Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.,Canada

Great location to old town.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff
Location: Close to historic areas.
Felt very welcomed, staff very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Alexandria

Very well located Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Home Hotel. It's location proximate to both Old Town Krakow (especially Wawel Hill) and Kazmierz is excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, plus spoke English well. The rooms were simple, but comfortable, though the carpeting did have some stains on it. Finally, the room was very reasonably priced. The breakfast room was attractive and served all that one would expect of a well-provided European breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay at the Home Hotel again and recommend it to travelers who strive for comfort, convenience and price over luxury and frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb Schumacher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Scotland

welcoming hotel in central location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable - power shower excellent - staff very nice and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast could have been better - no toast !! Very limited choice of juice - but ample for some people.
Location: Loved the fact it was a 5 minute walk to the main square and all the attractions it has to offer!! So much to see and do in Krakow we ran out of time!
a warm welcome when we arrived early at hotel (1030am) Thought they might let us leave our luggage and we could explore the area - but the staff were so nice and helpful and got us a room straight away so we could get settled for our 3 night stay. Which normally the check-in for hotels are 1200 or even 1400hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Brighton

Perfect location for all the sightseeing.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly, Quirky, Fun, Trendy, Location
Cons: I cannot think of anything!
Location: Old Town for food and drink, Jewish Quarter, Shopping, the Castle. Everything is so easy to access from the hotel. For all trips out of town you will
The walk to the hotel was just 20 minutes. Perfect location to carry out all the sightseeing. Eating out and drinking is so affordable. Staff everywhere could speak English. Hotel very fun and quirky. We stayed for three nights and it was a full on trip however the city is beautiful. We cannot wait to return.It was a great trip, one on our bucket list and it should be for everyone. We went to the famous salt mines, to Auschwitz (prepare yourself) this was quite an emotional experience and not for everyone. The castle was like a fairy tale, the Jewish quarter was brilliant. All in all an amazing city to visit.
2 out of 5
by BIG H from UK

Good location friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Not very clean had to ask for face towels & coffee on more than one occasion they say competently water but didn't get any until the last day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ricardo from uk

Home Hotel Krakow

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: the cleanliness of the carpet... at least in room 2.7.
Location: great location: close to the old city, the wawel, cloth hall, st Mary's basilica and also very close to the jewish quarter.
I really enjoyed Home Hotel. it has a striking d├ęcor that might not be to everyone's taste (the rooms and corridors only tend to have 3 colours -white, red and black- and lots of religious inspired art- all types of religions) but didn't bother me and I actually enjoyed some of the religious art. The room had a good size and so did the bathroom. Breakfast was substantial and I enjoyed it very much. My room's carpet could have been cleaner. there were several dark spots on the carpet were some sort of liquid had been spilt in the past. Being a cream carpet, these aren't stood out a bit . Overall I was very please with the hotel. the location is also great, it's right where you want to be: close to the old city and the jewish quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by si and les from Haverhill

3 day break

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what we were looking for . Very close to main square with excellent staff that speak very good english . Room was very clean with everything you need . Small supermarket close by on main road . Cant wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy

Great hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights in Feb as a short city break. Hotel was in great location. Staff were very friendly and genuine. We booked a trip to the Saltmines direct from hotel and got picked up at door. Room was lovely. Had everything, hairdryer, dvd player, good wifi, stereo, minibar, sewing kit, slippers, dressing gown and complimentary bottled water. Really was a Home from Home. Would definitely stay again.