Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

passable...

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je ne conseille pas vraiment...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Christophe Lairfrom France

un endroit pour dormir,pas cher et rien d'autre..

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un lieu pour dormir au calme,sans aucune fioritures,douche & toilette pour trois chambres ,et alors,c'était propre.Petite chambre ,et alors ,j'y ai dormi très bien,vue de l'hôtel sur l'extérieur,des vieux murs,des pigeons,pas de bruit.Petite salle pour se retrouver,manger si on le désire,micro onde,frigo,banquette,sympa pour échanger avec d'autre occupants.Jeunes femmes très sympathiques à l'accueil,problème de langue,un ordi est à votre disposition pour se faire comprendre via logiciel de traduction.En face de l'hôtel petite boulangerie,j'y prenais mon petit dèj' avec de bonnes pâtisseries.Plus loin,sympa marché couvert,fruits,légumes,fringues,pâtisseries,et surtout une ambiance géniale,poste en face.J'ai 54 ans et cela m'a vraiment plu.Christophe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hostal con buena ubicación en el centro.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Está cerca del centro. Personal muy atento y amable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freundliche Mitarbeiter im hostel und Nähe bahnhof

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Sehr hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter, super Lage (Nähe bahnhof und Old town), Zimmer war eigentlich recht sauber, auch Badezimmer war ok!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I spent 7 nights and nobody cleaned the room or the shared toilet during that time. Really dirty. There are no even tools for the guests to clean. Really disgusting. I was in room 18 and i could not sleep well during those nights. I could hear everything happening in the room next to mine, in the hall and from outside. Really nasty. I ended up tired and dissapointed. No matter how cheap a place can be, it must be clean and offer some goodnight sleep. I do not recommend this for families. This is a only suitable place for youngsters travelling around not caring for confort. And 2 days max. I will not go back! By the way, furniture also broken, and old. And no... Not good value for money!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sevilla

Demasiado básico

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Positivo: se llega a pie fácil a la estación de bus (para ir a Auschwitz, por ejemplo) y tren (a Varsovia); también está muy cerca del casco histórico. Además, el bus del aeropuerto te deja justo al principio de la cale, por lo que es especialmente conveniente por si llegas en un vuelo nocturno. La recepción y zonas comunes están bien, hay un PC con internet y acceso gratis a wi-fi. Puedes tomar té, café y utensilios de cocina. El hostal tiene dos plantas. En la primera, las condiciones parecen más aceptables. Negativo: Mi estancia fue en la planta superior. Las habitaciones son básicas y en mal estado, incluidas las camas. No hay ventilación por lo que si hace calor, es un problema. Hay demasiado ruido, las paredes son de papel de fumar, por lo que parece que duermes en un dormitorio común (ronquidos, portazos, trasiego en los pasillos, etc). El edificio de al lado está abandonado, y las palomas anidan en la zona alta por lo que al amanecer te despiertas como si estuvieras durmiendo en un palomar. Con unos buenos tapones, antifaz y si eres duro de pelar, puede valer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Lydiafrom New York

Well situated bare bones hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, that it had a fridge, microwave, computer/Internet access and coffee available to guests.
Cons: There is not sufficient heating for a winter stay. Also, the shower mats (one inside the shower) need to be changed or washed often.
Location: Within easy walking distance to the Old Town and museums.
Great location. Friendly staff. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Minna

Hyvä sijainti

Posted May 15, 2014
Hostelli oli koruton, mutta siisti. Hinta-laatusuhde oli oikein hyvä, samoin sijainti (5 min kävely Plantylle). Sänky oli mukava, joskin tyynyt olivat vähän lättänät ja parisängyn peitto aika pieni kahdelle. Oma pyyhe kannattaa ottaa mukaan, sillä hostelli tarjosi vain käsipyyhkeet. Henkilökunta oli oikein ystävällistä ja avuliasta, oleskeluhuone oli kiva ja wifi toimi nopeasti. Äänieristys oli heikonlainen, mutta meillä oli onneksi hiljaiset naapurit. Hyvä tukikohta aktiiviselle matkailijalle joka tarvitsee mukavan nukkumapaikan läheltä keskeisiä paikkoja. Heti ulkopuolella raitiovaunupysäkki, lentokentälle kulkevien bussien (208 ja 292) pysäkki 5 min kävelymatkan päässä.