Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff are fantastic and extremely helpful, and the rooms were comfortable. It was a bit noisy with the windows open, due to traffic, but not so bad that it would keep you awake. The experience was very good, and it was certainly a good hotel for those who are looking for a reasonably priced trip. The only complaint would be the breakfast which really wasn't fantastic. The milk for cereals was warm and didn't feel as though it had ever been near a fridge. This was the case even when we arrived early to eat. The toaster only accommodated two slices at a time, which meant there was always a queue, and it was the slowest toaster in the history of the world! Once you had successfully made the toast the only choices to spread were Nutella or honey ... Jam or marmalade would have been nice. If you're very particular you should probably take your own. I guess the breakfast selection may have been ok if you were tempted by the bowls of cold peas and olives, a million different types of sliced cheese, or what looked like cold ravioli/dumpling thingies?! It would have been nice to have a better selection of fresh fruit, pastries or items that would appeal to a more international audience. There is a bar area but it seats about 6 people. The location was very good and it was only a 10 minute walk to get to the centre of the old town. As long as you can cope with the breakfast issues I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to hang your hat

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Not the best, but not bad either. Good location..5 minute walk to main square, but everything else was just average. If you are a light sleeper, this place is not for you...walls are too thin, you will definitely hear your neighbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room would be great
Location: Excellent location, short walk to main square
This is a good hotel in a great location. rooms spotless and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from South Wales

Really good hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Very quiet clean and helpful staff
Cons: There was nothing I would want to change
Location: the hotel was near the large shopping mall, train station an within walking distance of the old town.
very friendly staff, very helpful. We had a problem with the safe( our fault ) but we were given a key and told to bring it back when we were finished with it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EmCowp from england

Fab hotel in fantastic city

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hotel is lovely and very clean. Staff on reception and the bar are very polite and helpful. Hotel is very clean and tidy. Brilliant location as out of the main hustle and bustle but only 5 minutes walk to main square. Our room looked out onto the railway line but never noticed any noise. Lots of nice restaurants around in walking distance. Breakfast wasn't much to desire but we found some things to eat. Would definitely stay in this hotel again if we returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Wales, UK

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, everything we needed and perfect location for us
Cons: Ability to book transfers ahead of time via Expedia (you advise to contact hotel by phone)
Location: The main square is literally 5 minutes walk. We pre-booked restaurants. One was 10-15 minute walk, the other 2 were in Jewish area - 20-30 min walk
This hotel is either brand new or has been recently refurbished. Everything is clean and new looking. Facilities for a city center hotel for a short break are perfect (no gym but who wants that?). Location is perfect, just a few minutes from the main square - literally turn left out of hotel, walk 20 yards and turn right then 100 yards and cross main road and your there. Reception were efficient, polite, helpful and spoke great English. IT took a minute to check in. There is a lift and we were on 3rd floor. Room was small but ample for a weekend break. Good bed, small amount of storage, ensuite shower (a bit small if you are on large side) with towels, toiletries and hair dryer. Small bar in reception for beers, wine and coffee. Breakfast room in basement with ample food choices - cereals, toast, salads, fruit, olives, plus scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. Tea, coffee, juices, herbal teas. We booked our two trips via hotel and while they are more expensive, they use there own mini buses so you know they'll turn up. Hotel is about 5 minutes from train station but you CANNOT get a train from airport at present. Bus station is about 20 minute walk so either book a taxi or contact hotel for transfers - 90zl / £18 each way. We planned to get train from airport as recommended from another review site but there is no station at airport currently so don't plan that way. If anyone moans about this hotel, it is a one off or they need to get a life!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Yorkshire uk

Unpretentious Fit for purpose keenly priced Hotell

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The reception staff who communicated well and catered for special requests promptly and efficiently.
Cons: Perhaps bedside tables and beverage facility in the room.
Location: Location is ideal for The main square with easy access to Wawel CAstle Cathedrel and all the major attractions. Many restaurants available near by.
We booked on the recommendation of other reviews and found them to be accurate. The location was ideal for our visit. The staff where polite friendly and efficient catering for our early morning arrival very well. The standard of communication was very good. The breakfast was also excellent and varied and was available until 10:30 . Rooms were clean well decorated and serviced daily. wi fi connection was strong and the signal held. The free use of the hotel computer with internet and print facility was excellent TRansport links were also close by. The lack of communal areas and bar space was unproblematic as we did not need such facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie from england

Nice hotel close to main square

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Very helpful reception staff. Short walk to main square and the big shopping centre. Room very clean. Lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from UK

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean, light, airy, spacious rooms. Powerful shower. Breakfast lasts 4½ hours!Helpful staff with good English. Recommended. Minor negative points: bathroom fan did not switch off during the whole 4 day stay; similarly the toilet cistern was permanently overflowing into the bowl. No big deal, but irritating if you are a light sleeper. Good sound proofing against external noise, but poor against internal - so you are likely to get an early alarm call whether you want it or not. All of that said, a great place to stay and exceptional value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The hotel was on a quiet street with the main shopping gallery just a few minutes walk away. The main square with numerous cafes, restaurants and shop was also within a ten minute walk. The hotel was relatively small with clean rooms and friendly staff.