Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

High hopes, not so pleasant reality

Posted Sep 2, 2013
This is not a cheap hostel with dormitories and shared bathrooms. So, I was expecting at least decent standard rooms, with nice breakfast and professional staff. To my disappointment, I didn't find any of those ... In fact, these were all small things that spoiled my impression about the hotel and they can be all corrected easily. First of all, my room was situated next to some office space, therefore I was constantly hearing people talking, shouting, door slamming (waking me up every day, even on Sunday), stock moving (especially glass bottles). Called the front desk about that and it worked for a while, but came back after half an hour. The room was really small with nothing nice about the decor ... Doors were made of cheap, thin material and therefore letting any noise in. BTW, they were really ugly and didn't match the interior of the hotel at all. Reminded me of old, communist constructions ... The staff was trying to help, but again these small faults, like: when picking up the phone, introduce yourself, say thank you and please. Maybe that's too much to ask for, but the hotel clearly wants to be perceived as something of excellent quality. Why not try starting with you staff? Overall, I rate it 2 out of 5, mostly because of my high expectations that were not met during my stay at this hotel. Will not come back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Wiltshirefrom Royal Borough of Greenwich, Greater London, UK

Fully recommended; had a great time

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Excellent value. Clean, quiet with a very friendly and helpful staff. All spoke good English.
Cons: The lack of a table or chairs and the air conditioning...but again - it was unusually hot at +41C outside!
Location: Great for sightseeing. Sukiennice - within a 25 mins walking distance or 6mins by tram No 50. Many restaurants and pubs near by.
Being a family of 5 we had opted for a room with 5 single beds. An attic room was cosy; clean with very comfortable beds; TV. There was no chairs or table but the storage space was more than enough for all of us: a large wardrobe and 2 huge chest of drawers. The bathroom/shower was clean and the towels were changed on a daily basis. We were rather 'unfortunate' to stay in Krakow in the one of the hottest weeks on records so living in the attic without an air-con was more like being in a sauna... WiFi was working quite well so my teenage children were happy. Breakfast was excellent. Parking outside the Aparthotel was quite expensive for 4 days stay, so we opted for a 'Strzezony Parking' /Secured Parking on Halicka Street at 25PLN per day- 5minutes walk from the hotel. While shopping, if you are paying by Visa/MasterCard - make sure the amount you pay is displayed in Polish Zlotych not GB pounds; unless you are happy with the exchange of course. Staff will tell you they cannot change the settings - but they CAN! Our 2 course meal for 5 #including a bottle of wine# near Sukiennice came to 202PLN #about £42# but I was asked to pay £82.08. As I speak Polish, so I asked to be changed into PLN. Staff was very reluctant but they did it. It happened quite a few times and not only in Krakow.
1 out of 5
by Allanfrom Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Poor Hotel for family or older couples.

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: I would struggle to think of anything.
Cons: Noise, Food, Location.
Location: No tram stop on this street so you have to walk maybe 5/600 yards to main road.
Give this so-called Hotel a miss. If you do decide to stay there avoid room 2. Next to one of the walls is the wooden staircase up to the next level. We got little sleep during our stay because of people going up and down the staircase in heels at all hours of the night. Next door to this Hotel is a nightclub, so again be prepared for late night music. Breakfast you should probably give a miss. Toast and coffee but nothing else to speak of. The location is also a little bit off the beaten track. At the end of the street take tram 50 to the Rail Station, which includes the best shopping mall I have seen anywhere. Ticket cost is 2 Zloty and there is a newstand just across from the tram stop. Tram 50 from the Rail Station also brings you back. In general staff were probably fair but could do little to resolve any issues we had. I would see this as more of a back-packers hostel than a Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt

Don't expect a garden

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated in the heart of Kazimierz, and ideally suited for visiting the area. The staff were helpful and polite, the room was comfortable and the breakfast worth getting up for. On the downside, the room hadn't been properly cleaned before we arrived and the permanent jazz "musak" was rather irritating, especially as it was on until 1 am and we had a room near to the bar (thankfully the children were able to sleep through it). Don't expect a garden, the photographs are rather misleading.
2 out of 5
by ivanfrom miami

a hostel more than a 3* hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: location, breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: room not up to speed - clean or facilities. poor mananged.
Location: excelent- within walking distance of all places i wanted to see. reason i choose it.
this is more a hostel than a 3* hotel. yes, excelent location, friendly staff and good breakfast were positives. But then the room safety and fridge did not work and the bathroom bellow standards with a shower curtain that did not do the job- water spill all over the place. Also had problems in getting them to do the room. not done in 2 of the 4 night stayed. there are plenty of hotels around and think you can do better for the 48$/night i paid for a single room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for money stay

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Nice People
Cons: Not 5* by any means but basic and simple but very welcoming
Location: Excellent spot, 10 mins to main square
Staff were friendly but some were afraid to engage in English, learn a little Polish to help them. That said although basic rooms excellent breakfast daily and accommodating throughout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deefrom Essex, Engalnd

Comfortable, homely hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: The reception staff were extremely helpful with good English
Cons: The en-suite was a wet room with a shower with curtain round it , and there was no bath
Location: Very good location for the main market square, the river and for exploring the Jewish quarter - all walkable
My husband and myself stayed here two nights and found it a very comfortable, homely hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. It is also a in very good position, in that you can walk to the main market square in about twenty minutes, and the river is less than a 10 min. walk away. However, if you want absolute luxury, this is not the hotel for you, but then you would have to pay a far higher price than we paid for this hotel. We thought it was excellent value for money and absolutely suited our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Party night, shopping

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Receptionist woked me up for my flight and I did not ask for it
Location: Kazimierz, close to the town and gay club.
Stayed only for one night. Very nice hotel. For this price i did not expect that big and clean room. Very comfortable bed and mattress. Close to City Centre and friendly staff. Very close to gey club about 4 minutes walkind distance ;-)