Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Chester

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location and décor.
I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Globtotter and the accommodation provides great value for money. The location is great for the Old Town and with the courtyard location is surprisingly quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not a three star hotel from Canada

One star hotle at best....not 3-stars for sure

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there in August 2013 and I was quite surprised when I get to the hotel. The hotel is listed as three-stars but in reality it is a one-star hotel at best. The quality of the bed, the beddings, towels, bathroom, and all of the room is extremely basic. The beds are old and the mattresses very cheap. The towels are very cheap and old. Worst, the hotel did not provide shampoo. when I asked they said they do not provide shampoo, so I had to go out and buy. This is a basic thing you would expect in any hotel with ratings. The staff was friendly but would not do much to help solve an internet connection. they set their WIFI so not all devices can pick it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted May 23, 2013
everything within walking distance, friendly and helpful staff; refrigerator available for snacks and juices staff fluent in english nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in the Old Quarter

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. They made us feel very welcome and appreciated. The room was a nice size and the beds were comfortable. Restaurants, coffee shops and grocery are an easy walk away, 0 - 10 minutes. The room was a bit cool but extra cozy blankets were available in the closet. The water ran constantly so we turned the valve off every night for a quiet sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel for the family

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Fantastic value for money, central position, staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely room - very warm and welcoming after a full day exploring the city and sightseeing. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlene

Don't be deceived by the photos

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place looked fabulous on paper, but when we had such a hard time finding the place, we probably should have known better (tip: look for the night club "atmo" and you'll find the buzzer this place). Of course the location is great, the price was less and the staff was as helpful as they could be considering the circumstances. However, there were other places nearby that were not that much more costly and were much better equipped. Lucky for me I still have some of my old "youth hostel" habits, and brought my own soap with me. Also bring your own tea towel unless you want to dry your coffee cup with your bath towel (eww)... needless to say, I didn't make use of the coffee/tea service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty

An amazing find in Krakow

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
What a find - a bargain-priced hotel in the heart of Krakow. I stayed 4 nights - for the first two days, I was attending a conference at Jagiellonian University, just a few blocks down the street from the Globtroter; for the last two days, I was joined by my husband for a weekend of slumming, and the main tourist square was two blocks down the street from Globetroter in another direction (along a street packed with restaurants that all looked great - we could not try them all!). The hotel was perfectly located for both purposes, plus it is easy walking distance from the main train station (and you can take a train for under €5 direct from the airport to this train station). The front door is on a noisy square that might not seem very welcoming, but looks are deceiving - the hotel lobby is through the building and out the back door, tucked in the corner of a lovely, quiet, garden courtyard, and the rooms overlook this quiet inner sanctum. The building is old and unrenovated, but you can thank that fact for keeping the price low - plus you can enjoy the feel of an old Krakowian building with big creaky wooden doors. The hotel is clean, decent, pleasant inside and you just can't beat this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewa from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Great place for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Location
Very convenient location .Very nice staff.We loved the privacy and the balconies.No breakfast but no problem the place across the street "Chleb & Wino" serves the best. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great stay for family with 8&10 year old kids

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Service from the staff.
Cons: Could hear people in room above us walking.
Location: Super close to Old Town Square.
Globtroter is a great little hotel a few minutes walk from the Old Town Square and an approximate 15 minute walk from the main train station. All of the staff spoke great English and were very helpful with recommending attractions and restaurants (great food recommendations - thank you!). We used Globtroter's service for our transportation to the salt mine (great time saver to fit in more sightseeing) and airport. We'll stay at Globtroter again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great low budget place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Location: Excellent location, 2 minute walk to the main square and Planty Gardens.
Nothing fancy but neither are the prices. A very pleasant and well run guest house in a handy central location. There is no lift - which may be an issue for some travellers - but some rooms can be accessed directly via the courtyard.They actively encourage feedback to continually improve their services. Plenty of great places to eat nearby: I recommend Cafe Camelot and Del Papa Italian restaurant on sw.Tomasza and the Bunkier bar/cafe overlooking the Planty Gardens.