Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Quiet, comfortable stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Amenities.
Location: Close to the Old Town Square (5 minute walk) with all its restaurants and shopping and is midway between the Florian Gates and the Wawel Castle.
This hotel is located just off the main square in Krakow - a five minute walk away. It is quiet and comfortable with all the amenities a business or tourist traveler requires: high speed internet, heat, hot water and in room telephones plus comfortable beds and showers or bathtubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leatherhead UK

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great location and facilities more than adequate for a short stay
Cons: Breakfast was dreadful. Not much choice and hot food only warm, I do think that a 2 bread toaster is a little silly.
Location: Main square 15 mins walk. Schindlers factory 20 mins walk Krakow Tours pick you up for all of their tours at 8.25am every day if you have booked
The hotel is placed in a great central location and majority of tourist attractions are in walking distance or if you fancy taking a tram the stop is only up the road. The executive room was extremely comfortable and very clean, however, I do feel that water should be included in your stay even if it only works out a 2 pounds a small bottle. The main square is a mere 15 minutes walk and there are some fantastic restaurants there, all reasonably priced, even though you are in the main tourist area. So great to be able to go back to the hotel to freshen up after a long day seeing the sites before walking to some amazing and friendly restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd come back!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location and room. Also, very accomodating for kosher food.
Cons: No concierge so planning tours or sightseeing was on-my-own.
Location: 10 min walk, or less to Main Square.
Great location, not far from Main Square. They allowed me to check in early and I thought the staff was a bit in expereinced, but definitely accomodating. I would definitely recommend and definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chosen because it was close to the bus station

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: the decor do the hotel and the evening meal and breakfast were excellent. We only stayed one night as we were moving on the next day.
Location: central location to the old town especially the market square. It is also on the edge of the parks which surround the town
A .lovely hotel close to the old town and the central market square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to the main square

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was within walking distance of the main city center where there was a big choice of bars and restaurants.breakfast was good and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomfrom Goetz

Near city-centre

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A the end of a very busy week, our stay was very restful, clean, friendly, and overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ansbach, Germany

Great location near the Old Town

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Its location
Location: Old Town, The Palace, Museums, Churches, Restaurants & Coffee Shops
This hotel was well appointed and clean. The staff was friendly too. We were able to walk to the Old Town within 5 minutes, and the hotel was accessible to many restaurants for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at Krakow

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: good service
Good Hotel. We had a pleasant stay and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justinefrom West Sussex, UK.

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel room, clanliness and affordability of in room dining.
Cons: Reception staff being more welcomming and helpful. Taxi did not arrive for airport but they were reluctant to assist.
Lovely hotel within a few minutes walk of the Old Town and main square. Buildings of the town medieval and beatiful. Restaurants and pubs on main square a little proicy in comparison to off tourist routre where Poland is exceptionally reasonable. The Hotel was previously a palace however was converted some years ago to be a hotel which means some areas a little warn however reception areas beautiful. Tours of local attarations can be organised from the hotel and again at a reasonable price, public transport much more reasonable. Our hotel room was a spacious appartment ovelookkjing main street.