Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at Krakow

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: good service
Good Hotel. We had a pleasant stay and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justine from West Sussex, UK.

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel room, clanliness and affordability of in room dining.
Cons: Reception staff being more welcomming and helpful. Taxi did not arrive for airport but they were reluctant to assist.
Lovely hotel within a few minutes walk of the Old Town and main square. Buildings of the town medieval and beatiful. Restaurants and pubs on main square a little proicy in comparison to off tourist routre where Poland is exceptionally reasonable. The Hotel was previously a palace however was converted some years ago to be a hotel which means some areas a little warn however reception areas beautiful. Tours of local attarations can be organised from the hotel and again at a reasonable price, public transport much more reasonable. Our hotel room was a spacious appartment ovelookkjing main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location: This hotel is located in the older part of Krakov and there are a lot of bars and restaurants around. It is a 5 minute walk to the central square.
Everything about this hotel is excellent - the location, the rooms, the cleaniness and the very friendly stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricky from west yorkshire england

holiday inn review

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: location, nothing too much for the staff,well catered for
Cons: the price of breakfast could be reduced
Location: brill location, many of the attractions close by or within walking distance
excellent hotel , ideal location, very friendly and helpful staff , clean comfortable and warm ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The Staff and hotel room safe , location
Great hotel right near the old square. Although on the front of the hotel where I was situated you could hear passing traffic and early morning trams They organised every tour for me and I found the staff all very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbi from lincolnshire, uk

Weekend away

Posted May 25, 2014
Great hotel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roni from Miami, FL

Holiday Inn Krakow City Centre

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nice central location, you can walk without driving or taking taxi.
Cons: I got room for handy caped guys, without being asked. This is something that should be let known during the check in.
Location: very good central location
Nice breakfast at the hotel. Good verity of food with a local touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from england

Good hotel in excellent position

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Room was big. Kept clean and tidy daily. Coffee making and mini bar provided. Pillow menu!
Cons: Warning that the restaurant would be shut
Location: Jewish quarter with Schlinder's factory and Wawel castle one way nod the old centre the other. All within walking distance
The hotel was within walking distance of the old town and the Jewish quarter. Unfortunately the hotel dining room was closed for our stay over the Easter weekend but there were loads of places to eat nearby. Cheap and good or into the square for the more expensive places. We didn't starve!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Cardiff, Wales

Perfect city break!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Perfect location, hotel was ideal for what we required. Didn't really need to use any of the hotel facilities other than the bar which served good cocktails albeit slightly more expensive than outside the hotel but to be expected in a 5 star hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Surrey

Good Location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent just a couple of minutes walk from the main square.
Cons: I think the staff could be more friendly, they are very polite and efficient but a bit lacking in warmth.
Location: The main square is only 3 minutes walk away where there are loads of bars and restaurants, there is a good mix of food available.
We arrived about 3 hours before check in time, but that was not a problem. It is a comfortable hotel with a nice room especially the bathroom which had a walk in shower. There is an in room safe which is handy. There is a bar and restaurant where we had breakfast once but whilst there was a good selection it was very expensive compared to restaurants in the square nearby.