Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but Getting Old

Posted May 29, 2014
The location is excellent. The staff is very helpful and attentive, and the room was spotlessly cleaned every day. The furniture and linens are getting a bit long in a tooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location everything is walking distance.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Staff excellent facilities brilliant. Food is exceptional very welcoming and exclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mahesh Paolini-Subramanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Nina from Vienna

Weekend in Krakow

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice, well located, good value.
Cons: Thicker windows.
Location: Good for access to old town and nightlife.
The hotel and staff were lovely however, the room was located above a street with lots of nightlife therefore, it was very noisy throughout the night Friday, Saturday AND Sunday. Lots of shouting and revelry. I might recommend this hotel for a weekday stay or request to have a room which doesn't face the street. Our room faced the side street and it was still very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Warsaw

Perfect place in the very center of Cracov.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Location: Old City, Wawel Castle, Planty walking area, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter
With my wife we were guests already several times in Pod Różą. It always veryy good experience. First of all for perfect location and a good service. You must try Amarone and Pod Różą restaurants placed in the hotel. The wines' choice and the chef's art is tip top:) I also reccomend the hotel for business purposes. This is pet friendly facility. Well derved stars !
1 out of 5
by Peter from Edmonton

Historic hotel which is way below any star.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Dirty toilet and floor and shower and AC (BLACK!!!) and duvets and throw pillows. Outrageous prices for minibar (even WATER!!!! - $300.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) Broken toilet seat, bathroom door, shover drain!!!! Prices: $50 for bread and 3 eggs!!!!!!! I will accept any bet to prove to you how substandard is the cleaning and condition of this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louise from california

Pod Roza, Pleasant Stay, Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pod Roza is very well located, just a few steps to the Old Town Square where everything is happening; tour rentals, Cloth Hall, Great Shopping, and leads to public transportation. The front desk personnel are friendly and accommodating. They helped us find resources to book private and group tors during our stay. They directed us to places on the map, and public transportation routes via train, tram, and tax I as needed. The facility was new and modernized, yet retained beautiful wooden furniture that kept the ambience of the Old Town location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Malgorzata, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, First of all,we would like to thank you for visiting Pod Różą Hotel. We are delighted to receive your comments. We always do our best to create cosy atmosphere in our hotel. We kindly invite you to Pod Roza Hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In center of history

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This is a beautiful hotel in the center of old city. Room was very comfortable and clean with modern bathroom. Restaurant served delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Malgorzata, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much. We always appreciate the comments left by our Guests. I am glad that you enjoyed both: Hotel & Restaurant Pod Roza. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Spokane, WA

Really great

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location - can't say enough about that! We had a top floor room with dormer windows that was huge. Furnishings were old world eclectic but plenty charming, comfortable bed, and nice TV.The bathroom was modern and spacious. It smelled a little musty but was very clean. Sent out laundry once and they did a great job. The bar at the street was pleasant for a drink and the server was nice. Only one issue: the reception staff ranged from aloof to surly, especially surly was the woman with the long dark hair. This was too bad as it really did affect the overall vibe of an otherwise really great experience as they're hard to avoid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LA from Central Scotland

Great hotel in central position

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The rooms in this hotel are very large and comfortable, and the bed linen is of a very high quality.
Cons: My only complaint was that there was no hand rail on the bath, and as the shower was over the bath I found showering difficult. Hand rail PLEASE.
Location: This hotel is just off the main Market Square. It is also within walking distance of the Castle and although a bit farther the Jewish Quarter.
If you enjoy being in the centre of everything then this hotel is for you. We enjoyed being close to most of the sights, and found it very easy to get around. We would certainly consider using this hotel on another visit to Krakow.