Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Krakow Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast.
Cons: AC would be nice but it is Europe.
Location: Not much close but 20 minutes away is everything. We like to walk so no problem, you can take a tram also.
It is a nice place, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and served until 11AM. The main problem is the room was hot, it was July though, but with no AC we had to keep the windows open and the tram was right outside our window and it worked until 1:30 AM and then 5:30 it started again. Our view was an apartment building next door and the delivery area. For us it was a good location but it is a 20 to 30 minute walk to the center of Old Town. Not much to see nearby except the old Jewish Quarter. But the price is good, the place is clean, and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

On the edge of the Jewish district

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location is good. The Jewish district is better than the over-rated and pricey Old Town IMHO.
Cons: Tram noise could be a problem for some in front rooms, air-con would be desirable in summer I reckon.
Location: Stacks to do in Krakow, all walkable for the average person or on trams if you're feeling lazy.
Really good value for money. Loads of cheap eats nearby, a supermarket if you're poverty-stricken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Gwent

Stay here if your kracow

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 4th time staying here, very comfortable and clean, breakfast superb, right in the old Jewish quarter, fantastic atmosphere. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tacky from West Sussex, England

Great location, great staff

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Incredible value, will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by kevin from leeds

Good value on a budget.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
well located hotel in Jewish quarter. Pleasant staff and decent breakfast. Hotel room last decorated in the communist era! Value for money though!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Katarzyna Cichocka, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for choosing our hotel as a place for your Krakow holidays. We are glad that You spent nice time. You're right that there is value for the money-but as a small and intimate hotel we try to go out on the expectations of our guests and our ambition is all the time grow, modernize and improve our standard. We invite You to use our services in the future -then You should preferably see how much has changed since your last visit. I cordially greet from Krakow Katarzyna Cichocka Customer Care Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Montreal

very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013
reservation was waiting and room as well. for the price i will say that the accommodation is extremely good. very nice bathroom with amenities and coffee maker in the room . charges for the phone are very reasonable and you can depend on the reception staff to take care of your needs. the breakfast has to be mentioned as well. one can eat till he is full. located in a very central part of the OLD Krakow within walking distance of may sites. one cannot go wrong by making a reservation at this hotel. if i go back i will most definatly return there. thanks for my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Katarzyna Cichocka, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, We would like to thank You for all the kind words at our address. We are glad that You had an enjoyable stay. Your satisfaction and willingness to return-is the highest appreciation and reward for our work and duties . It will be our pleasure to host You again. Best regards Katarzyna Cichocka Customer Care Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Norm from Los Angeles

Diffficult room

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here without making sure you won't be in Rooms 206-209. Elevator does not serve these rooms. Not only did we need to lug all our luggage up steep stairs, we needed to use keys twice every time we went in or out. Plus we heard whining cats from courtyard and trains go by every few minutes. On the other hand, staff was pleasant and helpful in making travel and touring arrangements, and breakfasts were good, especially the cheese palaczinkas (crepes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette & Rachel from Essex, England

Basic hotel but perfect if all you need is B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and tidy, there were however cigarette burns on the counterpane. It was very hot during our stay and there is no air conditioning but reception were happy to lend us a fan. They also have travel adapters at reception for charging camera, phone etc. The reception very helpful printing off directions to different locations that were not cited on the main tourist map. Reception staff could not have been more helpful, even down to opening the hotel doors for us after lock up when we wanted to go outside at 01:00hrs for a cigarette after a late flight arrival. They are punctual with the early morning phone call. The crockery both at breakfast and in the room were very small, so numerous trips to the breakfast bar and kettle were needed. The only English speaking channel on the TV is Sky News - good signal. We did not locate a hotel lounge or bar - but then we didn't ask if there was one. We were woken at 04:30hrs by the sound of the Tram horn, which was a shock but then the hotel is situated on a main road. As a base to sleep we would use this hotel again, for a luxurious stay with pampering we would look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian C from Massachusetts

If you like trains all night long... this is it!

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a great hotel. The people were nice but the hotel is tired and a bit dirty AND it is located between TWO rail lines! The tram operates in the front of the hotel and the main train operates behind the hotel! If you love train noises, this is the place. When asked about a quieter room we were told we were in the quietest one in the hotel. We were on the 2nd floor, which means an elevator and then two long flights of stairs in a steep, darkened stairwell.We did get complimentary water bottles and (paper) slippers, but the shabby shape of the room was not up to the prices charged. Breakfast was surprisingly fine and tasty though. Again, the staff was very nice, but the hotel is not the place to stay in Kazimierz.