Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, pleasant service.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Elevator go all the way up the floor we were on.
Location: Location was perfect. Within a 10 minute walk to anything in Old Town and only 15 minutes from the Jewish section.
We wound up here because they were able to provide us a room on a busy weekend. The location was excellent. On the edge of the Old Town on the middle of the east side but much quieter than a room in the Old Town would have been. The staff were very helpful. The room was spacious. We were on the fourth floor and unfortunately the elevator didn't go all the way up so when we left we had to schlep our bags down about 8 steps to the elevator. The breakfast was good; not exceptional but good and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Lovely location Excellent staff Excellent taxi driver Could have done with tea and coffee facilities in the room Needs a little overhaul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Variety of breakfast
Location: Wawel Castle and Cathedral within close proximity, as is the city centre and Kasimierz.
A hotel of modest-size, just a short walk from the historic city centre. Passing trams send vibrations through the building, but fortunately don't operate overnight. Our room was sufficiently large and comfortable, and breakfast was substantial enough, although the scrambled eggs could have been hot, rather than warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great location. Fabulous breakfast. Good dinner - I ionly had suoup but it was wonderful. Staff all friendlly and all speak english well. No air conditioning in room - perhaps i overlooked that in the descriiption? No screens on windows. Huge problem was very loud trams all day and night directlly under my window evein lclosed it was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Pure Comfort

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms and beds.
Cons: Internet access. When I mentioned it a the desk, the clerk said it happens every morning because the system lacks capacity.
Location: Easy walk to the Krakow Rynek which has several days worth of activities.
We enjoyed the comfortable beds and the great breakfast buffet. The Wi-Fi connected quickly, but the LAN had no internet access for the whole morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Perfect Sightseeing Location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The location, the front desk staff and the breakfast made the stay excellent value.
Cons: Install an elevator to the Jazz area. Lifting luggage up ad down the many steps was almost impossible.
Location: Wawel Castle and Old Town are within walking distance. Auschwitz and The Salt Mine require transport but the staff can easily arrange for that.
We were given an upgrade to a very trendy room in what is called the Jazz area of the hotel. A small room but well decorated- modern and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to old town.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
stayed twice the first time the room was very small, the second time much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Convenient for the old town

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A general modernisation
Location: Good location. Krakow is a beautiful city but there are better.
A slightly faded hotel, well positioned for a weekend break in Krakow. My room was fine if a bit basic. Everything worked - what more can I ask for. I was not impressed by the wedding party/loud disco in the dining room on Saturday night/Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BUDDIES from CHESHIRE

Great Location Comfy beds Very nice receptionstaff

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location Fantastic, Reception staff very helpful booked all our trips.Taxi drivers very nice, Lovely restaurants in the square and old Town.very inexpensive lovely time. salt mine is a must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com