Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick from New York

The people are great but the location........

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I want to say nice things about this place. The people are great. They were friendly and always nice and helpful. The place was spotless and clean. My shower rod was broken and the head would not stay up but I can let that go because there was good pressure and the water was hot. The issue is the location! It has been said many times before and let me warn you the trains that run outside the windows are loud and vibrate the place. I can sleep through almost anything and I was often awoke by the trains outside. I do not think ear plugs would have worked due to the vibration. If sound is not an issue this is a very quaint hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from New York

No frills yet solid

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We booked this place based on others reviews and the low price and it worked out beautifully. This is not a 5 star hotel. The decor is dated and a bit worn. But, the staff couldn't be friendlier and helpful and the presence of the in-house laundry/cafe made the stay very comfortable. The location was perfect as it is situated right between Old Town and Kazimierz with public transport right outside the building. Also, the room was quiet with a comfortable queen size bed and a walk in closet. I would recomend this place to anyone that is not looking for a 5 star service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from london

Very close to old town square

Posted May 29, 2014
Very clean , excellent location, good breakfast. Staff were polite and helpful. Good value for money only 8 minutes from main square.Would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mansi from Delhi

Very conveniently located

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Better breakfast, better beds.
Location: 10 mins from city centre. And just 2 mons away from the Hala Targowa station, where every evening from 8 PM - 3 Am, these old gentlemen grill sausages
The hotel is just 10 mins from the city center, and across the street from the tram stop. Very conveniently located. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave it a couple of points less is because the beds are small and the breakfast is rather basic. But I'd definitely recommend this as a great budget choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from Bury St Edmunds

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,brilliant staff.I can strongly recomend

Posted Oct 29, 2013
I visit hotel just for one day, but that was really good experience. I meet lovely staff hotel. I hope I will go and stay in Globus in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, great service, very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ian g from manchester

Good Location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good service from reception and bar staff, nice rooms, adequate continental breakfast, very good location only 10-15 mins walk to old town square.Only negative is noise from trams and traffic right outside hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elguapo from San Carlos, CA

Great place. Really good value

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a 10 mins walk from the city center. It is very well located. The hotel itself is very clean, comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is decent. I would definitely stay here again. The internet is ok, not super fast, but good enough.