Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice place, great location, good breakfast, but terrible wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Town centre hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very good location but also very noisy This over rides the fact that the hotel was clean and comfortable as it spoilt my night's sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Auistralia

Well located hotel with large rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The lumpy pillows need replacing
Location: All Krakow attractions are within easy walking distance
The hotel room that we had faced the park and was quiet. The breakfast was average but there are many cafes nearby for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smoko from uk

campanile krakow

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: beds are very uncomfortable
recent refurbishment is very welcome - central location and good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne Joseph from Los Angeles, CA

Fabulous location, WiFi needs some work

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We usually choose our hotels based on location, value for the area, free WiFi and included breakfast. This certainly had almost all of the features we wanted being only three short blocks from the main square. They also did not include breakfast for us. My only real complaint was the WiFi service. It was spotty at best most of the time. We either could not get on, or could not open certain pages. It was like it was being monitored and only allowed certain sites to work properly. As a travel blogger, not having good WiFi certainly made things more challenging for me. Also the A/C was only fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Huntington Beach

Great stay in Krakow

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are simple and large, with a medium sized window that will either overlook the park, the side street, or the back of the hotel. The location is about 2 blocks from the central square with lots of restaurants and shops just outside the door of the hotel. Bernadetta in reception was very sweet and helped us a lot with our room selection. We had good WiFi in the room. The bathroom has a heated towel rack and an extra wall outlet where you can plug in a curling iron (something that is hard to find in other hotels).The only negatives, if you can call them that, is that there are no toiletries in the bathroom, no wash cloths or hand towels and the room doesn't come with breakfast. You have to pay about $11.00 if you want their simple buffet breakfast. We ate at a darling cafe with outside seating in the central square and it was less expensive than the hotel and much more enjoyable to sit outside. If the price was right we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel close to the Old Town

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: The hotel states that it has a restaurant. Misleading, as it does breakfast but no other meals.
The hotel is within five minutes walk of the Old Town, and is remarkably quiet. It is next to the music academy, and with the window open you can hear the students practising. Just outside our second floor window was an enormous chestnut tree in full flower, which was a definite plus. The Old Town is just out of this world, and our visit coincided with the weekend celebrating the 650th anniversary of the university receiving its charter. And Wawel Castle ... We loved the hotel and loved our few days in Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryne from UK

Great Hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
In an excellent quiet position a couple minutes walk fron Old Town Square. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. For a short break to this fantastic town you could not wish for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Budapest

Great hotel in the center!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the entire experience in Krakow and would stay again.
We stayed at the Campanile in Krakow for 3 days and enjoyed very much the entire experience. The hotel was very clean and efficient. The staff was excellent and helpful without being pushy, and we found the room to be in excellent condition. We also had a little dog that traveled with us and this was not a problem. The cleaning staff worked around our needs with the dog. Originally we did not book a breakfast, but I injured my foot and could not walk far, so we ate at the hotel in the mornings. This was no problem and was actually probably the best option anyway. The location is excellent as it is 5 mins to the old town center. Pubs abound, a nice mall is a short distance walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dubly

Excellent location for the price

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable, a very short stroll to the main square, and excellent value for money. Helpful staff, highly recommended.