Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

Great Place!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location. Food. Beds. Everything.
Cons: Nothing - Stairs might be a problem for some people but there is an elevator once you get up the 7 or 8 steps at the entrance.
Location: Walking - 25 minutes to Train Station; 10 minutes to Old Town central square; 15 minutes to Wawel Castle/river/Jewish area. Car - 30 min to air port
Breakfast was amazing! Very friendly helpful staff. English speaking. Rooms were large. Beds comfortable. Neighborhood was quiet. Location is about 1.5 miles from the train station (I walked it in 20 - 25 minutes pulling luggage or 15-20 Zloty - $4-$5 cab ride) and 5-10 minutes walk from the Old Town central Square. 15 minutes walk to Wawel Castel. On one side of the Castle is the river walk and a bunch of floating restaurants. On the opposite side is the Jewish Quarter. Taxi to the Schindler Factory Museum was 15 Zloty. Car service to the Airport is 80-90 Zloty ($22-$25) - let reception know the day before. The outside of the building doesn't look like much but the inside is very well kept, clean, new. Negative point - Stairs. If you are handicapped you'll want to check this out further. There is an elevator once you climb the initial flight of 7 or 8 stairs. Breakfast is in the basement and I'm not sure if the elevator will get you there. You can have Breakfast delivered to your room by hotel staff - let them know the night before. This is my second hotel in Krakow and I've had the same experience at both. I'm beginning to like Poland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Location: Sentralt i forhold til markedsplassen
OK rimelig hotell med enkel standar. Enkel frokostbufet. Litt skuffende at hotellet har mistet skjenkebevilling, burde hvert opplyst ved bestilling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pawelfrom Warszawa

hotel godny polecenia.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel godny polecenia.Wszystko w porządku za rozsądną cenę
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sallyfrom London

Hotel Logos

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights in January 2015.Location is excellent, walking distance to most things/transport. Rooms were warm and comfortable. Hotel staff were incredibly helpful. communication before arrival was good too. Breakfast was good plentiful satisfied my four fussy teenagers.We were given takeaway breakfasts on last day as we had an early flight. Bar wasn't open during our stay, but everything open locally so didn't really matter. Would definitely stay there again. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and Cozy

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice and Cozy. Very much friendly staffs. Very good location for tourist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cestmirfrom Vsetín

Pěkné

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Byli jsme spokojeni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Good hotel centrally situated

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: We liked being close enough to be central and yet being in a side road it was peaceful.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of the old town square and plenty of restaurants nearby.
The only reason we have given a slightly lower rating for the condition of the hotel is that at the moment it is undergoing a facelift which meant that the front was covered in tarpaulin which was a bit of a shock when we first arrived. However, once inside, everywhere was spotless and apart from carpets in the entrance being covered in a protective material no sign of the building work. It was very peaceful, the staff were friendly and we would definitely use the same hotel again. Breakfast was a help-yourself buffet style with ample choice. We loved Kraków and during our 5 day stay, we visited Austwich, Birkenau, the salt mines, Wawel Castle, Schindlers Factory, the Jewish quarter, etc. Prior to leaving home we booked and paid for trips to Austwich and the salt mines using Cracow City Tours which were excellent and were even given a free lunch. As our visit was in mid December everywhere had a Christmassy feel which added to the excitement of this city. The nativity scenes had been placed in Cracow Museum and these were well worth looking at as was the huge one in the Franciscan church. Restaurants were very reasonably priced and we sampled as many traditional polish dishes as we could, eg, pierogi, the typical dumplings. Although there are plenty of options for alternative transport, we chose to walk everywhere despite being in our seventies. Maps were easy to follow as plenty of road signs. All in all a wonderful city full of friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wojciechfrom Gdańsk

weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brak sauny. Reklama jest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com