Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Really nice hotel, great breakfast, crappy wifi

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: Wifi
For this price really nice hotel close to the center, just under wawel (the name doesn't) lie ;-) Also really great breafast buffet. The issue for me was crappy wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

The hotel was in good location for our needs,

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything, staff, rooms, food and river view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walks around the city which is very interesting, Castle, Salt Mines, Auschwitz and Birkenau is a must to look round. Very nice.
All 4 members of our party were very impressed about the whole Poland trip, though it was only a short visit we will return in the near future. Highly recomend to anyone to visit Poland. Friendly people, Auschwitz was a an experience never to forget. Will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom vught

uitstekende waarde voor je geld

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: lokatie, ontbijt, personeel
Cons: na 1 luchtbeurt was de rooklucht uit de geboekte niet-roken kamer verdwenen
Location: net naast kasteel en kathedraal, minuten lopen vanaf het oude centrum, maar ook maar 10 minuten lopen naar joodse wijk
het hotel ligt op een perfecte locatie aan de rivier, aan de voet van wawel (historische kathedraal en kasteel); binnen een paar minuten ben je lopend in het oude centrum, maar ook in de joodse wijk of bij haltes voor trams die je overal heen brengen; het personeel is adequaat en goed, spreekt goed engels; het ontbijt is prima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Przemyslawfrom Rybnik

świetna lokalizacja

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
czysty pokój, ładny widok, kawa i herbata w pokoju
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diegofrom Barcelona

Buen hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Buen hotel, bien ubicado y con un buen desayuno. Excelente relación precio calidad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirleyfrom Lancs

Great hotel, perfect location and reasonably price

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short city break for the two of us. Hotel located on the river and very close by the castle. Beautiful location even in winter. Room overlooked the river. Beds comfortable and clean. Hotel staff very helpful and restaurant serves evening meals very good quality and reasonably priced. Nothing too much trouble. Great price for B&B. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dejligt tæt på byen

Posted Dec 8, 2014
det ligger perfekt i forhold til oplevelser og by ture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russellfrom Ashton under lyne Lancs

Great

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel Great location