Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from London

Great location but you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Friendly staff and air conditioner.
Location: Fantastic location, just a few minutes walk to the Old Town.
Absolutely fantastic location, walking distance to all the main tourist attractions in Krakow; however, the hotel is a bit basic, no air conditioner, small and noisy; staff was ok, not very friendly; however, room was always clean, which is all we wanted considering what we paid for; also, we booked our stay with breakfast included, which is in another hotel 3 min. away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ioanna from Edinburgh

Misleading pictures of the rooms, good location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
During my 3-day stay at ApartHotel Siesta it would be worth to point out that I was staying on the ground floor next to the reception therefore I faced the problem that since the rooms are not well isolated I could hear every single noise happening outside the room (for example, arrival of guests at night, even the cough or movement of the receptionist) which was quite disappointing, especially for me who cannot easily sleep at night. Apart from that, the room did not reach my expectations compared to the pictures I saw online, therefore I could say that the photos online are misleading (at least for sure at the room I stayed in). Other than that, he hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mali from United Kingdom

Good location, spacious and clean room

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious with 4 beds, 2 beds were put together as a double. Kettle, table, chairs and wardrobe were in the room and still plenty of space. Only thing that was missing was a fridge which would have made it a perfect stay. The bathroom had a hairdryer and amenities such as soap and shampoo were replaced daily. The condition of the hotel in the stairway was a bit worn down but the rooms were in good condition. Staff were friendly and helpful pointing out local attractions on a free map given at check in. The main train station, including a shopping gallery, was a 10 minute walk away, trains could be taken to nearby places such as Auschwitz (2 hours) and Wieliczka Salt Mine (20 mins) . The market square and Wawel castle were also within a 5-10 minute walk. There were plenty of shops and bakeries around the surrounding area; many open till late and restaurants were mostly found around the market square area so were within easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by phoon6 from melbourne

average room with great service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good central location. Very friendly and helpful staff. No lift which was a bit tricky with big heavy bags. Overall happy with value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and nice staff
Cons: Nothing major comes to mine
Location: Conveniently located within walking distance from the historic district, rail/bus station and Jewish quarter.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious. They provided free sparkling water each day and quickly offered more when I asked. There was also a water station at the reception when we ran out water. The 24-hr reception was great and the staff was always friendly and helpful. They also offered a useful tourist map of the city. The hotel was conveniently located within walking distance to the train / bus station and close to the historical sites. I would stay here if I ever Krakow again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convenient base to live in for Krakow!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Great location - very convenient to close to everything a tourist in Krakow would want to see/do.
Cons: Rather weak wifi in our room.
Location: Less than 5 min walk to the central city square of Krakow. There is also a great cheap & local pierogies restaurant nearby!
Location: Really great as 5min walk from old city centre, and 10-15min to the central train station. It's located down a quiet side street and relatively easy to find (nicely signposted). Room Comforts: Free sparkling water is provided. Very clean modern bathroom (with heated towel rack!) and room was kept nice and tidy in general. Free wifi was a bit weak though functional. Huge fluffy pillow was nice to use. Room wasn't cleaned but as only staying there for 2 nights it wasn't a big deal. Staff: Very nice and speak good English - the woman who handled our check-in even provided some excellent local restaurant recommendations for us. They are not intrusive at all (as the check-in desk is in another room off the hallway leading to the apartment units) and very pleasant to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Basic cheap hotel in a central place in Krakov. No English TV channel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Hotel staff was friendly and nice, hotel is close to the city centre and mall. Room was clean.