Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Canada

Small getaway on Ko Lanta

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: The location of this resort was great...very close to Solodan and the ferry. Close to lots of restaurants and markets in Solodin or down the coast by
Twin Bay Resort was a very clean basic resort with no extras but the staff were very friendly and willing to spend the time to talk and visit. Breakfast came with your accommodation and it was very good.
2 out of 5
by diann from edmonton

This is a two star resort at best

Posted Mar 17, 2014
March 6-10 Overall not a bad place however we had a bad experience with a spider in our room then a gekko and to top it off a snake the owner did not think this is a big deal we did ask to be moved and they moved us we had no issues after that Breakfast was okay I would think you could find a nicer place down the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr leach from London

Little rough around the edges

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Secluded location and a good ten minute walk up the beach to find any action. Breakfast ok however a little basic. Amazing view from beach side bungalow and fab pool right on the beach. Great for young families and we felt very safe there. Just could do with a bit if a make over as if feels a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London

A warm welcome

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The friendly/helpful laid back manner of the management & staff, mosquito net above bed, air conditioning and the fast wi-fi signal.
Cons: Could do with a bit of an update in the shower room but nothing that hindered our stay and I guess this is reflected in the reasonable price we paid
Location: We liked it here as it was away from the main hubbub of noise of the town. It's a lovely walk along the beach to the various massage tents & bars.
From the moment we arrived off our ferry boat there was a friendly man with a car waiting to pick us up and bring us to the Twin Bay resort. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and answers to our various questions from John the manager about what we could do on the Island, from what shopping my girlfriend could do, to doing something more adventurous like walks on the rocks to get us to another beach. I even won a cocktail made by Eric for guessing correctly his nationality. (I'll let you figure it out). The room was nice, the bed comfy and I greatly appreciated having a huge mosquito net over our bed which meant I could sleep sounder without fear of being nibbled whilst I slept. Location is good and very close to the beach. We particularly liked the laid back and informal/friendly manner of the management and staff. There always seemed to be time for a smile from everyone working there, something that I find lacks in more boutique hotel environments. The managers John & Eric were always available for questions or if needed a friendly chat or a bit of friendly banter. The chef was very friendly also. Having worked within the hotel industry for over 17 years it's nice to see all the staff & management get on and this reflects onto it's guests. Oh and the Internet is fantastic, no having to log in and out or wait ages to access a site. Well done Twin Bay, keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from Hawaii

Value resort on Koh Lanta

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: value
Cons: internet access
Location: elephant trek, excursion to nearby islands
John, the resident manager was great, very responsive, addressed our needs immediately. The staff overall were very good as well. We were here during their off season so there was a lot of maintenance, upkeep and improvements going on. A good sign that the resort is maintaining their property. We paid <$40/night for a family room and this included breakfast, internet and 4 bottles of water per day. Accommodations are rustic as is the property, the rate reflects this. It's situated in the middle of the bay so the water was very calm. It's also beach side so you step out of your room and 25 meters later, you're on the sand. Internet was patchy, probably due to congestion since early morning hours up until 7am, it was easily accessible and fast. Otherwise, it was difficult to connect though router signal was strong. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ckay from Dallas

Rustic getaway at beautiful beach setting!

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was good and helpful. Nothing fancy about the place & this was off season so no real meals were available. An island rustic getaway which I didn't realize until we arrived but it was a convenient location & we enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hee from Sydney, Australia

nice location, comfortable, good value

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: bayfront location
Cons: It's a shame the locals don't keep adjacent public beachfront block clean and tidy
Location: Quiet with a lovely outlook yet relatively close to the markets, restaurants and shops of Saladan
Great location, well run and maintained, friendly smiling staff, spacious clean room with very effective a/c, excellent internet (unlike our accommodation in Krabi!) and good value for money. Nice pool, ideal for kids. If you are looking for gold taps and marble in bathrooms, raging nightlife or expensive dining room then stay at one of the 5 star resorts. We thought Twin Bay was ideal, ended up staying for nearly 3 weeks and would definitely stay here again if we return to Ko Lanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Too beautiful to resist.

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Staffs, comfort of the room and its right in front the beach! Paradise!
Location: It's 2 hours journey from the Krabi airport and we need to use 2 ferries to reach Koh Lanta.
Had the best vacation up to date at Koh Lanta and staying at Twin Bay Resort! I never expect it to be so awesome and the deal from Expedia was really cheap and affordable! Thank you Expedia for such a great deal! Me and my friends had the time of our life. Beautiful resort, beautiful beaches, beautiful small town and super duper nice locals! Koh Lanta, I'll be back! :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Great location, only 10 minute drive from town with a spectacular beach on either side.