Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel Europejski - Krakow, Poland

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: Wawel Castle, old city, muséums, restorants
Old-style hotel with nice victorian decoration. Well located next to old city and train station. Personal is very nice, breakfast is good, Schnitzel was very testy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Ideally placed hotel for the main square.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: No complaints at all.
Cons: Advertising more boldly their transfer from the airport to the hotel - which we didn't spot.
Location: Central just a few minutes walk from the main square and restaurants. Main railway station adjacent also the tram stop. Shopping Mall 2 mins away.
Great position being just a few minutes walk through the park to the main square. We had large rooms at the front with functioning air con which was needed as the weather was very warm. Some road and tram noise but not excessive. Hotel was full of character with helpful staff plus an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Florida

Reasonable facilities at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could use a fitness room
Our stay at the hotel was pleasant. There is not much to rave about. There was nothing to complain about. It is very well located relative to the old town and the rail station (literally walking distance). The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to train/old town

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms, nice location.
Cons: nothing
Location: old town/train station
The pictures on the website do not do this hotel justice. It is very nice, and reasonably priced. Close to train and old town. I was expecting a lot less when I arrived, and I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WLS from London, England

Convenient hotel for visiting the old town

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, number of places to visit within walking distance.
Cons: Corridor carpets, with HE woven into them, were beginning to be a little threadbare.
Location: Rynek Glowny, Wawel Castle, River Wisla, many churches and museums
We only had a two and a half days in Krakow, and staying in the Hotel Europejski, with its location near the Old Town, enabled us to make best use of our time. We fitted in tours to Auschwitz/Birkenau and the Salt Mines, and visited all the major landmarks in the Old Town and Kazimierz, as well as taking a tram ride out to Nowa Huta. The great breakfast at the Hotel set us up for our intensive programme of visits and tours. Eating out in Rynek Glowny is a major challenge - so many great places and menus to choose from! Being in Krakow for the annual Great Dragon Parade was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Guildford

Nice hotel with good breakfast, close to old town

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent location Comfy rooms Great staff Good breakfast
Cons: Don't provide unlicensed taxis - I'm happy to go to the theme park if I want a near-death experience :-)
Location: Very close to old town, with amazing shops, restaurants and bars. The castle is with walking distance. The hotel is also close to the Galleria (shops)
The hotel itself was very well presented. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. The room was very comfy, and the bed, desk and shower were very good for this price-range. The included breakfast was very good, and would easily set you up for a day's sight-seeing. It was a buffet-style all you can eat breakfast with cereals, pastries, meats, fruit etc The only small negative I had about the hotel was the unlicensed taxi they booked me on the way back to the airport. The driver was clearly on a death-wish, and this combined with a local marathon event blocking several roads meant we had a couple of near-misses as he u-turned and overtook at high-speeds, desperately to get to the airport as fast as possible! He also tried the old 'no change, no change' line when I gave a 100 PLN note for an 80 PLN ride... I wish I had booked an airport tax myself, as the airport taxi company were extremely professional on the way into Krakow, and only cost 90PLN
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amir from UK

A hotel with its own style and charm

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like old style hotel (I do not mean old fashion) with a strong character, this is hotel could be the best option for you in Krakow. It is located next to the train station and walking distance to the main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from gary in

Great 130 year old hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, good food
Cons: Some of the staff
Location: Next to the train station, indoor mall, 20 minute walk to the castle or take tram. Auschwitz / birkenau is a must see for the historical perspective
We stayed here on a previous trip to krakow. Train station and huge mall right across the street 3 minute walk to florians gate. Close to everything. It has a great spread for breakfast ( included) and the restaurant has a solid menu for lunch &dinner. My only beef is that some of the wait staff and one particular reception person need to take some personality classes or something, other than that, I would stay here again. Overall, still a great place to stay and the location is tops! Hint: when taking a taxi from the airport call mega taxi. They are cheaper than the ones sitting at the airport. Most taxi rides shouldn't be more than 50 zlotys plus tip. Another must see is schindlers factory which is now a fine museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The hotel is an easy walk from the train station and old town. The breakfast was excellent, with many choices. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We stored our suitcases in a storage closet for the day when we took a tour to Auschwitz. The hotel arranged the tour. You can also get a massage at the hotel; unfortunately, I did not have time. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate from Southampton

Comfy beds, great restaurant and location.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all great, except that roads around the hotel (April 2014) were being resurfaced and the spa was closed (refurbished). The staff was very friendly and the restaurant is very good.