Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linusfrom Sverige

Perfekt läge!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge på hotellet i Krakows, kanske finaste del, kazimierz. Nöjd med allt från priset till renligheten på hotellet. Hjälpsam och trevlig personal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

High hopes, not so pleasant reality

Posted Sep 2, 2013
This is not a cheap hostel with dormitories and shared bathrooms. So, I was expecting at least decent standard rooms, with nice breakfast and professional staff. To my disappointment, I didn't find any of those ... In fact, these were all small things that spoiled my impression about the hotel and they can be all corrected easily. First of all, my room was situated next to some office space, therefore I was constantly hearing people talking, shouting, door slamming (waking me up every day, even on Sunday), stock moving (especially glass bottles). Called the front desk about that and it worked for a while, but came back after half an hour. The room was really small with nothing nice about the decor ... Doors were made of cheap, thin material and therefore letting any noise in. BTW, they were really ugly and didn't match the interior of the hotel at all. Reminded me of old, communist constructions ... The staff was trying to help, but again these small faults, like: when picking up the phone, introduce yourself, say thank you and please. Maybe that's too much to ask for, but the hotel clearly wants to be perceived as something of excellent quality. Why not try starting with you staff? Overall, I rate it 2 out of 5, mostly because of my high expectations that were not met during my stay at this hotel. Will not come back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Wiltshirefrom Royal Borough of Greenwich, Greater London, UK

Fully recommended; had a great time

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Excellent value. Clean, quiet with a very friendly and helpful staff. All spoke good English.
Cons: The lack of a table or chairs and the air conditioning...but again - it was unusually hot at +41C outside!
Location: Great for sightseeing. Sukiennice - within a 25 mins walking distance or 6mins by tram No 50. Many restaurants and pubs near by.
Being a family of 5 we had opted for a room with 5 single beds. An attic room was cosy; clean with very comfortable beds; TV. There was no chairs or table but the storage space was more than enough for all of us: a large wardrobe and 2 huge chest of drawers. The bathroom/shower was clean and the towels were changed on a daily basis. We were rather 'unfortunate' to stay in Krakow in the one of the hottest weeks on records so living in the attic without an air-con was more like being in a sauna... WiFi was working quite well so my teenage children were happy. Breakfast was excellent. Parking outside the Aparthotel was quite expensive for 4 days stay, so we opted for a 'Strzezony Parking' /Secured Parking on Halicka Street at 25PLN per day- 5minutes walk from the hotel. While shopping, if you are paying by Visa/MasterCard - make sure the amount you pay is displayed in Polish Zlotych not GB pounds; unless you are happy with the exchange of course. Staff will tell you they cannot change the settings - but they CAN! Our 2 course meal for 5 #including a bottle of wine# near Sukiennice came to 202PLN #about £42# but I was asked to pay £82.08. As I speak Polish, so I asked to be changed into PLN. Staff was very reluctant but they did it. It happened quite a few times and not only in Krakow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Ikast

Perfekt beligggenhed

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi havde et fantastisk dejligt ophold, da vi ankom havde vi problemer med det ene værelse, men efter lidt snak, og meget god opbakning og en fantastisk service fra Hotels.com, meget positivt, fandt vi en løsning der var tilfredsstillende for alle, det var rigtig flinke mennesker på hotellet, og vi vil helt klart vende tilbage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom España

Mal servicio

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Estoy muy descontenta con el servicio del hotel. No hicieron la limpieza de la habitación y al reclamarlo en recepción ni se molestaron en darnos explicaciones ni en disculparse. Sólo nos facilitaron toallas limpias. Además El wifi no funcionaba y nos dijeron que el problema era nuestro, pero no pudimos conectar ni con varios móviles ni con Ipad. El desayuno muy flojo. NO recomiendo el hotel. No se merece las 3 estrellas ya que el servicio que prestan es muy malo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Badkamer van1 persoonskamer was erg klein. Service was niet altijd optimaal.Locatie is prima, midden in centrum
1 out of 5
by Allanfrom Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Poor Hotel for family or older couples.

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: I would struggle to think of anything.
Cons: Noise, Food, Location.
Location: No tram stop on this street so you have to walk maybe 5/600 yards to main road.
Give this so-called Hotel a miss. If you do decide to stay there avoid room 2. Next to one of the walls is the wooden staircase up to the next level. We got little sleep during our stay because of people going up and down the staircase in heels at all hours of the night. Next door to this Hotel is a nightclub, so again be prepared for late night music. Breakfast you should probably give a miss. Toast and coffee but nothing else to speak of. The location is also a little bit off the beaten track. At the end of the street take tram 50 to the Rail Station, which includes the best shopping mall I have seen anywhere. Ticket cost is 2 Zloty and there is a newstand just across from the tram stop. Tram 50 from the Rail Station also brings you back. In general staff were probably fair but could do little to resolve any issues we had. I would see this as more of a back-packers hostel than a Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niels

Goood value for money

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nothing to complain about. Great service, though the breakfast could be a little better. But it really doesn't matter, when you can go get breakfast for about 2-4€. I'll come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Agneta

Trevligt bo i judiska kvarteren

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lakan och handdukar byttes men städningen i badrummet var närmast obefintlig. Bra sängar. Receptionen trevlig och tjänstvillig. Bra frukost men personalen hade inte koll på vad som behövde fyllas på.