Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2010
The staff was extremely helpful -the first clerk spoke English well-can't say the same about the night staff. The one amenity that made us stay there was the pool/hot tub for the kids: a little disappointing. The sauna was cold, and they closed the pool about 15 minutes early -about 10 minutes after we got there! Otherwise the accomodations were above our expectations: the rooms were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

it's only good when you need to be close to the Exhibition Hall

Posted Jun 13, 2009
went to Krakow for business, and found this hotel said just 10 mins walk from the exhibition hall. it's is the closest.. However, Found out that there is a tram station outside the exhibition hall and have service direct to City centre, which mean I will recommend whoever need to do business at the Exhibition hall, found some hotel that have close access on tram station with No.1 / 14/ 22 service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Great Value Outside the Tourist Area

Posted Nov 12, 2008 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and used it as a base for touring Krakow. The hotel is outside of the tourist areas and not overly accessible to public transportation. The area roads around the hotel are under some heavy construction so some of the public transport lines were changed. We had a 15 or so minute walk to the closest tram stop, than had to take that and transfer to get anywhere we wanted in town. If you are put off by not being in the tourist center, this probably isn't the place for you. That being said... Positives: Free guarded parking, which in itself is worth quite a bit if you have a car as very high guarded parking costs and theft is a concern in Poland. The hotel staff was very friendly helping us learn the public transportation, had a great (by Europe standards) breakfast buffet that included some polish meats/yogurts/fruits/etc. A restaurant was also on hand for dinner at nice prices. The hotel price was reasonable and the hotel had air conditioning which is nice in case you had a warm day. We didn't use the pool, but the hotel has a very nice indoor pool. Negatives: As mentioned, quite a ways outside the tourist areas of town without an easy mode of public transportation available within a few minute walk. There was however a little grocery store around the corner to buy drinks/items which was nice since there was little/no restuarants around the area that we saw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

A nice place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2008
A modern hotel which offers good value for money. However, it is located quite a way out of town in an industrial area and the nearest tram stop was a 10 minute walk away and it then took 20 minutes to get into town. Staff were very helpful, food was good and the bedrooms very comfortable. Pool and gym were ideal for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Has the advantage of a swimming pool

Posted Sep 25, 2008 on Hotels.com
A little off the beaten track but cheap taxis into the centre of Krakow or even cheaper trams. It had the advantage of a pool and gym. Friendly staff, good service and very nice breakfasts. We also had breakfast with Kraftwerk who were also staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Navarre

Great for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located about 12-15 minutes walk from a tram station and convenience store and kind of difficult to find, but everything else was very nice about the hotel. The rooms were clean and average size. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice. Pool was clean and refreshing. Aside from the hotel location being out of the way, all else was very wonderful about our stay. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northants

6Km from Town Centre

Posted Jun 6, 2008
Staff were really good about explaining the bus and tram connections, ticket prices etc. If you are staying at the hotel for daily sightseeing, rather than night life, it is a perfect base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bracknell

very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
Dont let the fact that the hotel is located amongst industrial units put you off staying here. The staff were very helpful, the food great, the pool etc was fine and the room was spacious and comfortable. A couple of niggles for me was the lack of pen and pad in the room, which all the other hotels of this rating have, and the bed although comfortable was very low and not recommended for older people or those with back problems. At breakfast you can ask for freshly prepared scrambled eggs ( with bacon or ham or cheese ) and it is delicious. The coffee is very tasty and there is a free safe box behind reception for your use. Taxi to town centre is about 5 - 6 pounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Beautiful!

Posted May 9, 2008
This hotel was beautiful and well supplied. We loved our room, which was a suite. Lots of nice extras, like water bottles and the bed turned down for us. The pool was excellent. The meals were the best we had in Poland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK Hotel but let down by location

Posted Mar 10, 2008
I read reviews on this hotel prior to booking but chose to disregard. Dont get me wrong the hotel is fine, particularly for the price, but it is a long way from the city centre. Links by tram are excellent but these finish at 2300hrs so if you don't intend staying out late this hotel is probably a good choice, however, if you do you would be better off spending the money you would use on taxis for a hotel nearer the centre.