Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location, location ,location. And the character of the old building.
Cons: Better towels. Beds were never remade during the stay.
The location was wonderful for visiting Krakow city. Right on the edge of the old town, and on a street closed to traffic. This was great, except for at night, there were many night spots around the the people like to sing in the streets until the early hours of the morning (4 or even 5). It can get a bit noisy, but this did not bother us. The hotel has character and is well laid out. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good value for the money

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lottafrom tuntematon

Hyvä sijainti, joskin hieman meluisa ympäristö

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellin sijainti on loistava, vain muutaman minuutin kävelymatka Rynek Glowny:lle, eli vanhan kaupungin päätorille. Hotellin ympäristössä ravintoloita ja kahviloita. Kaduilta kantautuva melu haittasi hieman nukkumista. Huone siisti ja aamupala asiallinen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Budget hotel in Krakow Old Town

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Friend and I stayed here on a recent business trip to Krakow. The hotel is pretty basic but definitely serviceable, especially given it's excellent location in Old Town. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by I-CHANG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by travelinjoe47from Bradenton FL

Great Location but Noisy

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to tram line and old city. However,only stairs and rooms on third floor. Room small and face the street. Very noisy at night. Bring earplugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superläge. Superpersonal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karimattifrom Jyväskylä

Kaikki kävelymatkan päässä

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loistava paikka ja erittäin hyvä palvelu ja sen lisäksi hyvä ja runsas aamupala. Yöllä pientä meluhaittaa joskus vastapäisen ravintolan terassilta. Suosittelen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kayleenfrom United States

Great Place

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The biggest plus of Golden Lion Apartments is the staff. This was the best staff we had during our whole two-week trip through Poland. They spoke excellent English, were more than ready to help us with directions, our luggage, our laundry, and were at the front desk at all times to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was quite good as well. They had croissants and nutella. Which was most delicious. Mostly. They were just very kind, helpful, and respectful. They were very good at their jobs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by berserxfrom finland

good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For those who want good location in old town.