating but there are many new huts being built.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com