Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traralgon. victoria. australia

Excellent location for a trip to Krakow

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed here with family from Poland for three nights. It was a wonderful location for us to explore the sights without requiring transport. We walked each day to market square which was beautiful. We also had plenty of options for food and bars within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Hotel bar and resturant were also amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay, walking distance to old town, close to Wawel castle and all other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice hotel close to the center. Staff was really halpful. The hotel was on a quiete place, so the place is good for resting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmel from Wirral

Nice hotel close to Jewish quarter

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact that it was so near the Jewish quarter.
Cons: Wardrobes are rather small with only 5 coat hangers so would suggest taking some with you !
Location: Near to Jewish quarter.10 minute walk to castle and main square. Auschwicz.and saltmines are must see tours. Schindler's factory also walkable from ho
This hotel was recommended by friends who had previously stayed there and we were not disappointed. It is on the edge of the Jewish quarter and yet is only a 10 minute walk from the castle and the main square. Our friends had also told us about the small square small which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Here you can find a buzzing area each night with loads of bars and restaurants to sample. The hotel is and clean with very helpful staff at reception. The rooms are perfect budget accommodation so not particularly large but have everything you need for a short stay.and the rooms were serviced every day. There isalso a small bar and a Mexican style restaurant which should be sampled during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of windowless rooms at top of hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Having read positive reviews I was shocked to be given a room without any windows. I had booked a standard room and - reasonably I think - expected it to have windows. But no. I was despatched to the attic and given a room with only skylights and two tiny portholes the size of an iPad, situated a foot off the floor. There was no view at all and I couldn't see the street below without lying flat on the floor and squinting through the deep set portholes. Very disappointing for a 5-night stay. I advise you to avoid the hotel unless they give you the option to avoid these claustrophobic rooms. The bookings system should also be clearer: I would not have booked this hotel if I had known I'd get a room without windows. To add to this, the room had a vent strongly blowing air into the room that couldn't be controlled. It wasn't clear why, or where the air came from. I had to open the skylights to let fresh air in, and subsequently the rain too. If only I had had a window to leave ajar.....AVOID!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Good location in the Jewish quarter and a short walk to the Old Town. Excellent value!
Cons: Small niggles, our bathroom door was not fully secured to the wall. The bed was very creaky! The hotel adds a charge to the breakfast downstairs
Location: 15 minute walk to the town square and in the middle of the Jewish quarter - great location
We used the hotel as a base for exploring Krakow, Auschwitz and the salt mines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in the Jewish quarter

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: Nose level in the hallways rather early in the morning by the cleaning staff.
Staff could not be more helpful. Location is good - in the old Jewish quarter and a 10-15 minute walk to the Old town. Room was clean, although somewhat basic. Bathroom was cramped , but in very good condition. Breakfast in the adjacent restaurant (I do not know if it belongs to the hotel) was very good - but not inexpensive (US $10)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A perfect and comfortable place in the heart of...

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really Amazing...They made one mistake and quickly cleared it up with a bottle of red wine...quality staff and rooms! (best location ever!) oohhhh and its on top of the BEST MEXICAN spot ever!!!! ( and i am from California )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, nice location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Really nothing to say against, cozy hotel good for couples, nice and effective service. Its in an old kazimierz building so nice soul. good location and quiet for it. I would go back there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location & scale. Very large rooms, boutique feel.
Location: Bars, live music, clubs, dancing, restaurants, cafes, pubs - all within a few blocks, all walkable. Shopping, antiques, museums as well.
Charming location within Kazimierz. Just steps from food, shopping and drink. Short walk to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Julia armatys, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great opinion on Spatz. I hope you had a wonderful time in Cracow. See you in the future! Kind Regards, Julia Armatys Manager of Aparthotel Spatz