Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Has become the high-water mark.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff, location and the building itself were perfect!
Cons: To be honest, I can't recommend improving anything! Maybe include coffee in the room(admittedly nit-picky on my part)?
Location: Everything you want to see in Krakow is near by and right there.
This has become my favorite hotel in Europe by a long shot! I've stayed in plenty of hotels including plenty of "Grand" hotels in the UK, Paris, Germany, Prague, Istanbul, Brussels, Amsterdam, Portugal, Monaco etc. and in my opinion, none come even close to this one. This hotel is superbly located near the castle in Krakow and a short walk from Market square on what is a quite beautiful street! The building is beautiful, but once you go inside it is something truly special. But, what really made this hotel my favorite was without a doubt the staff. It is clearly an upscale hotel, without the snobbiness of most of them. The staff were very welcoming and friendly at every moment of the stay. When you read reviews in travel sites and talk about it being an exclusive hotel - believe them, but with the most relaxing environment. Also take the time to book the restaurant for dinner and the tasting menu. All the reviews I'd read stated it was one of the finest/best in Krakow. This is true without a doubt. If you don't have time for the dinner, do go for the breakfast and lunch (but know you are missing out on the tasting menu!) The beauty of the medieval building while being modern and comfortable can't be overstated and the effect it will have on you enjoying the hotel and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder Creek, Ca.

Great hotel close to the Wawel castle

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: A small hotel that gives feeling of intimacy and luxury. Very accommodating and supportive staff.
Location: You can't beat the location as the Copernicus is very close to the Wawel castle and located on the oldest street in Kracow.
Spent several days in old Kracow. Copernicus hotel on oldest street in Kracow and allows for easy access to walking throughout old Kracow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Fab breakfast, excellent pool, beautiful roof terrace and a great location. Room was a bit disappointing (no window) and the sauna didn't work, but we had a lovely stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norwich UK

Lovely hotel near centre of town

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Really nice place - well located within walking distance of nearly all the attractions in Kraków. Fine old building with cool pool and gym in the basement. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a panoramic suite which was huge and nicely furnished. Friendly staff, good location, lovely building. Couldn't ask for more and would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Boutique four star hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Historical building and location
Cons: Better cleanliness around wellness area, introduce some free weights to the fitness area and ask staff to be nice: a smile goes a long way.
Location: Very close to Wawel Castle, Main Square and can walk to Kazimierz.
Not a five star hotel. Four star boutique hotel. Interesting rooms and history. Staff ok, but could be more friendly. Only elevator in hotel broken. No lounge apart from summer months. Pool area interesting, but a bit disappointing: the ledge under the walkway over the pool is covered with a 1-2 cm layer of dust and fitness area has 8 Cardio machines, but nothing else. Also, no drinking water in fitness area and no soap in shower of wellness area. Bathroom in room was disappointing, particularly the shower which was like something installed in a DIY basement guest bathroom. I would probably look for other hotels in Krakow before staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riding on their reputation

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This is hard because there is so much at this hotel to like yet significant problems that will keep us from coming back. Beautiful old historic building perfectly located and walking distance to everything. Rooftop deck and basement pool were lovely as was the 7 course chef's menu in the restaurant. Sadly, we had no hot water in the bath on the first day and no water at all on day two. Upon check out, they said they took off the breakfast charges but we never ate breakfast there so they dropped the valet charge and the massage charge. Still, not able to bathe for 2 days was pretty awful. The lift didn't work either, so getting up the to deck was 4 flights up. Promised a fix on day one then day two were told it would be out for the week. We won't be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes, altes Hotel (mit Geschichte).

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Der Spa Bereich
Cons: Der Strahl der Dusche, und das Thermostat kann man nur schwer bedienen. Geräusche der Nachbarzimmer mit besserer Isolierung minimieren, falls moglich
Location: Wunderbar gelegen. Viele touristische Attraktionen in der Nähe.
Das Team war hilfsbereit, die Zimmer groß, der Spa-Bereich sehr schön. Sehr gut gelegen im Zentrum, in einer kleinen ruhigen Seitenstrasse direkt am Schloss Wawel. Würde ich auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen. Wir hatten zwar ein Zimmer mit Fenster in den Hof, und hörten viele Geräusche der Nachbarzimmer, die Dusche war schwer zu bedienen, da der Strahl nur vertikal fiel und nicht zu manipulieren war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Loved the room and the bed and the pool
Cons: They could have a bath tub as well as a shower in the room.
Location: Location was great - right near great restaurants, shops, churches, Wawal castle etc.
The Hotel was right in the center of Krakow - right near everything. The Hotel itself was beautiful and we had a lovely room. The pool was amazing. I would definitely visit Copernicus again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Excellent hotel perfect for exploring Krakow

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The staff, lovely spacious bedroom & top quality food.
Cons: The lighting in the bedrooms & the lounge area to relax around the bar.
Location: Great location - right by the castle. Easy walk to main square & all places of interest eg churches etc.
Lovely old building, located on ancient quiet street near the castle. Very helpful staff at reception, bar & restaurant. Our room was very spacious with comfy bed & large en-suite shower room (with under floor heating) but the seating was poor - 2 low backed leather chairs which were not comfortable. Also the lighting in the room was poor - very dimly lit. The renowned Copernicus restaurant was empty on the only evening we ate there but the food from the "Tasting" menu was fabulous (we chose the 5 course option rather than the 7 or 12), The accompanying wine recommendations were also very good, the service was excellent & so was the price - I would highly recommend eating here even if you aren't staying at the hotel. The breakfast offering was extensive & again the service was faultless. Our only quibble was the lack of comfortable seating & lounge area downstairs, particularly around the bar area which would have made our evening drinks/nightcaps rather more enjoyable! All in all, I would highly recommend Hotel Copernicus & would certainly stay there again when returning to Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Radolfzell

Sehr schönes und ruhiges Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal, Sauberkeit, Ruhe
Cons: Alles ist Optimal
Location: Lage zentral in der Altstadt gelegen sind alle Highlights zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, extrem freundliches Personal.