Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Experience was wonderful and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. One suggestion would be to have the wait staff be more attentive to the diners. We had to wait a very long time for our food and the waitress never came over to check on us after delivering the meals. We had to get up four times during dinner to ask for drink refills and to have a meal returned that was not prepared in accordance with a stated allergy. The hotel was great but the dining experience was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, UK

Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Location: The location wasn't perfect as the hotel is next to a busy road but with the room windows closed can hardly hear a thing and was very quiet at night.
Loved this hotel!! Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble!! The whole hotel was very clean and our room was lovely. Food was very tasty (we ordered room service). Would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Surprisingly comfortable and well located

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Service mindedness of the staff, well-thought amenities, cleanliness and walking distance to many attractions.
Cons: -
Location: Wawel castel, old towm, jewish quarter, schilder's factory. Easy to book tours via the hotel to the salt mine and Auschitz momorial sites.
We stayed over the New Year and was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the hotel and its proximity to the Wavel old town. The hotel feels newly renovated and is bright and well ventilated. Our room was comfortably warm and cosy during the cold winter days and the staff did an excellent job of keeping the room fresh and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Wawel-Blick an der Schnellstraße

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Frühstücken im Hilton ist wirklich etwas besonderes und sehr zu empfehlen! Man zahlt nur 40 statt 49 Zloty, wenn man es gleich beim Check-in bezahlt!
Cons: Wie bereits erwähnt: Es dauerte zu lange, bis warmes Wasser am Waschbecken kam.
Location: Einen guten Überblick - vor allem über das gastronomische Angebot der Stadt - bietet der im Hotel kostenlos erhältliche Reiseführer "inyour pocket"!
Das Hilton Garden Inn liegt an einer stark befahrenen Schnellstraße im Süden des Wawel bzw. der Altstadt. Es bietet ausreichend Parkplätze (incl. Tiefgarage), allerdings kann man sich die Fahrt mit dem Auto in die Altstadt getrost sparen, da man entweder im Stau steht, oder aber keinen Parkplatz bekommt. Wir sind in den fünf Tagen unseres Aufenthaltes gut ohne Auto klar gekommen, und dabei entweder zu Fuss in die Stadt gelaufen (ca. 15 Minuten zum Wawel, ca. 30 Minuten zu den Tuchhallen), oder aber mit der Tram 18 vom Kongresszentrum (5 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt gelegen) in die Stadt gefahren (3 Stationen zum Wawel; 5 Stationen zur Franziskaner Kirche). Eine Fahrt kostet 2,80 Zloty (20 Minuten Ticket reicht!); Fahrkarten gibt es entweder am Kiosk, am Automaten an der Station und auch in der Tram). Unser Zimmer hatte einen schönen Blick zum Wawel, war aber durch die Lage zur Schnellstraße hin nicht wirklich ruhig. Zimmer und Frühstück sind in der bewährten Hilton-Qualität; einziger Schönheitsfehler war das kalte Wasser am Waschbecken im Bad - erst nachdem man einige Minuten das Wasser laufen lies, kam warmes Wasser (konnte trotz Reklamation auch nicht behoben werden). Die Dusche war jedoch sofort warm - das Bad insgesamt ist zwar relativ klein, erfüllt seinen Zweck aber allemal. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit; auch das Bestellen des Taxis zum Flughafen war kein Problem (Festpreis 80 Zloty; Fahrzeit am Samstagmorgen ca. 30 Minuten).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knut Åge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knut Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pawelfrom Poznan

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good breakfast, comfortable room, noce bath!!! Recommended.... but check in and check out time is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Piotrfrom Frankfurt am Main

Luxury Hilton finally in Krakow

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxury Hilton Garden Inn finally in Krakow, but not in City Center. It is located close to Most Grundaldzki, so around 15min to Jewish district Kazimierz or 30min from Main Square. I recomend the taxi or very food public transportation in Krakow. ps. the lifs are really annoying. Breakfast - great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaelfrom Texas

Great hotel an staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hilton Garden. No free breakfast was included. Located on a busy highway and no restaurants available in the area. About 20 minute walk to the main plaza of Krakow or a 5 minute taxi ride. Krakow is a beautiful city. Aside from no breakfast included, it was a great hotel and very clean. The staff was great (especially Robert at the front desk). I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simonfrom Sandbach, UK

Super comfortable hotel with excellent staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The weather was dreadful meaning that we used taxis more than we had wanted. When the rain stopped, it was a very pleasant walk along the river and past Wawel Castle into the centre or Kazimierz. I would certainly stay here again. The staff were charming and helpful.