Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Great location, service and ambience

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Old Castle, Jewish Quarter, many old churches
Very near the main square, lovely decor and a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lautes Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Das Zimmer war sehr groß. Die Wände, besonders um das Bett herum waren nicht sauber. Das Badezimmer war gut.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andersfrom Norge

Rom uten frokost

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg ble veldig overrasket over at rommet var uten frokost. Dette uten at det var nevnt noe sted under bestillingen via hotels.com. Mine medrejsende hade bestilt via en annen utbyder og fikk frokosten med. Dusjen på rommet var plasert feil i forhold til badekarret slik du måtte stå på den skrå kanten for år være under det fast monterte dusjhode. Spabadekarret trengte også til å bli gjort rent. Ellers kjempebra beliggenhet rett i sentrum, hurtig wifi og gratis frukt og vand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

4 Tage im Pod Roza/Krakau

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Die absolute Servicebereitschaft!
Mitten im Stadtzentrum gelegen, in einem perfekt renovierten und gepflegten Altbau mit allem Komfort jedoch ohne Pool. Der Service und die Kundenzufriedenheit sind gelebte Werte. Alle kulturellen Angebote der Stadt finden sozusagen "in walking distance" statt. Restaurants en masse sozusagen an der Hotelpforte beginnend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Very central slightly old fashioned hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were all polite, friendly and responsive.
Cons: Our bedroom needed some updating - just a little tired,
Location: The Pod Rosa is central - just off the main square and, for rooms with interior windows - very quiet. All the city facilities are on the doorstep.
Krakow is a beautiful city and The Pod Rosa is perfectly located for the tourist wishing to see the City and enjoy its attractions. Our room was modest on the 4th floor - there were larger and probably more attractive bedrooms. There was no obvious lounge or other area to sit around. That didn't matter to us - breakfast was in the atrium and afforded a relaxed atmosphere and plenty to eat - where we lingered over newspapers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Das älteste Hotel in Krakau, sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Das große Zimmer und die Zentrale Lage. Das Abendessen im Hotel
Location: Mitten in der Stadt in einer Fuzssgängerzone. Man kann vor das Haus fahren und Gepäck ein- und ausladen.
Wir haben ein sehr großes Zimmer bekommen, wunderbar ausgestattet und sehr gemütlich. Die zentrale Lage des Hotels ist gut für Besichtigungen, ein Stadtführer konnte sofort vom Hotel organisiert werden. Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but Getting Old

Posted May 29, 2014
The location is excellent. The staff is very helpful and attentive, and the room was spotlessly cleaned every day. The furniture and linens are getting a bit long in a tooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tout était très bien, mais

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mais un peu bruyant la nuit, passage de noctambules et ramassage des poubelles