Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good conveniently placed Hotel.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good helpful staff, great display at breakfast really spoilt for choice, very clean Hotel.
Cons: Only small minus for me was although listed in the room amenities there is no in room safe, but there is the use of a free safety box by the reception
Location: Good loction ten minute walk to the main square plenty of transport available i.e trams/taxis from out side the hotel, minutes from the Jewish area.
Very enjoyable stay, thinking of visiting Krakow again same time next year and will have no hesitation in booking the Kazimierz 2 again for the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Customer Care Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, nothing means for us so much as guests who come back and visit us again! Your words are truly the best proof we fulfill our duties well. It was pure pleasure to host You in our Hotel, please - feel always welcome! Yours faithfully, Agnieszka Młotkowska
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, England

Very friendly hotel, well positioned

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and everywhere was kept immaculate. Breakfast was plentiful and for the Easter weekend they put on a stunning spread.
Cons: Only real 'complaint' we had was that the quilt on the double bed was just too small....
Location: Close promimity to Jewish Quarter but within walking distance to main square. Easy to catch a tram to bus/train station to explore further afield.
Stayed a full week here whilst visiting our daughter who is teaching English in Poland. Turned out to be in an excellent location, near to some really lovely restaurants and even within walking distance the main square, only taking us 25 minutes. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet but with a tram stop right outside so transport was easily accessible. Krakow is a beautiful city and we are really glad we stayed a full week so we got to see most of it....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Customer Care Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, It a pure pleasure to read opinion like Yours! Thank You very much for taking Your time and writing so many nice words of appreciation! We are glad You chosen our Hotel to stay while visiting Your daughter. Cracow is truly magical and beautiful city and even one week is not enough to discover everything this city has to offer. Hopefully we will have pleasure to host You again in Hotel Kazimierz! Feel always welcome! Yours faithfully, Agnieszka Młotkowska
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

leuk hotel bezoek krakau en Auswich e.d.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Gastvrij, goed gelegen.
Cons: Kluisjes in de kamer zelf.
Location: Rustige wijk, voor gezelligheid ga richting het oude Plein.
Goed hotel, ruime en nette kamers. Ontbijt is voldoende. Hotelkamer nog met sleutel. Kluisjes lagen waarschijnlijk bij de receptie en niet in de kamer. Aangezien we alles meenamen, niet gecheckt. We deden dit hotel aan vanwege bezoek aan Krakau en Auswitch, daar is het ideaal voor. Trams stoppen voor de deur. Met 2 halten ben je in de oude binnenstad (koop je kaartjes met munten in de tram zelf, geen papiergeld). Zeker aan te raden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Customer Care Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs Your opinion gives us a guarantee that we duly perform our duties and the Hotel Kazimierz comply properly with their task. We would like to thank You for your kind words and appreciation. In fact, about the safety deposit boxes You are right – they are available at the reception, not in the rooms – but we hope it’s not a big inconvenience. We are looking forward to host You again in our Hotel. You are very welcome - see You in Krakow. Best regards, Agnieszka Młotkowska
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights in March 2015. Hotel doesn't look much from the outside but we couldn't fault it. Nice, big room with everything you need. Very modern, new bathroom (shower room actually - no bath in our room) with a great, powerful shower and instant hot water. Breakfast has plenty of Polish options which we aren't keen on tbh, but there are ample cereals, toast, ham and cheese and fruit type stuff to ensure you have enough to eat. The highlight of this hotel for us, though was the location. Right across the road from the old Jewish area. There are literally hundreds of lovely bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. We visited the main Market square in the town centre just once, on the first day. There was no need to go there again as we had everything we needed right on our doorstep. I would (will) visit this hotel again, without hesitation. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Customer Care Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank You for kind words of appreciation and spending time in Hotel Kazimierz! We are glad that our personal and the city area met Your expectations. Thank You for nice words of appreciation – we are trying to do our best to make Your stay most memorable. We know we can archive that only by making all effort we can and that’s why I would like to thank You in behalf of the whole Staff. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of hosting You again in our Hotel, Yours faithfully, Agnieszka Młotkowska
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Prima hotel, kamers een beetje gedateerd maar wel schoon, hotel ligt in de joodse wijk en op loopafstand van het centrum, goed ontbijt, vriendelijk en behulpzaam Engels sprekend personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kazimierz in Krakau

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Prima lokatie, in de Joodse buurt, erg gezellige buurt met veel cafe's en restaurants, op loopafstand van de oude binnenstad. Prima hotel, goede prijs-kwaliteitverhouding, iedereen spreekt uitstekend Engels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dogodne położenie

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
Pobyt bardzo udany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom venezia

Senza infamia senza lode

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Siamo restati a Cracovia x 2 notti pagato meno di 70€,il personale parlava inglese e polacco,l 'hotel era un po' vecchiotto discretamente pulito,citta' ormai spenna turisti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riccione, Italy

Perfetto per il quartiere ebraico

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Insonorizzazione degli infissi, si sentono i rumori dalla strada principale
Location: Ottima la posizione, il quartiere ebraico mi ha catturata, quindi in 2 minuti eravamo nel centro con i suoi ristornati e localini stupendi!
Hotel situato nel quartiere ebraico e molto comodo in quanto si trova a due passi dalle fermate del tram per raggiungere il centro! Camera spaziosa e rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo! Lo consiglio vivamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sebastianfrom dolnośląskie

Polecam

Posted Jan 27, 2015 
Polecam hotel dla wszystkich, obsługa przemiła, śniadania bogate w produkty, położony przy głównej ulicy prowadzącej do rynku. Warto było skorzystać.