Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location everything is walking distance.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Staff excellent facilities brilliant. Food is exceptional very welcoming and exclusive.
4 out of 5
by Nina from Vienna

Weekend in Krakow

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice, well located, good value.
Cons: Thicker windows.
Location: Good for access to old town and nightlife.
The hotel and staff were lovely however, the room was located above a street with lots of nightlife therefore, it was very noisy throughout the night Friday, Saturday AND Sunday. Lots of shouting and revelry. I might recommend this hotel for a weekday stay or request to have a room which doesn't face the street. Our room faced the side street and it was still very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Warsaw

Perfect place in the very center of Cracov.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Location: Old City, Wawel Castle, Planty walking area, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter
With my wife we were guests already several times in Pod Różą. It always veryy good experience. First of all for perfect location and a good service. You must try Amarone and Pod Różą restaurants placed in the hotel. The wines' choice and the chef's art is tip top:) I also reccomend the hotel for business purposes. This is pet friendly facility. Well derved stars !
1 out of 5
by Peter from Edmonton

Historic hotel which is way below any star.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Dirty toilet and floor and shower and AC (BLACK!!!) and duvets and throw pillows. Outrageous prices for minibar (even WATER!!!! - $300.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) Broken toilet seat, bathroom door, shover drain!!!! Prices: $50 for bread and 3 eggs!!!!!!! I will accept any bet to prove to you how substandard is the cleaning and condition of this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louise from california

Pod Roza, Pleasant Stay, Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pod Roza is very well located, just a few steps to the Old Town Square where everything is happening; tour rentals, Cloth Hall, Great Shopping, and leads to public transportation. The front desk personnel are friendly and accommodating. They helped us find resources to book private and group tors during our stay. They directed us to places on the map, and public transportation routes via train, tram, and tax I as needed. The facility was new and modernized, yet retained beautiful wooden furniture that kept the ambience of the Old Town location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In center of history

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This is a beautiful hotel in the center of old city. Room was very comfortable and clean with modern bathroom. Restaurant served delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LA from Central Scotland

Great hotel in central position

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The rooms in this hotel are very large and comfortable, and the bed linen is of a very high quality.
Cons: My only complaint was that there was no hand rail on the bath, and as the shower was over the bath I found showering difficult. Hand rail PLEASE.
Location: This hotel is just off the main Market Square. It is also within walking distance of the Castle and although a bit farther the Jewish Quarter.
If you enjoy being in the centre of everything then this hotel is for you. We enjoyed being close to most of the sights, and found it very easy to get around. We would certainly consider using this hotel on another visit to Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Scotland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room would be good
Location: Good location. 2 minutes to Market Square. Castle just a short walk away
We stayed in a Junior Suite on the fourth floor at The Pod Roza. It was fabulous. The room was huge. Large bathroom. Excellent shower. There was a good general choice of food at breakfast. Housekeeping was excellent. This hotel is very central. 2 minutes from Market Square. Only down side was there could be street noise late at night but if you want to stay centrally this is a very good choice of hotel. We would certainly go back to The Pod Roza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from auckalnd new zealand

Excellent Surprise

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Better pillows
Location: A couple hundred metres from the market square. What else could one want.
We booked the night before, and were surprised at what we got. Excellent location, great check in service, beautiful rooms, and great breakfast. Only slight downer was the typical European pillows. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location

Posted Jul 6, 2013
We have just spent our honeymoon at Hotel Pod Roza. The location was excellent, just a few steps from the main square on a lovely street. We were upgraded on arrival which was nice. The room was huge, clean and bathroom was lovely. My only let down was there was a noisey fan outside the window, the Wi-Fi signal was poor and the pillows on the bed were completely flat, but when we asked for extra pillows they arrived straight away. The staff were polite, friendly, smart and helpful.