Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tacky from West Sussex, England

Great location, great staff

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Incredible value, will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by kevin from leeds

Good value on a budget.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
well located hotel in Jewish quarter. Pleasant staff and decent breakfast. Hotel room last decorated in the communist era! Value for money though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Montreal

very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013
reservation was waiting and room as well. for the price i will say that the accommodation is extremely good. very nice bathroom with amenities and coffee maker in the room . charges for the phone are very reasonable and you can depend on the reception staff to take care of your needs. the breakfast has to be mentioned as well. one can eat till he is full. located in a very central part of the OLD Krakow within walking distance of may sites. one cannot go wrong by making a reservation at this hotel. if i go back i will most definatly return there. thanks for my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Norm from Los Angeles

Diffficult room

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here without making sure you won't be in Rooms 206-209. Elevator does not serve these rooms. Not only did we need to lug all our luggage up steep stairs, we needed to use keys twice every time we went in or out. Plus we heard whining cats from courtyard and trains go by every few minutes. On the other hand, staff was pleasant and helpful in making travel and touring arrangements, and breakfasts were good, especially the cheese palaczinkas (crepes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette & Rachel from Essex, England

Basic hotel but perfect if all you need is B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and tidy, there were however cigarette burns on the counterpane. It was very hot during our stay and there is no air conditioning but reception were happy to lend us a fan. They also have travel adapters at reception for charging camera, phone etc. The reception very helpful printing off directions to different locations that were not cited on the main tourist map. Reception staff could not have been more helpful, even down to opening the hotel doors for us after lock up when we wanted to go outside at 01:00hrs for a cigarette after a late flight arrival. They are punctual with the early morning phone call. The crockery both at breakfast and in the room were very small, so numerous trips to the breakfast bar and kettle were needed. The only English speaking channel on the TV is Sky News - good signal. We did not locate a hotel lounge or bar - but then we didn't ask if there was one. We were woken at 04:30hrs by the sound of the Tram horn, which was a shock but then the hotel is situated on a main road. As a base to sleep we would use this hotel again, for a luxurious stay with pampering we would look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian C from Massachusetts

If you like trains all night long... this is it!

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a great hotel. The people were nice but the hotel is tired and a bit dirty AND it is located between TWO rail lines! The tram operates in the front of the hotel and the main train operates behind the hotel! If you love train noises, this is the place. When asked about a quieter room we were told we were in the quietest one in the hotel. We were on the 2nd floor, which means an elevator and then two long flights of stairs in a steep, darkened stairwell.We did get complimentary water bottles and (paper) slippers, but the shabby shape of the room was not up to the prices charged. Breakfast was surprisingly fine and tasty though. Again, the staff was very nice, but the hotel is not the place to stay in Kazimierz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for any traveller.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
In terms of good value for money this hotel is excellent. The food was very good, the hotel room was comfortable and clean. We have no complaints and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo from Brisbane

Nice and affordable option in Krakow

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice option 2 blocks from main square in Jewish quarter...easy 1km walk to old city in a convenient street with everything one needs. Hotel has spacious rooms and very good internet and breakfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Canada

Hotel Kazimierz II

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Location, quietness, speed of internet
Close to Jewish Quarter and main square. Staff were helpful. Hotel is quaint and very clean.