Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel, two minute walk from Main Square

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the decor, fresh and modern
Location: Situated next to Main Square, walking distance to Castle and other attractions. Numerous cafes, restaurants nearby.
Staff very pleasant and helpful, booking trips taxis etc. Stayed in Studio, travelling with daughter bed was a double but staff easily removed top mattress so that we had two singles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for family of four with comfortable beds

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: location and room for four
Cons: construction was going on and started early in the morning. Would have liked to sleep in.
Location: This is in the center of Krakow and you can walk here to many of the local attractions.
Spacious accommodations, very very convenient to the square, unique hotel. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right in the heart of the Old Town

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: There should be more information given about the location of the room within the building (the top floor rooms are not the best!).
Location: There is a multitude of great restaurants and cafes within a short walking distance!
We both really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There were a few very minor issues after we checked in, but it was all sorted out by the staff. The room itself was on the top floor, which I wouldn't recommend to people staying at the hotel in summer or anyone over 6 feet tall. The slanting roof is a real pain, you don't get any view and the aircon struggles to keep the temperature down. Other than that the room was great, well decorated, cosy and perfect for a short stay in Krakow. You really can't beat the location of this hotel, apart from the Kosciuszko Mound, everything you need to see is within a short walking distance. Staff was very helpful, too, and very quick at responding to the problem we had after the check in. They were helpful, not judgmental (we are a gay couple) and made us feel welcome. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Krakow for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Wonderful hotel in a beautiful city...everyone so welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

What a pleasant little hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Nope.
Location: All that is Kraków..except for the Jewish sector is steps away.
This was a really neat hotel. Small, convenient to the Old Town Plaza, very nicely decorated. I would stay here again and again! Also,it is right across the street from the most delicious cupcake shop, ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londkn

Great hotel for weekend break

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Myself and partner stayed here for two days. The hotel is in a great position for the main square and most of the main areas. The only problem is it's a good 20 min walk from the train station, though it's a very comfortable walk. I just thought I'd add that for people that may struggle with walks. Room was fine although a little bit small and didn't match the picture from Expedia but it was fine for us. Hotel staff were all fine and spoke good English. Can't comment on the restaurant as I didn't try it. Also if your driving there isn't any parking from what I could see. Overall very good and we would definitely staff here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Veldig sentralt plassert. Gåavstand til alt.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Veldig koselig interiør med gammel mursten.
Cons: Tidspunktet for ro på hotellet.
Location: Det store torget lå 100m unna med kirke,restauranter ifleng og gåstand til alt.
Hotellet var veldig bra. Det eneste negative var at det skulle være ro kl.22(!) om kvelden! Det er altfor tidlig. To kvelder var det noen som bankte på døra vår,uten at vi åpna. De mente kanskje at vi bråkt! Men vi satt virkelig bare å snakka sammen uten å være høyrøsta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Nice hotel very close to the centre of Krakow.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The location. Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Value for money. Room facilities. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Late night street noise from drunks etc, although not sure hotel can do anything about this.
Location: Location very central - near Main Square. Numerous restaurants, shops, river trips, walking in surrounding park, visit to Wawel Castle.
My wife and I stayed three nights at this hotel, this being our first visit to Krakow. The room was as advertised and there was nothing omitted. Very comfortable bed. We decided to take the breakfast each morning. No complaints about the food offered and we thought it was value for money. Reception/ breakfast staff friendly and helpful - we were able to get an extension to our room hire for no additional charge as we were flying back late in the evening. Our only complaint was the noise from outside in the street, that went on until 4 in the morning on one occasion. This was from late-night revellers/ drunks. Our room was on the third floor and even with the windows closed, led to disturbed nights' sleep. If possible I would ask for a room away from the street if I booked again, and hope that the problem would be solved. On this occasion the hotel was fully-booked, so could not change rooms. Apart from the one thing mentioned, we found this hotel to be a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

nice hotel just off the main square

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: I liked the style of the room and location was a boost
Cons: lift could be a little quicker
Location: everything is handy or near by
room was clean and comfortable and looked like it had recently been refurbished
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

boutique hotel, extremely comfortable beds

Posted May 26, 2015
its one standard thing that is already adissapointing factor, not being able to check in earlier than 3 after a very long day of travel... but to than not even be given a personal space to perhaps change or freshen up was another dissapointing. also the storage of luggage "in front of a camera", is not comforting considering no personal belongings were even labeled who belonged to who? seems like their could be some work with the luggage holds as one could steal someone's luggage and what's a camera going to do once it's already gone... think preventative measures. . Perhaps a storage room.. something gated off.. bag check in with appropriate labels... this small touch would bring more professionalism to the hotel title and separate it from the feel of a hostel. on a side note the hotel is in a prime location.... has fantastic beds which make for a great rest. The boutique style and cleanliness was excellent. The finedine restaurant is also good. Amazing location.. for thay I recommend!